Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Costco Wholesale | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Costco Wholesale

Aktualisiert am 17. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Costco Wholesale CEO Craig Jelinek
Craig Jelinek
2.849 Bewertungen
  1. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Costco Wholesale ()

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, flexible hours, location

    Kontras

    Seasonal and not looking for full time

    Costco Wholesale2015-01-15
  2. „Vault associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Costco Wholesale ()

    Pros

    good job. decent benefits. decent managment

    Kontras

    bad hours, confined work space

    Costco Wholesale2015-01-06
  3. Hilfreich (1364)

    „Real Pros and Cons”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cashier Assistant (Front End Assistant) in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Costco Wholesale (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Very affordable high quality health insurance benefits even for PT employees. Great for working parents who split up child care and need coverage. The key to succeeding at Costco is to work hard, have a good attitude and be nice to people. It's hard work and fasted paced, you have to be down for that to succeed.

    Kontras

    At this warehouse you are required to work 5 days per week, even if you are PT at 24 or so hours. This means lots of 4-5 hour shifts rather than fewer 8 hour shifts which is tough for those who commute a long distance to work or have to cover day care.

    Rat an das Management

    Allow the PT staff at 24/hours per week or so to work 4/6 hour shifts or 3/8 hour shifts rather than 4 and 5 hour shifts. it gets expensive for those who commute a long distance to work or have to cover day care.

    Costco Wholesale2014-10-25
  4. „Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cashier Assistant in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Costco Wholesale als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Great Place to Work.

    Kontras

    I have not come across any cons yet.

    Costco Wholesale2019-10-17
  5. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front End Assistant 

    Ich arbeite bei Costco Wholesale (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    They take great care of their employees

    Kontras

    Always extremely busy, can also be a pro because time flies by

    Costco Wholesale2019-10-16
  6. „I love costco”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Forklift Operator 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Costco Wholesale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great compensation, a lot of really awesome people to work with, pretty straightforward work.

    Kontras

    Management seems to care less and less about employee morale, and more about saving payroll.

    Rat an das Management

    "Take care of our employees" is still part of our culture!!!! Remember that.

    Costco Wholesale2019-10-15
  7. „A great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Costco Wholesale (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, lots of opportunities to cross train, open door policy. Costco takes care of their employees. I really enjoy working here.

    Kontras

    Standing for long hours can be hard on the body even though you get breaks and a 30 minute lunch depending on the number of hours you work.

    Costco Wholesale2019-10-15
  8. „Good pay, Great Benefits! Work schedule is inconsistent.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Membership Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Costco Wholesale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    For being retail the pay is very good. Benefits are better than most, vacation and sick time are given. Paid holidays off and time and a half on Sundays!

    Kontras

    The work schedule is inconsistent.

    Costco Wholesale2019-10-15
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great in-between job or college job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front End Assistant in Eugene, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Costco Wholesale (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, $15 an hour starting wage with guaranteed 24-hour a week minimum. ALL employees past the 90-day probation period are offered insurance benefits at a fair price, paid sick and vacation days, 8 paid holidays, student retention program offered to full-time students, and free $120 Executive Membership. Lots of opportunities to transfer to different stores, try out different departments, and move up... within the company. Internships are available every summer at the Costco Headquarters in Issaquah for college students. As a full-time employee, wages max out at $25 hourly along with 5 weeks paid vacation, $10,000 annual bonuses, matching-401k, a lifetime Costco membership, and excellent insurance benefits.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As expected with retail, you will work nights and weekends, have split days off, and occasionally work overnight shifts, depending on your department. Can be difficult to move up to management and full-time positions as they don't open often.

    Costco Wholesale2019-10-11
  10. „Wonderful! I couldn't imagine what my career would be like without the training they provide.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production Supervisor in Auburn, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Costco Wholesale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits and company culture

    Kontras

    Need open availability, Costco needs employees most hours of the day. (Except holidays)

    Rat an das Management

    Keep treating your employees like the assets they are.

    Costco Wholesale2019-10-13
6017 Bewertungen gefunden