Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Cornell University | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Cornell University

Aktualisiert am 9. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1208 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
85%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Martha E. Pollack
117 Bewertungen
  1. "Good education but low income"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Cornell University gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great research facilities - Talented student and faculty - Easy to network across disciplines

    Kontras

    - High opportunity cost, due to Ithaca being remote from any major city - Harsh weather

    Cornell University2018-08-16
  2. "Very good for research"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Research Assistant 

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cornell University (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Quite and beautiful campus with a lot of collaboration across labs

      Kontras

      Can be challenging for social life

      Cornell University2019-07-08

      Reaktion von Cornell University

      July 12, 2019

      Thanks for taking time to provide feedback! Socializing can be a challenge in a new town, but with all that's going on at Cornell as well as in the lively Ithaca community, it's often a matter of knowing where to look. A new website called liveinithaca.org features some great resources ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    • "excellent experience"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant in Ithaca, NY
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cornell University als Vollzeit

      Pros

      Great culture as an ivy. In my department, PhD students get very professional instructions from amazing advisors and we are allowed to take courses freely offered by different schools over the university due to the inter-discipline nature of our research. Good life-work balance.

      Kontras

      The location is a little isolated, but it is ok if you want to focus on your research.

      Cornell University2019-07-01

      Reaktion von Cornell University

      July 12, 2019

      Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We're glad you're enjoying your experience at Cornell!

    • "Good job"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teaching Assistant in Ithaca, NY
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cornell University als Vollzeit

      Pros

      Pays well given cheap cost of living

      Kontras

      none that ic an think of

      Cornell University2019-06-26

      Reaktion von Cornell University

      July 12, 2019

      Thank you for your feedback -- we really appreciate it, and are glad your experience has been positive here!

    • "don't expect promotion"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Support Specialist in Ithaca, NY
      Negative Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Cornell University (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      work is somewhat flexible, summer and fall are very pretty

      Kontras

      no promotion even you did above and beyond, winter is cold and snows a lot

      Cornell University2019-07-09

      Reaktion von Cornell University

      July 12, 2019

      Thank you for taking time to provide a review; we truly value all feedback. While there's not much we can do about Ithaca winters, we work hard to provide support and empower employees with resources to advance their careers, both within and beyond Cornell. We've been expanding ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    • "Great benefits, beautiful location"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Writer in Ithaca, NY
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Cornell University gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Excellent benefits and decent salaries

        Kontras

        Inconsistent enforcement of university policies

        Cornell University2019-07-06

        Reaktion von Cornell University

        July 15, 2019

        Thank you for taking time to provide a review. Feedback is important to help us continually improve our workplace. We invite you to use this anonymous survey link to provide greater detail or recommendations: https://cornell.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_3EitErAP80n9YkR

      • "Catering food server"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Food Service Worker in Ithaca, NY
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cornell University als Teilzeit

        Pros

        Good managers and supervisors to work with. Food perks.

        Kontras

        Long hour shift/standing time. Very tiring at night

        Cornell University2019-06-20

        Reaktion von Cornell University

        June 25, 2019

        Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. The folks at Cornell Catering do an amazing job!

      • "good"

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant 

          Ich arbeite bei Cornell University (Teilzeit)

          Pros

          flexible hours, plenty of resources

          Kontras

          none, working here is great

          Cornell University2019-06-20

          Reaktion von Cornell University

          June 25, 2019

          Thank you for taking time to write a review. We're glad your experience working at Cornell has been positive.

        • "good working environment for you"

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Chef in Ithaca, NY
          Empfiehlt
          Positive Prognose
          Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

          Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cornell University als Vollzeit

          Pros

          its a good place to work

          Kontras

          its a busy place for sure

          Cornell University2019-07-03

          Reaktion von Cornell University

          July 15, 2019

          Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We're grateful for our award-winning dining staff!

        • "Great work life balance"

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Ithaca, NY
          Empfiehlt
          Neutrale Prognose
          Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Cornell University gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

          Pros

          Great CEO, flexible hours, fair compensation

          Kontras

          No benefits, some management should be improved

          Rat an das Management

          Better benefits

          Cornell University2019-07-04

          Reaktion von Cornell University

          July 15, 2019

          Thank you for taking time to provide a review. We value feedback and would like to hear if you have more specific recommendations; please use this anonymous survey: https://cornell.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_3EitErAP80n9YkR

        1208 Bewertungen gefunden