Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Collaborative Solutions | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Collaborative Solutions

Aktualisiert am 24. April 2019
152 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


3,6
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Collaborative Solutions CEO Carroll Ross
Carroll Ross
121 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Excellent company for career growth”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Collaborative Solutions

    Pros

    Collaborative really cares about career growth and pay is very competitive. They also really value a work life balance which is very refreshing.

    Kontras

    Benefits are expensive for families

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the incredible work!


  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Fired Via Email”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Collaborative Solutions gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    They use Workday for pretty much everything, and it's a great system. Submitting time and expense reports was a breeze.

    Kontras

    I worked here for a little over a month. I was let go because the course I was required to take to start my role was full. I was locked out of my laptop remotely and fired via email. There was nothing I could have done.

    Rat an das Management

    If you keep treating people with no compassion, someday you will fail.

    Antwort von Collaborative Solutions

    24. Apr 2019 – Director, People Services

    We are sorry to hear you could not be at Collaborative longer to have the same positive experience our other Collabies have. Our employees are our upmost priority, and we do our best to give them all... Mehr

  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Bad decision”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Norfolk, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Norfolk, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Collaborative Solutions (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Left a job that I liked to come to Collab and Got the short end of the stick

    Kontras

    Poor management, lack common goals

    Rat an das Management

    Blind leading the blind here

    Antwort von Collaborative Solutions

    2. Apr 2019 – Director, People Services

    We are very saddened to read your review and ask that you connect with your manager and/or People Services, so that we can turn your experience at Collaborative around. Our employees are our top... Mehr


  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Impressed Employee”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Collaborative Solutions (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Interview, on-boarding, and training have been top notch.

    Kontras

    None at this time

    Antwort von Collaborative Solutions

    25. Feb 2019 – Director, People Services

    Thank you for this review! We are so glad to hear that your time at Collaborative has been top-notch and appreciate you sharing. We will also be sure to share this feedback regarding onboarding with... Mehr


  5. Hilfreich (8)

    „Company lacks diversity......”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Collaborative Solutions (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    I have been working at Collorative for a few years now. I enjoy what I do and the opporunity to work with new clients and ample projects each year.

    Kontras

    I just find it quite ironic that the company emphasizes the benefits of our culture to new hires, yet we are lacking in diversity. And I have always wondered why. Are minority candidates not applying to jobs at the company?

    Rat an das Management

    I really feel the company can do better at hiring black or other minority candidates. Perhaps attending diversity career fairs or launching a diversity recruitment campaign.


  6. „Great culture”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Collaborative Solutions (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Ability to Advance
    Work/Life Balance
    Nice offices
    Travel
    Supportive managers
    Other employees are nice
    Great executive team

    Kontras

    Must get Workday certification before you can start

    Antwort von Collaborative Solutions

    14. Feb 2019 – Director, People Services

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your experience as a Collabie for over a year now has been so wonderful. We always put our employees first, so this feedback is great to see... Mehr


  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company and opportunities”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Reston, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Reston, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Collaborative Solutions (Über 5 Jahre)

    Pros

    *Exciting industry with massive momentum
    *Incredible company culture
    *Opportunity to create your own path within the company
    *Great work/life balance
    *Focus on employee development
    *Managers focus on their team as people, not just employees

    Kontras

    *Competing priorities can be challenging
    *Career paths for internal teams are less clear

    Rat an das Management

    *Continue to focus on culture as you scale
    *Focus on cross-team coordination
    *Increase focus on internal teams

    Antwort von Collaborative Solutions

    8. Feb 2019 – Director, People Services

    Thank you for this review! We are glad to hear you're a happy Collabie and appreciate your honest feedback. As you shared, our managers truly care for their teams as people, not just as employees, so... Mehr

  8. Hilfreich (12)

    „Don’t believe what you are sold!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Collaborative Solutions gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Work from home and flexibility

    Kontras

    As many other reviewers stated, the marketing team here is outstanding as they know how to brand the company and all they focus on are these awards. The reality is very different from what you are sold. It is a poorly run company and honestly, that is in the hands of the executive team.

    Aside from the COO and the SVP of Consulting, none of the other executives would last a day on a Fortune 500 exec team. A strategic approach is truly missing from the top, they just operate as your average managers rather than C-Execs. I am not a disgruntled employee, only a person who has been employed by larger organizations and spent many years consulting so I can offer a perspective as I have dealt with many leaders in my career.

    Also, promotions are more on who likes who rather than the person's abilities, experience, and leadership potential. There were also a few sexual harassment complaints that I heard about that were handled very poorly by HR and they were involving top executives. Also like another reviewed stated, upper management is very clique oriented (think high school) and once they don't like someone, that person is out with no real professional reason and not to mention the gossip that goes around. I was so shocked the first few times I witnessed this from upper management, truly unacceptable way to lead.

