Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Coney Island Prep | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Coney Island Prep

Aktualisiert am 11. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

35 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
54%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Coney Island Prep CEO Leslie-Bernard Joseph
Leslie-Bernard Joseph
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Positive experience this far”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Coney Island Prep als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great environment. Motivating staff and peers. Aligns with my values. Training process is long but useful and helpful.

    Kontras

    None at the moment because I am just starting off.

    Weiterlesen
    Coney Island Prep2019-08-11
  2. „This used to be the best place to work..... what happened!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Coney Island Prep (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good insurance benefits and retirement options

    Kontras

    Teacher raise scale (TCP) is not fair, ratings do not match feedback Favorites game - if you're in the club, you're in -- good luck if you're not! New hires at the network come off as arrogant and "smarter" than you, they do not take the time to learn names of the teaching staff. I have been here for over two years and I feel like they wouldn't even know my name!

    Weiterlesen
    Coney Island Prep2019-05-28
  3. „Okay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Coney Island Prep (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Teachers care and the kids are wonderful

    Kontras

    Network admins can be dull and contradict themselves/Salary is terrible in comparison to other schools/Organization is struggling as a whole

    Weiterlesen
    Coney Island Prep2019-02-20

    Reaktion von Coney Island Prep

    March 20, 2019Talent Associate

    We first want to thank and you for taking the time to provide a review about your experience with us at Coney Island Prep. While we are glad to hear about your positive experiences with our scholars we also hope that your experience with us could have been better. Additionally, we agree with your sentiment for us to invest in our teachers. Our salary range is comparative to that of the DOE but we ensure that our teachers and staff are also paid based on their background and experience. We believe that professional development is an essential piece to our teachers’ success and we are consistently providing opportunities for awareness and development of bias, diversity, and inclusivity with DEI inservices and Professional Development Fridays. We want Coney Island Prep to be a place where students and staff of all backgrounds, experiences, and identities feel as though they feel valued and can excel.

    Weiterlesen
  4. „Great Staff, Terrible Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Coordinator in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Coney Island Prep gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The students are wonderful, most of the staff is motivated to contribute positively

    Kontras

    Overwhelmingly white leadership team for a school that serves a vast majority of Black and Latinx students. Clear divide between what leadership thinks they need to do, and the actual needs of students Leadership isn't transparent, has a tendency to promote form within even when candidates aren't experienced/ don't have good leadership abilities. Staff is generally under-staffed and over-worked. Best teachers tend to leave pretty quickly Inconsistent quality of instruction - lots of inexperienced hires leads to a lack of rigorous execution of the curriculum. Organizational mandate to focus on middle students. Students who most need support generally don't get it. Students who excel become bored/ aren't motivated to do more by staff. Reality of values and desired culture in stark contrast to the reality of everyday work there.

    Coney Island Prep2019-01-07

    Reaktion von Coney Island Prep

    March 20, 2019Talent Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your experience with us at Coney Island Prep. Your feedback is very much appreciated. While we happy to hear about your positive experiences with your peers and our scholars, we also hope that your experience with us could have been better. We are consistently making an effort to ensure that our scholars are getting an experience and education that will enhance their preparedness for the college or career of their choice. We are passionate about creating an environment for our scholars that is reflective of their communities. As such, our recruitment team does ensure that diversity, equity, and inclusion, along with experience, is at the forefront of all of our hiring decisions. At Coney Island Prep our school days are longer than the traditional school day. We are committed to ensuring our scholars are fully ready to pursue the college or career of their choice and one of the ways that commitment manifests itself is through slightly longer days from our dedicated staff. Although our days are longer, we do recognize that this can take a toll on our staff. In order to counteract this and avoid burnout, we have implemented sustainable Fridays as a way to give our staff some time back every month for self care.

    Weiterlesen
  5. „TEACHER”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Coney Island Prep als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Retention Bonus Comprehensive benefits Travel days for vacation

    Kontras

    Lacks Accountability & one shoe option for teaching & learning Lack diversity

    Weiterlesen
    Coney Island Prep2018-11-26

    Reaktion von Coney Island Prep

    December 3, 2018Talent Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and share your thoughts about your experience with us. Coney Island Prep is committed to hiring a staff that reflects the diversity of our scholars. In an effort to ensure that we are accurately representing our demographic, we interview at least one person of color before making a decision in all of our leadership roles. The lesson planning and teaching style used of our teachers is to ensure a high level of rigor and development for our scholars. Our mission is to prepare our students for the college or career of their choice and we feel as though this is one of the many ways we are able to do that effectively. We are sorry your experience has been less than ideal for you but hope we have the opportunity to improve your opinion of us as we grow.

