Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Cornell University | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Cornell University

Aktualisiert am 8. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
85%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
96%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cornell University CEO Martha E. Pollack (no image)
Martha E. Pollack
125 Bewertungen
  1. „Great work study”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Library Assistant 

    Ich habe bei Cornell University gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Quiet space to decompress, workload is not difficult

    Kontras

    Sometimes boring, but that’s not really an issue

    Cornell University2019-07-20
  2. „Growth and Belonging”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Training and Orientation Coordinator in Ithaca, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cornell University (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The staff with in my department are extremely supportive and push for both personal and career growth. There are also a of learning opportunities and professional development opportunities available to you. The management aslo appears to really care about you and work balance life.

    Kontras

    Cost of living in Ithaca is horrendously high, so you sort of have to live farther away in order to afford anything truly livable.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to grow the community and keep fighting for us to maintain a work balance life.

    Cornell University2019-07-19
  3. „Cornell University in Ithaca, Assistant Director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Director 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cornell University (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great experience, good pay, good benefits

    Kontras

    location, expensive to live, hard to be young

    Cornell University2019-07-18
  4. „PTO good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Accountant in Ithaca, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cornell University (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ample PTO generous 401K matcching

    Kontras

    No career ladder movement path

    Cornell University2019-08-01
  5. „good program”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teaching Assistant 

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Cornell University gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    good financial support, solid academic environment

    Kontras

    disappointing response to efforts by graduate students to unionize

    Cornell University2019-07-31
  6. „Very good for research”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Research Assistant 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cornell University (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Quite and beautiful campus with a lot of collaboration across labs

    Kontras

    Can be challenging for social life

    Cornell University2019-07-08

    Reaktion von Cornell University

    July 12, 2019

    Thanks for taking time to provide feedback! Socializing can be a challenge in a new town, but with all that's going on at Cornell as well as in the lively Ithaca community, it's often a matter of knowing where to look. A new website called liveinithaca.org features some great resources for finding community and quality of life. Meetup.com also features lots of local opportunities to socialize for a wide variety of interest groups.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „excellent experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant in Ithaca, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cornell University als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great culture as an ivy. In my department, PhD students get very professional instructions from amazing advisors and we are allowed to take courses freely offered by different schools over the university due to the inter-discipline nature of our research. Good life-work balance.

    Kontras

    The location is a little isolated, but it is ok if you want to focus on your research.

    Cornell University2019-07-01

    Reaktion von Cornell University

    July 12, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We're glad you're enjoying your experience at Cornell!

  8. „Good job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teaching Assistant in Ithaca, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cornell University als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Pays well given cheap cost of living

    Kontras

    none that ic an think of

    Cornell University2019-06-26

    Reaktion von Cornell University

    July 12, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback -- we really appreciate it, and are glad your experience has been positive here!

  9. „don't expect promotion”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Support Specialist in Ithaca, NY
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Cornell University (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    work is somewhat flexible, summer and fall are very pretty

    Kontras

    no promotion even you did above and beyond, winter is cold and snows a lot

    Cornell University2019-07-09

    Reaktion von Cornell University

    July 12, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to provide a review; we truly value all feedback. While there's not much we can do about Ithaca winters, we work hard to provide support and empower employees with resources to advance their careers, both within and beyond Cornell. We've been expanding the "Develop & Lead" career area of the hr.cornell.edu website -- in addition to extensive training and continuing education benefits, there are exciting new tools such as the Colleague Connections mentoring app, Experiential Development Opportunities, and the Opportunity Graph in Workday. Please contact Human Resources for personal guidance in ways you can grow your career!

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Great benefits, beautiful location”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Writer in Ithaca, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Cornell University gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and decent salaries

    Kontras

    Inconsistent enforcement of university policies

    Cornell University2019-07-06

    Reaktion von Cornell University

    July 15, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to provide a review. Feedback is important to help us continually improve our workplace. We invite you to use this anonymous survey link to provide greater detail or recommendations: https://cornell.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_3EitErAP80n9YkR

1232 Bewertungen gefunden