Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Cummins | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Cummins

Aktualisiert am 14. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2908 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cummins CEO Tom Linebarger
Tom Linebarger
1,205 Bewertungen
  1. „Need major cleanup at senior managers' level”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Manager in Pune
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Cummins gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    in-general conducive culture (no abusive language)

    Kontras

    Many non-deserving managers / directors, who are there just because they were there for more than a decade.

    Rat an das Management

    Please bring objectivity and preciseness in the annual work-plan of your directors, about their individual contributions related to providing strategic direction to their teams, coaching skills, and fostering REAL open communication.

    Cummins2019-09-28
  2. „Assistant manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Cummins gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management, work culture, salary is up to industry standards

    Kontras

    Plant location is in remote areas except the CIL plant

    Rat an das Management

    Great job

    Cummins2019-09-12
  3. „Finance Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Cummins gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    its good place to work

    Kontras

    i did not see any cons as such

    Cummins2019-09-26
  4. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer 

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Cummins gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are great to work with

    Kontras

    The location and working hours

    Cummins2019-09-25
  5. „Almost a great job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Cummins gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    For some of my time there I worked with great leadership that had a clear vision of what needed to be done in certain areas of science, and how this work would integrate with the business. There was also clarity in terms of expectations of what could be accomplished in this scientific area, and the uses to which these exercises could be put. In general, work with peers, senior direct reports, and more junior... colleagues was a pleasure; partly because of the personalities involved, and partly because of general Cummins values which are emphasized at all levels of the company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The highest levels of senior leadership exhibited poor communication on general strategy in this area, and they didn't ask the right people for advice on the decisions they were making. This would apply to both staffing decisions, and to the technical details of the work being done. It often appeared that job titles were mismatched to actual skills in an area, and that 20 years at Cummins counted for a lot more than... 20 years in a technical field. While technical expertise is no guarantee of success in any organization, building larger bureaucracies will surely discourage innovation and drive in an area that should be working more as a "start-up" than as an entrenched part of the business. There was virtually no representation of the scientific knowledge and scientific experience required to do this job at any level of senior management.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hire the right people for technical leadership and listen to them. Cummins doesn't need another interminable powerpoint deck documenting processes with a few hypothetical technical examples. Significantly improve your communication both through ad hoc communication to different levels of the org, and through formal all hands meetings. "Get **** done" should be the mantra rather than "give me xx slides on topic yy to... show senior leadership".

    Mehr anzeigen
    Cummins2019-09-09
  6. „Good company but depends on your team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer 

    Ich habe bei Cummins gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    the company cares about employees, good benefits, employees are dedicated to their job

    Kontras

    Columbus Indiana is not a diverse city, sucks if you are a new graduate. your weekends will be boring Management is based on how old you been with the company vs

    Cummins2019-09-07
  7. „Fantastic employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Executive Director 

    Ich arbeite bei Cummins (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Positive culture where employees are valued; commitment to diversity; large variety of opportunities

    Kontras

    Many locations are in smaller towns vs. larger cities

    Cummins2019-09-06
  8. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cummins (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed and friendly atmosphere, good training programs, flexible working hours

    Kontras

    No company car options, not enough holiday, no overtime, pay could be better

    Rat an das Management

    Need to provide incentives to stop younger employees leaving

    Cummins2019-09-06
  9. „Program Director for America’s Region - transformation programs in manufacturing, strategy and logistics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Program Director in Fridley, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Cummins (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Very inclusive, tremendous value on diversity and employee safety and morale. Provides excellent opportunities for global exposure and career moves.

    Kontras

    Need to think about being best in the world in manufacturing

    Rat an das Management

    Some pockets of the company can do better with employee empowerment

    Cummins2019-08-31
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Diversity Environment I love it !”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern 

    Ich habe bei Cummins gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Diversity, involvement, community, team work and opportunity

    Kontras

    No cons i love it there

    Cummins2019-08-27
2908 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden