Arbeitgeberbewertungen für DFID | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für DFID

Aktualisiert am 25. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

60 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
95%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
60%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
DFID CEO Justine Greening
Justine Greening
20 Bewertungen
  1. "Not worthy"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei DFID als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Initially, it makes you feel good that you are going to join DFID. That's it...and nothing else.

    Kontras

    Believe me.. Very Bad Employer... they don't respect their employees at all. They believe in getting work done by someone and left them in lurch by putting a question mark over capability. Extremely convenient for them. They claim on many positive fronts, but in reality its a different ball game all together. My advice to all, whoever wish to join DFID, PLEASE wake up from your dream. Perhaps you deserve someone better...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    If you cant give a healthy work environment to your colleagues, esp. new entrants, then stop recruiting further. You don't own legal right to disregard/degrade people around you. In ratings DFID doesn't deserve even half star or less though, but....should be happy with single one.

    DFID2018-07-14
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Operational Delivery Apprenticeship"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei DFID (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of internal opportunities. Plenty of time to complete apprentice work and day-to-day work. Flexible working.

    Kontras

    Work has peaks and troughs. No real choice or influence in what department you are placed in out of the departments available.

    Rat an das Management

    Provide a focus on future opportunities and continuous development, with a clear path and support on how to move forward in your career.

    DFID2018-06-19
  3. "Deputy Program Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei DFID als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Big brand name known to most government departments in Malawi

    Kontras

    Too bureaucratic and limited opportunities for immediate growth

    DFID2018-06-18
  4. "Great place to begin a career in public service"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei DFID ()

    Pros

    Diverse work environment, good balance of young and older employees

    Kontras

    Long hours, redundant work sometimes.

    DFID2018-05-24
  5. "Personal review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei DFID gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It is a good exposure to work there.

    Kontras

    Needs time to learn working culture.

    DFID2018-03-10
  6. "Great Outfit"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader Ebola Emergency Response Team in Makeni
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei DFID als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good Support, Good equipment, good salary

    Kontras

    National Government body regulations so well organzed

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing to say here at all

    DFID2018-02-19
  7. "Graduate"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei DFID (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent hours and great opportunities for within-DFID mobility.

    Kontras

    Most jobs are very admin-heavy.

    DFID2018-02-26
  8. "Programme Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei DFID (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Pay flexible working hours Learning and Development

    Kontras

    nothing , for me all positive

    Rat an das Management

    regularly

    DFID2018-02-02
  9. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei DFID (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Inclusive with strong development opportunities

    Kontras

    Can be a bit dull socially

    DFID2017-09-27
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great opportunity, great people"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Infrastructure Adviser in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei DFID (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Worldwide experience, top of the game

    Kontras

    typical frustrations of public service

    Rat an das Management

    Take responsibility and make decisions

    DFID2017-09-14
60 Bewertungen gefunden