Bewertungen für Cypress Semiconductor Applications Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Cypress Semiconductor Bewertungen für Applications Engineer

Aktualisiert am 8. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

46 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cypress Semiconductor CEO Hassane El-Khoury
Hassane El-Khoury
7 Bewertungen
  1. „Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Applications Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cypress Semiconductor als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Flexible Flat hierarchy Really good projects

    Kontras

    Not that many benefits More employees engagement

    Cypress Semiconductor2019-09-08
  2. „Better learning platform for New Hires”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Applications Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cypress Semiconductor (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. Flexible working timings 2. Rich documentation 3. Learning and problem solving plays a big role 4. Best HR executives

    Kontras

    Salary is not industry competitive.

    Cypress Semiconductor2019-07-27
  3. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Applications Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cypress Semiconductor als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good work culture Talented people Encouragement for learning Decent pay Friendly and approachable management

    Kontras

    Limited options at canteen No recreation area

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing specifically

    Cypress Semiconductor2019-04-02
  4. „Bad Management; Good place to grow technically strong.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Applications Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Cypress Semiconductor (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They hire the Best from Tire 1 Collages/Schools. Good place to grow technically strong.

    Kontras

    Management is highly confused and involved in dirty politics.

    Cypress Semiconductor2019-04-04
  5. „Good Working Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Applications Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cypress Semiconductor ()

    Pros

    Good Working Environment and Lot of Learning

    Kontras

    Need to improve on product ranges

    Cypress Semiconductor2018-02-07
  6. „Good Place to learn”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Applications Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cypress Semiconductor (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    More opportunity to learn. Very nice people. No politics. Flexibility to change team. Few onsite oppurtunities.

    Kontras

    Stress, Sometimes long hours of work (esp. During releases)

    Cypress Semiconductor2017-12-02
  7. „Application”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Applications Engineer in Bengaluru

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cypress Semiconductor (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good and flexible. good work culture.

    Kontras

    Not to easy to move to other teams.

    Cypress Semiconductor2017-11-11
  8. „Company Product Portfolio”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Staff Applications Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Cypress Semiconductor ()

    Pros

    Has very broad product portfolio after the recent acquisition.

    Kontras

    Should improve on gross margin for these products

    Rat an das Management

    Must work hard on improving gross margin

    Cypress Semiconductor2017-06-15
  9. „Where to start? With the best!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Applications Support Engineer in Trece Martires, Trece Martires
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Cypress Semiconductor gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Very grateful and I value my work experience with this company! My then Manager was very supportive with her team, all voices are heard. Company welcomed us newbies with very informative training and orientation for a days. Culture is very professional among the seniors and subordinates

    Kontras

    I experienced 24hrs shift! Unfortunately, they were hit by the recession and resorted to downsizing the manpower

    Rat an das Management

    management was very supportive during my time with them.

    Cypress Semiconductor2016-04-14
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Senior Applications Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Applications Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cypress Semiconductor (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1) Good to start career. 2) Good exposure 3) Lots of responsibility very early in career 4) If you are willing to work, there is lots of it

    Kontras

    1) Confused Managers interested in only pleasing bosses 2) Process oriented work. 3) Ever changing priorities

    Rat an das Management

    1) In order to meet Project milestones, alot of times bad quality products go out to customers. Managers are afraid to accepts mistakes and make changes because that would mean "delaying" the milestones. 2) Improve the quality of Marketing inputs on new product ideas. Bad chips == Poor Revenue.

    Cypress Semiconductor2016-03-22
46 Bewertungen gefunden