    This company does not care about employees unless you’re in the “in” crowd then you can get away with anything, consistency does not exist here. Look for another company, I’m glad Glassdoor is here for companies like this that project another image that is NOT true. Pay attention to all these one star reviews here, they are true.

    Rat an das Management

    With only a few hundred employees and an exec team that is the size of those in much larger organizations, you need to expect more from the exec team/VPs and what they can do & create in order to lead the company effectively while making Collaborative truly a great place to work. Take care of your employees and be consistent with your practices and policies.

    Antwort von Collaborative Solutions

    14. Jan 2019 – Director, People Services

    We are sorry to learn your thoughts on Collaborative, as we truly work extremely hard to take care of our employees and offer a great place to work. It is unfortunate you did not have the same... Mehr


  9. Hilfreich (11)

    „Best Company to Work For???”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Workday Learning Consultant
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Workday Learning Consultant
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Collaborative Solutions gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    I have no pros at this time.

    Kontras

    This company will win you over with their “culture” and act like they care about their people but it’s all a lie. After months of interviewing and finally receiving an offer, I left a lucrative career to be a part of what I thought was an amazing company. I was so wrong.

    I was recommended for the position and with promises of internal support and a high pass rate for the required certification, I wasn’t worried. For the first portion of the training, I was assigned an internal training buddy and felt really supported. I passed that exam with flying colors and was excited about my future! The second portion, practical, was a different story. I had a terrible instructor, technology that didn’t work half the time and that “internal training buddy” I was assigned at the beginning of my employment? Yeah, on vacation the entire week and didn’t even tell me beforehand. I struggled with no support and not once did my manager reach out to me.

    Even though I put everything I had into it, I failed practical. My manager assured me that I would have a second chance and not to worry. The person who recommended me for the job assured me that other consultants at Collaborative had failed certification but had went on to pass and became amazing consultants.

    The following Monday, my manager reached out to me to tell me she was working on the next steps but “people services” would be reaching out soon. I guess she didn’t have the balls to tell me herself because a few hours later, I received a call from HR and they fired me, effective immediately. They even revoked access to my computer while I was on the phone being fired.

    The way this company discards their employees speaks volumes about their culture and lack of integrity.

    Rat an das Management

    Instead of focusing on making “The Best Places to Work” list every year, why don’t you focus on being an ethical company with integrity?

    Antwort von Collaborative Solutions

    3. Jan 2019 – Director, People Services

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry you felt this way about your time at Collaborative Solutions, as we are extremely dedicated to our employees and their success. We wish you the best of luck in... Mehr


  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „One Person's Perspective - An Unbiased Review of a Great Company”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Consultant
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Consultant
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Collaborative Solutions (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    The culture truly is there, if you try. You can't expect to experience the Collaborative culture unless you're willing to participate. Collaborative has made many efforts to ensure that even remote employees are included in various culture events and meetings.
    While the path for advancement may not be clearly defined, if you're willing to put in the work, you will find your reward. I think people may forget that Collaborative is a consulting firm and things can get hectic. Work can pick up and you can be expected to work long hours. BUT you came to work for a consulting firm, what did you expect? Don’t back down from a challenge and be willing to show initiative and it won’t go unnoticed.
    99% of the company is always willing to help you with any issue. Collaborative gives you as much as they can to succeed but you can't be afraid to reach out to folks with questions. Having the initiative to seek out an answer to a question can really set you apart from others.
    Be it Workday knowledge or general business knowledge, the Collaborative consultants are extremely qualified and continue to impress clients. They are also a lot of fun! While you may not always cross paths with the HCM, Financials, or Integrations team, you’ll regret not getting to know those people because, most of them, are an absolute blast to be around.
    Overall, the management team, in my experience, has been great. Without hesitation, you could easily walk into any executive’s office and bring up any workplace issue or just talk about your weekend.

    Kontras

    For my first project, I felt as if I was thrown to the fire. While there were multiple folks who helped me out, I think Collaborative should have their onboarding/training folks reach out to new consultants to ensure that they are not overwhelmed.
    The path for advancement at Collaborative is not clearly defined. Within an ecosystem that can consider someone with 2 years of experience as an “experienced hire”, I think defining advancement would only benefit Collaborative and retain those stronger consultants.
    Unfortunately, the unlimited PTO is a blessing and a curse. I feel as if it is almost reverse psychology. While you would love to take a long vacation, you know that your work will pile up, and or, you’re too busy to take off. That said, I have averaged two weeks of PTO since I’ve been employed.

    Rat an das Management

    The benefits need to be revisited and, please, don’t neglect your internal teams. Please work to define career advancement plans. When talent questions their future, they are unlikely to stay.

    Antwort von Collaborative Solutions

    16. Okt 2018 – Director, People Services

    Thank you for taking the time to write this thoughtful review. We are happy to hear from a Collabie of 3+ years and appreciate you sharing so much regarding your experience. Culture, true camaraderie... Mehr