    Weiterlesen
  6. „Good Place to Work - High School”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Coney Island Prep (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - They have taken steps to work on work-life balance. The delayed start has been wonderful! - I've felt supported by my instructional coach and the leadership team. Koller and Faucetta are/were great to me.

    Kontras

    - Salary could be higher - Think network level leadership struggles to understand what we're going through - Sometimes the kids are given too many chances

    Weiterlesen
    Coney Island Prep2018-04-25

    Reaktion von Coney Island Prep

    April 15, 2019Talent Associate

    Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review about your experience with us at Coney Island Prep. We are very happy to hear about your positive experiences with our organization, your peers, our scholars, and our families. We hope you continue to have a great experience growing and learning with us.

    Weiterlesen
  7. „A very well-run school thanks to an united team and dedicated leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Coordinator 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Coney Island Prep gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As a person who has been in the charter world for a few years, this school is a tight operation. The teachers are well-selected and united in their mission. The leadership team is dedicated and very qualified. Operations within the school for both staff-related functions and day-to-day operations for the students is the best I've ever seen. This school puts to shame all the other "charter" schools that are disastrously ran by incompetent leadership and lackluster teachers. I truly commend CIP for their high standard of staff screening as well.

    Kontras

    - The compensation could be higher for the 10 hour work day - Annual raise was not much

    Weiterlesen
    Coney Island Prep2018-01-13
  8. Hilfreich (7)

    „It looks great from the outside.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teacher, Elementary School 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Coney Island Prep gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The teachers love the students. The students are wonderful, as well as the parents. For some students this charter school is the best option for them. You get paid a decent salary and the company does fun get togethers.

    Kontras

    I don't know where to start. The school is ran like a prison. The children are not allowed to speak their minds or be individuals. There is no differentiation. Teachers have very little say and must conform to the same rules and consequences that administration decides is fair (even if you think it is wrong). The hours are insane, you will work a minimum of 50 hours a week but it is more like 60. All the teachers are miserable and most don't stay longer than 2 years. The company is very worried about the way it is perceived so HR will often ask new employees to write positive reviews after they have only been working at the school for a week.

    Weiterlesen
    Coney Island Prep2017-12-11

    Reaktion von Coney Island Prep

    December 7, 2018Talent Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your experience with us at Coney Island Prep. While we are glad to hear about your positive experiences with our students, parents, and team, we also hope that your experience with us could have been better. We strongly believe in school wide systems and procedures as a way to create consistency from classroom to classroom. We feel that this establishes dependency and predictability that students of all ages can use to be successful. Presenting as a unified front with policies establishes a sense of dedication from our staff for our scholars and families. At Coney Island Prep our school days are longer than the traditional school day. We are committed to ensuring our scholars are fully ready to pursue the college or career of their choice and one of the ways that commitment manifests itself is through slightly longer days from our dedicated staff. Although our days are longer, we do recognize that this can take a toll on our staff. In order to counteract this and avoid burnout we have implemented sustainable Fridays as a way to give our staff some time back every month for self care. While most organizations care about their brand, we certainly don't want to pressure current employees into writing reviews that aren't reflective of their true experience and we apologize if you felt persuaded to write a review you didn't wholeheartedly agree with. Reviews are a means for us to receive information that will continue to help us grow and improve in as many ways as possible.

    Weiterlesen
  9. „Middle School”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Coney Island Prep (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Kontras

    Lots of cooks in the kitchen

    Coney Island Prep2017-04-19
  10. „This is a comprehensive cultural and instructional management role.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice Principal in Coney Island, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Coney Island Prep (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You are the principal of your own grade team. It's very manageable.

    Kontras

    There are a lot of initiatives that roll out at any one time. Be prepared to implement a lot of things all at once. Organization and prioritization is a must.

    Coney Island Prep2017-01-26
35 Bewertungen gefunden