Arbeitgeberbewertungen für D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm

Aktualisiert am 22. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

106 Bewertungen gefunden

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
87%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm CEO David E. Shaw
David E. Shaw
60 Bewertungen
  1. "Great firm smart people"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Intelligent people, nice office, nice perks (nap pods, treadmill desks, etc) Great culture and food offerings

    Kontras

    Pay is slightly below market

    D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm2019-07-22
  2. "An unconventional HF"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Unique longevity and awesome culture of learning.

    Kontras

    Reward mechanism is very normalised thus is not as gratifying for performance and not harsh for non performers

    D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm2019-06-15
  3. "D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm Review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Quantitative Research Analyst in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salary, great benefits but greater people.

    Kontras

    None specificly, I am satisfied.

    D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm2019-04-21
  4. "Everything is awesome except the work quality"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Competitive pay - Awesome people

    Kontras

    - An environment which promotes staying extended hours in office. - Poor work quality.

    Rat an das Management

    - Create a work life balance don't just say it.

    D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm2019-04-14
  5. Hilfreich (15)

    "Sinking boat"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Quant in New York, NY
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good culture. Flexible working hours and good people.

    Kontras

    The return of portfolio is not good compared with competitors. Too much advertisement while new people comes in only to find limited job duty and lower pay compared with competitors. Many people leave.

    D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm2018-11-30
  6. "Great, positive place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Coordinator 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great collegiate environment with interesting work and caring coworkers. A firm culture of excellence pushes you to be the best you can be.

    Kontras

    Depending on the position, work hours can be lengthy and not as structured as a 9-6 position. Most people are very work focused and can be seen as workaholics.

    D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm2018-09-17
  7. "prestigious company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm ()

    Pros

    very good salary and intelligent people

    Kontras

    high expectations and steep learning curve

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on female representation on trading floor

    D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm2018-09-29
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great working environment and great culture. It is the idea job I can expect.

    Kontras

    Horrible AC temperature and the special snacks are not available for the holiday weeks.

    D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm2018-09-06
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company is as close to a meritocracy as I've experienced in my professional life--a good idea is a good idea regardless of who is recommending it.

    Kontras

    Some people find the rigorous approach to problem-solving to be onerous and overly tedious. Anyone who's not detail oriented will not enjoy working here.

    D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm2018-07-12
  10. "."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm ()

    Pros

    Good salary, technically challenging works, opportunities to work with some great minds

    Kontras

    learning opportunity for new market technologies are less

    Rat an das Management

    manage rotation

    D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm2018-04-28
106 Bewertungen gefunden