Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Continental, Inc. | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Continental, Inc.

Aktualisiert am 27. Nov 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
58%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Continental, Inc. CEO Judy Nagengast (no image)
Judy Nagengast
7 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great job, position and people for a Recruiter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruiter in Anderson, IN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Continental, Inc. als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The people are great to work with. They give you all the support you need to get the job done.

    Kontras

    so far cannot think of any.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the outstanding work environment,

    Continental, Inc.2017-11-27
  2. „General Labor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Continental, Inc. gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for and I always got paid on time.

    Kontras

    I didn't have a chance to go full time.

    Continental, Inc.2017-11-27
  3. „They Work Hard To Keep You Employeed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Freelancer - Production Manager in Greenfield, IN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Continental, Inc. gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Even after my temporary assignment ended, the recruitment team went out of their way to find me another position. I am now working full time for that company.

    Kontras

    To do my initial interview I had to drive to Anderson, which is not as convenient, but worth it since I was hired.

    Continental, Inc.2017-11-27
  4. „Stay clear”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Continental, Inc. (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None that I can readily think of.

    Kontras

    No bereavement pay as the owners are hardcore scientologist. Forced Scientology training on numerous staff and even start off almost every interview with the standard "IQ Test" (aka: scientologist personality test). Promise of bonuses to multiple staff but by the time accounting is done manipulating the numbers the bonus paid is nowhere near what is actually owed.

    Rat an das Management

    Shut the doors.

    Continental, Inc.2017-01-05
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Continental is THE WORST company I have ever worked for in my life!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Quality Inspector in Fremont, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Continental, Inc. als Vollzeit

    Pros

    None. There are absolutely no pros to working for continental. I suggest that you apply with another company. Do not apply with continental.

    Kontras

    Lousy pay. Lousy management. Lousy company. They don't even pay you. Yes, you read that correctly. They don't pay you. On numerous occasions people would not receive their pay checks and you have to wait a week before they might pay you "a loan". Then the following week they will deduct what they "loaned" you!! Then, you will have to argue with management about the money that they "loaned" you, that was actually... really money that was owed to you. Then, if they actually do pay you, they will pay you in cash and deduct 20% for "taxes" and say, if they over taxed you, you will receive the difference on your next check. (Sure.) I don't even know how that is legal.... The management are people who they hire off the street who don't know anything about any of the jobs that the inspectors do. All of the inspectors usually have more experience than the leads and supervisors. There's usually no visual instruction, just vague written instructions that you may have to decipher and hope you're doing your job correctly. The amount of job hours vary, you can work 72 hours one week and work 20 the next. Very unstable and very frustrating, especially when you don't get paid. I don't suggest this place to anyone.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Being a manager at Continental is no better than being the lead french-fry frier at McDonalds. Golden future ahead.

    Continental, Inc.2016-07-25
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Ok, but not great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Continental, Inc. gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Pay is good for the job and the work isn't too bad

    Kontras

    Work environment is dim and there's always someone looking over your shoulder

    Rat an das Management

    Find a way to make the workplace more enjoyable to be.

    Continental, Inc.2016-06-02
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Assembler”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Fremont, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Continental, Inc. ()

    Pros

    It is very easy to get this job. Get some work experience.

    Kontras

    Management confusion, lack of supervision

    Continental, Inc.2016-04-22
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Accountant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Spokane, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Continental, Inc. gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    excellent place to work for me

    Kontras

    no negative issues for me

    Rat an das Management

    keep it up..you are headed upward

    Continental, Inc.2015-08-11
  9. „Low Software Engineer Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Software Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI

    Ich habe bei Continental, Inc. gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Decent 401k match, smart people

    Kontras

    Starting pay is okay, but it takes awhile before you get promoted, and average software engineer salary is significantly below market average.

    Rat an das Management

    Raise software engineer salary to comparable market value. Learn how to retain young software engineer talent. Many co workers are always mentioning the substantial pay differences at other large companies such as Google...

    Continental, Inc.2015-08-11
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Lousy company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Quality Inspector in Fremont, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Continental, Inc. ()

    Pros

    Immediate hire. (They'll hire anybody, I mean ANYBODY)

    Kontras

    Low pay. No room for advancement.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more competent

    Continental, Inc.2015-07-10
14 Bewertungen gefunden