Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Compass Minerals | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Compass Minerals

Aktualisiert am 11. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

108 Bewertungen gefunden

2.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
39%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
4%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Compass Minerals CEO Fran Malecha
Fran Malecha
42 Bewertungen
  1. "This is a pretty good place to work!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor in Nowhere, OK
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Compass Minerals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, stable work, pace changes often. They have a good of culture and values message.

    Kontras

    Upper and mid level management is not consistent across the board with their mission. The problem with the culture and values message is very poor execution, lack of consistency, and lack of understanding in the amount of effort it really takes to follow through.

    Rat an das Management

    The leadership management at all levels needs to change for the better and it starts at the top.

    Compass Minerals2019-02-18
  2. "Management Improvements on the Horizon"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - N/A in Overland Park, KS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Compass Minerals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay and Benefits were good

    Kontras

    Job eliminated due to reorg/new management. Told you're a great employee, but no alternative job offered. Don't care if good employees leave. Employees that don't do their job well are maintained and offered other jobs. Must depend on who you know.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees and try to maintain good talent.

    Compass Minerals2019-02-25
  3. "Growing pains"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Compass Minerals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Solid assets on the salt side

    Kontras

    System challenges with recent upgrades

    Compass Minerals2019-01-31
  4. "Company is going places"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Overland Park in Overland Park, KS
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Compass Minerals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great strategy, working on implementation. The vision is well aligned at all levels and will take this company to the next level

    Kontras

    Sometime slow to react and take advise of middle management

    Rat an das Management

    listen more

    Compass Minerals2019-01-22
  5. "Don't waste your time"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Office in Overland Park, KS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Compass Minerals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Located in Corporate Woods Business Park

    Kontras

    HORRIBLE management - you have to be in the "boys club" to get any where. Do NOT reward employees who work extremely hard to make their department successful. Keeps LOTS of dead weight employees there just because they have been there 10+ years (and still not doing their jobs duties - making other do their job for them). I feel like I've wasted the last 5 years of my job life here. Moving on!

    Rat an das Management

    Management is a revolving door. Never know who's walked out next or what "ya-who" will come on board. HR has LOTS of new jobs - promotions - get whatever they want. The remainder of the company - sad....sad...sad. If you like to play in the boys sand box..apply. Wish there was negative stars for ratings.

    Compass Minerals2019-01-18
  6. "Sucks"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Miner in Goderich, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Compass Minerals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Don't recommend anyone working there ever I have 17 years and I'm stuck some days I want to shoot myself

    Kontras

    Every con you could think of applies to Compass minerals a very nasty environment to work in

    Rat an das Management

    What management they're all quitting

    Compass Minerals2019-01-14
  7. "Part time salt wash"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Salt Wash in Ogden, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Compass Minerals als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good pay Strait forward work Good pay Care alot about safety

    Kontras

    Long drive to work Your replaceable

    Compass Minerals2018-11-26
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "Pure incompotence at every level."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Maintenance Electrician in Ogden, UT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Compass Minerals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -75% of the hourly folks are pretty good to work with. -Pay is fair for what you have to deal with. -The HSA contribution and 401K match was great. -You don't have to actually work. I spent the last 6 months doing next to nothing and nobody noticed.

    Kontras

    -Bosses are too busy trying to justify their jobs to even do their jobs (I seriously doubt many are even capable of doing their jobs in the first place). -There is almost no recognition of hard/good work at the hourly level. -The "high five" system is used by supervisors to suck up to other supervisors, or to make departments look like they're doing something productive. -There is a complete and total lack of integrity...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Take every decision you make and do the opposite. All of us at the bottom just sit and scratch our heads every time a new half-baked policy (spoiler alert: they all are) is announced. Every decision flies in the face of what would make any sense. You're making an already miserable workforce more miserable and less work is getting done with every bad decision that's made.

    Compass Minerals2018-12-31
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Not the best place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations in Ogden, UT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Compass Minerals als Vollzeit

    Pros

    New equipment and that is it

    Kontras

    Buddy buddy system, management plays favorites way to much , work place harassment is the norm. Unless your related to someone in management or your really good at kissing up to the boss you will not be given any opportunity to advance whatsoever

    Rat an das Management

    Stop treating your employees like they are replaceable and realize they are human beings just like you. Look at the employees with experience and work ethic and give them a chance to move forward instead of only valuing people with no experience just because they spend the day kissing up to you

    Compass Minerals2018-12-21
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    "HR cannot be trusted, no supervison for their actions"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analytical Chemist in Overland Park, KS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Compass Minerals als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The actual people I would have worked with seemed to have a high degree of integrity and were friendly

    Kontras

    HR will not help out no matter how easy it is and will make false claims to cover themselves. Despite claims to the contrary management will do nothing.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire new HR personnel and have them be willing to make even the slightest effort to help employees whose only fault is that that complied with companies you hired and made them work with

    Compass Minerals2018-12-20
108 Bewertungen gefunden