Bewertungen für Crocs Assistant Manager | Glassdoor.de

Crocs Bewertungen für Assistant Manager

Aktualisiert am 6. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

12 Bewertungen gefunden

1.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
6%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
1%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Crocs CEO Andrew Rees (no image)
Andrew Rees
3 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Decent enough for entry level”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Crocs (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, company gives out free product fairly often, supportive District Manager (obviously changes district to district)

    Kontras

    Company doesn’t offer raises outside of some cost of living increases, unless you’re a store manager. Store Managers get a monthly bonus but rest of management gets nothing. Corporate pressure to push non essential items is inconsistent and frustrating. One month the focus will be cleaning products for foam shoes the next month will be cheap reusable bags being sold for way too much. Work load is often unreasonable.... LP states shipment must be done in 24 hours but distribution sends out 40-60 boxes at a time that often aren’t delivered until fridays. In off season hours plummet and you’re often left alone in the stores for hours which is a huge safety risk.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Reward your staff accordingly, kudos points don’t make up for the lack of raises, sales bonuses and stress that is pushed on everyone below the store manager. Treat your management team right and the turnover will go down. there’s no reason that an ASM should be in the store more than the SM but not be recognized for the work.

    Crocs2019-08-06
  2. Hilfreich (7)

    „Irresponsible company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Crocs gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great discount. Free shoes several times a year. Health insurance for part time associates.

    Kontras

    In 5 years of management with Crocs, I received one raise- despite our store revenue more than doubling- I was told part of the consideration in the raise amount was "time employed with company". The raise was less than fifty cents. They claim to be competitive, but every store in my mall paid a minimum of $2/hr more for the same position. Some as much as $5 more. The amount of paperwork and tracking required is... equivalent to about 3 solid work days. I spent more time in the office tracking % of charm and crocs butter sales for every associate than I did on the sales floor. Upper management has no idea how to manage. I saw 4 DMs in my district over 5 years. Most of them were inconsistent, unavailable, and generally didn't care anything about their stores except that numbers were hit. The majority of store managers who left, left because of impossible DMs. My store was incredibly high volume and they insisted on keeping us in one of the smallest suits in our mall. In the summer we averaged 80-100 boxes a day with no where to put them except the sales floor. The back room was so full we consistently had avalanches that injured employees. Even AFTER we got an offsite storage unit. A storage unit they initially refused to give us, despite a customer injury from boxes stacked on the sales floor. In 2015 they discontinued the employee bonus program and in 2018 joined with Kudos. Kudos isn't a bad program, but instead of accruing points towards earning an appliance or handbag, cash I could have used on bills sure would have been nice. Especially with their low wages. There was very very little redeeming about this employer. I stayed for the insurance and mostly decent hours. As soon as I stared indicating I was looking for other employment, my manager was told to "push her out". They have no interest in retaining top talent. And as I was being pursued but three other companies, I happily left that incredibly toxic environment.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Spend less money on individually packaging every shoe, less money on marketing that never gets used, less money on celebrity spokespeople, and invest in your stores and your employees. Pay them livable wages. Recognize talent. And set them up for success.

    Crocs2019-05-07
  3. „Loved working here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Crocs gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    able to climb the ladder if you work hard since it was a small store supportive management

    Kontras

    since it was a small store, costs cut for staff so understaffed most of the time

    Crocs2017-11-07
  4. „Assistant Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Crocs (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Exciting culture, comfortable product, great employee discount

    Kontras

    Scheduling, staffing, replenishment control, work environment

    Crocs2017-10-17
  5. „Assistant Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager in Dallas, TX
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Crocs gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere and decent management

    Kontras

    low pay unless a manager

    Rat an das Management

    Reinstate sales bonus

    Crocs2017-01-30
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Do Not Work At Crocs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Crocs gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Customers! Great employee discount.

    Kontras

    Horrible management in the Texas region, from store management all the way up to district managers. Unrealistic sales goals and they took away monthly bonuses for full time and part time employees and replaced it with an employee of the month program that gives out a free shoe or gift card or crocs swag. Total bs. Their solution is to let the older employees leave and bring in new employees who don't know about the... old bonus structure. I went through 3 managers who all were hired from outside the company while there were great candidates inside the company who ended up leaving from lack of raises and chances to grow in the company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Your motto find your fun needs to translate to your employees. Stop hiring managers who only care about their own needs and schedules. BRING BACK BONUSES! There is no motivation for employees to sell otherwise.

    Crocs2015-07-19
  7. „crocs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Assistant Store Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Crocs gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Easy job to do. Good coworkers

    Kontras

    Not enough hours. Management not held responsible by corporate.

    Crocs2015-05-12
  8. Hilfreich (8)

    „Truly the worst job I ever had”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in New York, NY

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Crocs gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I had a very small, very tight knit staff. We had to be to get through the days there. 50% discount is generous, if you actually want to buy crocs.

    Kontras

    Upper management is deplorable. Turnover rate is extremely high. Very little helpful communication provided to stores. Unprofessionalism ran rampant in my district. Our district manager would repeatedly call out people by name on weekly conference calls and discuss everything that they did wrong that week. He talked down to myself and the store manager and never offered any positive feedback, despite the fact that... we constantly made goal and brought our store back to life after the horrible staff that was there before us. Hours were cut back as much as possible. We were generally running on 2 employees a day, one opening and one closing with no overlap in between. This means no meal or bathroom breaks since we couldn't leave the floor unattended, but we would still be clocked out for our state mandated breaks even though we couldn't take them. The bonus program started off generous, but was then modified to make it nearly impossible to reach the level needed to obtain a payout. Raises were given once yearly after a terrible review process. I was reviewed by my store manager, received a nearly flawless grade, and then was awarded a 4 cent hourly raise by corporate. On top of the corporate culture being so negative, the customers that came into our store were the grumpiest bunch I've ever met. Nothing was good enough for them. We would try our best to help them, but when we're not sent full size runs of shoes and when shoes made in different countries all fit differently, there wasn't that much that we could do. To make matters worse, the customers could then fill out a survey on the bottom of our receipts and since the employees couldn't make shoes appear out of thin air, we'd get terrible ratings for things that were out of our control. Shipments were inconsistent and incomplete. I'd often receive shoes without pairs or just one shoe of a certain style. How am I supposed to display one shoe on the floor to sell? I could go on really. This was honestly the most unprofessional and uncoordinated company I've ever worked for and it made me flee the retail world and never want to look back.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your store level employees. They know their customers, they know which sales work and which ones don't. Instead of constantly telling your employees what they're doing wrong, maybe you should listen to what you're doing wrong and how you can improve.

    Crocs2015-06-02
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Consstant upheavel, numerous management changes, no clear direction, ever-changing expectations.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Crocs als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Can't think of any. This was a really terrible experience all the way around.

    Kontras

    There were 4 district managers in less than a year, all of whom did everything differently. There was little clear direction, crazy unrealistic expectations, and little to no onboarding or training. Long after I was gone, I heard from a reliable source (and this can be documented) that they were still disparaging my character and lying about why I left the company. I guess that's no surprise.

    Rat an das Management

    Leave if you have some place to go!

    Crocs2014-11-21
  10. „Garbage”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Crocs gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    the store is small. easy to manage.

    Kontras

    people are all the way dysfunctional.

    Rat an das Management

    what upper management? they suck.

    Crocs2014-09-10
12 Bewertungen gefunden