Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Conversica | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Conversica

Aktualisiert am 30. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
55%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Conversica CEO Alex Terry
Alex Terry
25 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Product, Better company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Conversica (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The A.I software is top notch and fun to sell. The company has a great culture in KC!

    Kontras

    Its a sales role, so you are held accountable to a number. But I wouldn't call that a con, it just sales.

    Conversica2019-10-30
  2. „Depends on your willingness to work hard”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CSM 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Conversica als Vollzeit

    Pros

    A lot of great benefits, flexible schedules and a pretty solid group of Co-workers. The technology is exciting, and while it’s not quite up to par with Alexa,it’s amazing to see the benefits customers get from the AI. There is a lot of collaboration within the CS org, and with a growing company your ideas are valued. Another perk of this stage company is the room for movement and advancement.

    Kontras

    There are definitely growing pains and no matter how many times management promises to stay ahead of hiring, it never actually happens. Fresh leadership has helped, although issues around workload, compensation, time off, and hiring talent still remain the causes for most issues.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep your promises, being short staffed isn’t acceptable but either is hiring inexperienced and negative team members that drag the rest of us down. Give more guidelines on PTO and working from home policy.

    Conversica2019-10-28
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Things are only getting better!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - G&A in Foster City, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Conversica (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    More career opportunities as company is promoting from within. Fun activities for employees, monthly events, and finance is cooking awesome food. Great overall feeling of a team and togetherness. Great seeing social interactions and management is also spending more time with employees.

    Kontras

    Going through growing pains.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue the hiring focus on quality and right culture fit. Keep up social events and celebrate wins !

    Conversica2019-10-17
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „Toxic culture with incredibly horrible and unqualified management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Bellingham, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Conversica gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Co-workers, free lunches and happy hours

    Kontras

    Management is a clique of young people with absolutely 0 knowledge about how to run a business If you excel at your job, they will continually load you up with more work while employees who cannot pull their weight will be held accountable for nothing ALWAYS understaffed High employee turnover Horrible pay Nepotism

    Rat an das Management

    Please take courses on how to support your team. Take on actual work rather than sitting in internal meetings all day about nothing. When considering internal promotion consider promoting those who actually are good at their job rather than simply promoting your friends

    Conversica2019-10-29
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Toxic work environment infested with unprofessional conduct”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Manager in Bellingham, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Conversica gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company provides good health insurance plans (because many employees are young and have few health problems).

    Kontras

    Extremely loud and distractive office environment (even after moving) No professional development opportunities No advancement opportunities High turnover Cult-like culture that promotes unprofessional conduct Calling themselves an "leading AI company" is misleading

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Conversica2019-10-08
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Possibilities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Representative 

    Ich habe bei Conversica gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Small company at the time of employment.

    Kontras

    They were going through management changes

    Conversica2019-09-18
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    „Keep looking.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Conversica gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent health insurance at a low cost. Catered lunch a few times a week. If you’re in Bellingham, it’s one of the few tech companies and the new office is really nice. (Seattle and Bay Area folks have more options.) I made some friends at Conversica that I really enjoyed working with. The company is in the AI and SaaS spaces, so you’ll gain experience that can serve you well in other organizations.

    Kontras

    In so many ways, this was one of the most disappointing experiences of my career so far. There’s no structure or processes and people are constantly putting out fires instead of building the platform. Leadership in my division was not receptive to ideas to make it better, instead preferring to blame individual contributors for problems. Everything, and I mean everything, was the fault of team members. It was... incredibly demotivating. Abysmally low pay. When I began interviewing externally after six months, pay ranges were regularly 30-40% higher for comparable roles. They make up for this a little with good benefits, but be careful, what they say about unlimited PTO is generally true. You’ll probably get to take less than if you had a defined amount of time off per year. Little support for new hires. No formal onboarding or training. Little clarity and high school politics from people who have no business overseeing teams. Good people were routinely struggling, and dealing with either micromanagement or the extreme opposite of too little support and guidance. I witnessed extreme turnover in multiple departments during my time there, often driven by challenges with leaders. Personality clashes were often aired in the open in front of colleagues and it wasn’t uncommon to hear sexist or classist remarks from leaders. It wasn’t isolated, it seemed to happen in numerous parts of the company. The platform is basically attempting to automate SDRs out of existence. They’ll dispute that but at the end of the day that’s what it is. It’s frequently oversold. You can find more interesting companies in AI.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay your employees what they’re worth. You’ve raised enough capital and you have decent ARR, so you can afford it. Improve your new hire onboarding programs and provide people with support as they ramp up. Hire more experienced leaders who will implement systemic changes and not just lazily coast on others’ work. Oh, and put them through diversity and inclusion training.

    Conversica2019-09-08
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „Not the place you want to be.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Foster City, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Conversica gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great team and fun people to work with.

    Kontras

    Pay is below average in the silicon valley. No sales training programs or tactics. Extremely hard to develop your career with no proven leadership. No mentor ship opportunities. Management has a "vision" that is not realistic and not attainable.

    Rat an das Management

    Be transparent with employees. Make them feel valued before its too late and show that you care more about the employees as people rather than just another number.

    Conversica2019-09-27
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Product Truly Works + Great Customers!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Lead in Bellingham, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Conversica (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Conversica product works as advertised!! - Customers are excited about the value their AI Assistant drives value for their teams and company - Leadership is open, super experienced, helpful, supportive, and is always looking for ways to improve CX and culture - Culture is positive (Friday Happy Hours, baseball games, holiday events, lunch catered in MWF) - Co workers are wonderful and great to collaborate... with - Gorgeous new office location - Upcoming product enhancements are VERY exciting for this year and next!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Hyper growth can lead to some growing pains, but things are always improving and evolving as the company scales

    Rat an das Management

    - Continue to promote people from within and work to find great hires! - Keep focus on the voice of the customer to ensure that we're always delivering for our customers!

    Conversica2019-07-26
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „Worst choice of my successful sales career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Foster City, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Conversica als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    none... well, free lunch 3 days a week. Some snacks.

    Kontras

    Everything. This was the biggest mistake of my very successful career. Horrible leadership, from the sales team up to the executive team. The website talks "values" but the company practices none. "Butts in seats" mentality to hit unreasonable growth targets.

    Rat an das Management

    Sell and move on.

    Conversica2019-08-20
79 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden