Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Compass Minerals | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Compass Minerals

Aktualisiert am 11. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

112 Bewertungen gefunden

2.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
44%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
14%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Compass Minerals CEO Fran Malecha
Fran Malecha
44 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Not the best place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations in Ogden, UT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Compass Minerals als Vollzeit

    Pros

    New equipment and that is it

    Kontras

    Buddy buddy system, management plays favorites way to much , work place harassment is the norm. Unless your related to someone in management or your really good at kissing up to the boss you will not be given any opportunity to advance whatsoever

    Rat an das Management

    Stop treating your employees like they are replaceable and realize they are human beings just like you. Look at the employees with experience and work ethic and give them a chance to move forward instead of only valuing people with no experience just because they spend the day kissing up to you

    Compass Minerals2018-12-21
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    "HR cannot be trusted, no supervison for their actions"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analytical Chemist in Overland Park, KS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Compass Minerals als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The actual people I would have worked with seemed to have a high degree of integrity and were friendly

    Kontras

    HR will not help out no matter how easy it is and will make false claims to cover themselves. Despite claims to the contrary management will do nothing.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire new HR personnel and have them be willing to make even the slightest effort to help employees whose only fault is that that complied with companies you hired and made them work with

    Compass Minerals2018-12-20
  3. "Store Supervisor"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Supervisor in Goderich, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Compass Minerals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Compensation package was not great.

    Kontras

    Worst management team I have ever worked with. HR team totally incompetent. Worked there for five years and always mass turmoil. Employee's constantly resigning. High turnover of good people. Incompetent ones seem to stay around longer.

    Rat an das Management

    Clean house! Get rid of dead wood and incompetent managers and supervisors. Get a real HR department. Pay more get more.

    Compass Minerals2018-12-02
  4. "Review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Lab Tech in Ogden, UT

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Compass Minerals als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. They push for safety

    Kontras

    Had a terrible manager. People i worked with were great thought

    Compass Minerals2018-09-19
  5. "Overall"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mechanic in Cote Blanche Landing, LA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Compass Minerals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay Great people at the lower levels

    Kontras

    Middle and Upper Management are the problem

    Rat an das Management

    Be honest and open like yall say you are, listen to the people who know how to do the job and have way more experience than supervisors and management doing those jobs

    Compass Minerals2018-09-27
  6. "Maintenance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Compass Minerals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One of the best jobs I'd ever had. Excellent co-workers

    Kontras

    Some of the policies were not good.

    Rat an das Management

    Scrap the point system. You're losing good guys.

    Compass Minerals2018-08-01
  7. "Great Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Compass Minerals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They really value employees opinions.

    Kontras

    They're a little behind modern times.

    Compass Minerals2018-07-24
  8. "Good Internship"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Compass Minerals ()

    Pros

    High salary for interns, good learning experience, good program for interns

    Kontras

    Some of upper management creates a semi-toxic environment.

    Compass Minerals2018-07-11
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Isolated company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Overland Park, KS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Compass Minerals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay, and benefits good depending on your field. Putting in a D&I quota, so if you check their diversity box, you will be fast tracked along so those numbers look better (con if you are a white male I guess)

    Kontras

    Really bad employee culture at corporate. There are no Christmas parties, events, get together's, happy hours or any team building. We lose people under 30 fast because of this (currently 1 still here that is not an intern). Project management is extremely poor and most projects go over budget and/or fail due to lack of project plan.

    Rat an das Management

    Change the culture and make it a fun place to work.

    Compass Minerals2018-07-03
  10. "Great opportunity"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Maintenance Planner in Lafayette, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Compass Minerals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company really cares about its employees and their families. Development of employees is a high priority along with sharing of best practices throughout the company

    Kontras

    Some locations are remote. Takes some time to adjust to mining environment. Other than that great place to work at

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Compass Minerals2018-05-10
112 Bewertungen gefunden