Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Cobham | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Cobham

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

422 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
45%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
68%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cobham CEO David Lockwood
David Lockwood
66 Bewertungen
  1. Deliver to Promise

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Quality Engineer in Wimborne Minster, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Cobham (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is a clear requirement on the lot of us to deliver on what ever promise we makes.This is spread over all departments and is the way we do things now.

    Kontras

    Low first pass yield and high NCR rate makes our job in Quality so hard and we sometime have to play the policemen. We all need to deliver to promise and our VP has made clea as crystal that includes doing the lot properly, right the first time.

    Rat an das Management

    Drive right first time thinking and don’t accept anything else. There needs to be some consequences for make mistakes over and over again.

    Cobham2019-05-12
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    Experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production Test Technician in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Cobham (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent work environment Great products Family feel

    Kontras

    Management is poor no room for growth

    Cobham2019-04-11
  3. Circling the drain.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Cobham (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None, and don’t believe any rating above two stars. Anything above two stars is a plant. HR is actively monitoring for negative reviews and has Glassdoor blocked on the company network.

    Kontras

    An endless series of divestitures, horrible mergers, reductions in force, loss of contracts, begging shareholders to buy more stock to keep the company afloat, travel freezes, bonus freezes, no raises or raises that barely keep up with increase in annual cost of living, zero professional development, poor HR support, lackluster 401K, below average health care benefits, hypocritical managers (there are almost no leaders,...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    It is sad to see a once great company in such sad shape. If you can find buyers, sell off the remaining business units that are still viable. You don’t see other aerospace and defense companies this poorly run.

    Cobham2019-05-19
  4. BD&S

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Key Account Manager in Milford, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cobham (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Progressive Company in the aerospace sector, great mix of product lines that service many important customers. Management has changed, but without much disruption of the business.

    Kontras

    Lack of communication between sectors at times (not always easy with different product lines across different sectors). Sometimes overly conservative, and losing key individuals in Engineering (although HR is putting forth effort to disrupt this churn.)

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work, it’s a great company to work for. Try to hold more divisional All Hands Meetings

    Cobham2019-04-04
  5. General

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Aircraft Mechanic 

      Ich arbeite bei Cobham (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good people to work with

      Kontras

      Bad communication between all departments

      Cobham2019-04-03
    • Poor Management

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Wimborne Minster, England
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Cobham gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Flexible schedule. Canteen is cheap and good.

      Kontras

      No career progression No reward and recognition No learning and development So many managers changed over the last two years. Best managers left or they were fired worst are still there. Almost all clients are complaining about massive delays. Actually Cobham paying millions in fines because delays etc.

      Rat an das Management

      Change the very old culture of the company.

      Cobham2019-05-01
    • Engineer

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei Cobham gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Overall good, but no room to upgrade.

      Kontras

      No vision in management, slow pace.

      Cobham2019-03-24
    • Senior Accountant

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Accountant in Lewisville, TX
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Cobham (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great work life balance, friendly work environment, good pay

      Kontras

      Foreign owned (UK) company closing high performing US location, keeping low performance UK facilities open.

      Cobham2019-03-24
    • No room for promotion or opportunity

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assembler in San Diego, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Cobham gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Relaxed environment, good place to get experience.

      Kontras

      Little to no opportunities, too much work place gossip, pay is low for the industry.

      Rat an das Management

      Listen to employees, management to lenient on lazy employees

      Cobham2019-04-07
    • Apprentice

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Cobham (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great training program for apprentices

      Kontras

      Lack of benefits for employees

      Rat an das Management

      Process driven

      Cobham2019-03-23
    422 Bewertungen gefunden