Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Cymax Stores | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Cymax Stores

Aktualisiert am 20. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
48%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cymax Stores CEO Rizwan Somji  (no image)
Rizwan Somji
1 Bewertungen
  1. „No so Bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst 

    Ich arbeite bei Cymax Stores - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good Environment and opportunity to grow

    Kontras

    Not good Salary and a lot of work

    Cymax Stores2019-08-09
  2. „New Company = Few Systems”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Lead 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Cymax Stores gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Young demographic, beer nights, collaborative Culture

    Kontras

    Cymax was clearly a young company, they didn't have a lot of systems in place so they basically figured things out on the fly. Customer Service was a joke, too many customer requests and not enough people/hours. Managers were basically kind but didn't always give a lot of support. Unclear expectations led to emotional conversations and negative feedback which was often detrimental to the team.

    Cymax Stores2019-08-21
  3. „So much change (for the great)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cymax Stores - Vollzeit

    Pros

    - so many chances to grow and learn, even outside your own team -people here are wicked - such a cool group of people - new leadership has a focus on people, not just money -stability feels really good

    Kontras

    communication. it's better but not great yet. maybe more informal meetings with teams so we all know whats going on

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up with the changes. Its been inspiring to be here and see the changes from 4/5 years ago to today. its a whole new company. especially since the new year.

    Cymax Stores2019-07-09
  4. „Amazing group of people and the coolest tech company in BC”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Devops Engineer in Burnaby, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cymax Stores - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Career growth, teamwork, work culture - there is really nowhere like Cymax where you could continue to grow in your profession, enjoy each other company, and being taken care of.

    Kontras

    Unclear roles and responsibilities and business direction sometimes - it could make the employee harder to know how well of a job they are doing or evaluate their value and contribution to the team.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work you guys are doing to embracing and showing your loyalty and commitment to your employees - outstanding and no like any other organization(s) I've been

    Cymax Stores2019-06-28
  5. „Poor pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Burnaby, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Cymax Stores - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Super flexible in terms of work schedule

    Kontras

    Compensation not on par and tough to get raises

    Cymax Stores2019-05-23
  6. „Very good people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Burnaby, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Cymax Stores gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    I was very happy while working there. People are very friendly and we keep seeing each other all the time even after everybody left. We created strong friendship.

    Kontras

    Sometimes stressful and sometimes management problems.

    Cymax Stores2019-04-30
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Destroyed my Career.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Burnaby, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Cymax Stores gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Talented, if under-utilized staff. Big office space (full of empty desks)

    Kontras

    Blatant disregard for talent and ideas not originating from the CEO. DO NOT bring external relationships you trust to do business with Cymax. You will be burned. It has taken me over a year to recover from my relationship with this company. They do not honor relationships with vendors and partners and arbitrarily change directions on massive initiatives based on statistically irrelevant, knee-jerk reactions. There... is a reason this company's revolving door is constantly spinning.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Replace the CEO. Rizwan, the COO, is an insightful, smart guy who DOES care and should be leading the charge. He respects the talent and dedication of his employees.

    Cymax Stores2019-04-18
  8. „This company needs some direction”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Employee in Burnaby, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Cymax Stores gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Less management Things don't change everyday Fun staff that likes to work together

    Kontras

    You'll work hard for not much pay Lot's of uncertainty all the time Computer systems to break a lot

    Rat an das Management

    Use your skills for better company

    Cymax Stores2019-02-26
  9. „Cymax review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Cymax Stores gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow within the company

    Kontras

    Did not pay employees well, no bonus

    Cymax Stores2019-02-15
  10. „I worked as a sales agent at Cymax Group”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Cymax Stores gearbeitet - Teilzeit

    Pros

    The company has a great work environment and a great culture. Overall fun place to work at.

    Kontras

    The compensation is at par or below market rate.

    Cymax Stores2018-12-12
118 Bewertungen gefunden