Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Coast | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Coast

Aktualisiert am 5. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Coast CEO Nicole Skovgard (no image)
Nicole Skovgard
38 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Ambitious, want to grow, looking into sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Prep/Line Cook 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Coast (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You are free to check it out

    Kontras

    No really team job, a lot of work for the pay

    Coast2019-10-06
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „It’s door to door. They also write fake reviews on here to hide the truth! Run away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Coast gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I was able to find out quickly that they lie about the pay and that this is a scam!

    Kontras

    The whole thing is a scam. They should be arrested

    Rat an das Management

    Go start a real business and pay your employees to work for office.

    Coast2019-09-07
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Dishonest about job duties”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - B2B Sales Consultant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Coast gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice managers Co-workers seemed friendly You become good at getting used to people who dislike you and what you are selling

    Kontras

    I was told I'd be doing business consulting. Instead I was walking into stores and offices uninvited selling energy from business to business. Considered soliciting by many business places I entered so many potential clients treated me very badly and they had the right to. This is a door to door salesman job. Culture is overly happy in a cultish way, very weirdly excessive positive energy.

    Coast2019-07-17
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „Sketchy business practices”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Entry Level in Lombard, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Coast gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you're a high-energy person, and don't mind conning people into doing something that they aren't interested in doing, and you can handle rejection really well, this might be the job for you.

    Kontras

    Works like a pyramid scheme. I was hired and interviewed for a Corporate Trainer position. They pretended to really like my resume and experience. I was put into an entry level position, and was told that I have to work my way to the Trainer position, but the thing is, every single salesperson has the same exact opportunity that I had. My work experience and resume meant nothing. You start out in door-to-door... sales, become a lead/trainer, and work your way to manager through sales, and manage the next set of leads, who trains the next set of salespeople, in which case you're expected to have a certain number of people to your team. It's literally a pyramid scheme mixed with a door-to-door sales scam. Not good at being dishonest? Don't worry, they'll teach you how to manipulate the situation into getting someone to do what you want them to do.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Lots of young people work here. They are being taught how to con people and manipulate words so that they can make a "sale". Young people are our future, and these are the things we are encouraging them to do?

    Coast2019-07-19
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „Scam”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Coast gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Do not fall for it

    Kontras

    It is a multilevel marketing scheme

    Rat an das Management

    Retire

    Coast2019-04-11
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Coast gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    people are supportive and helpful

    Kontras

    Just too far from home

    Coast2019-02-07
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Horrible”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Coast gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing

    Kontras

    Favoritism Gossip Slow No growth Bad pay Too many

    Coast2019-02-25
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Lombard, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Coast (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great Environment - Room for growth - Team events - Merit-Based compensation - Upbeat atmosphere - Fast, efficient training - Friendly coworkers

    Kontras

    - Hard work - Unfriendly customers - Travel is optional

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up!

    Coast2018-10-31
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    „Great experience & opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Coast gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My first position out of college is not at all what I would’ve expected. They say you’ll learn a lot about yourself through school, which is true. However, the amount of real life experience and how much I got to know about myself and grow professionally and personally in the year and a half I was working at Coast is truly not replicable if I had chosen to work anywhere else. The coaching from the managers, Taylor... and Nicole is something money can’t buy. Although, very different, their dynamic as business owners makes the company fun, energetic, competitive, and most of all family like. Which, I’m sure a lot of people can’t say about their managers. Since it was my first job - I wanted to explore other options, but if your lucky enough to get a position and get the experience and opportunity to learn not only about how to run a business, but also about what you’re really good at (they help you focus on that) and not so good (they help you improve) then you should take it. This isn’t an easy career, but if you stick with it, it’s worth your while. Whether someone here is long term or short term or just an interview, I think they have a positive impact on every single person they encounter and that’s hard to come by. Thank you guys for the most positive experience I could’ve asked for and I will forever be grateful that two people truly believed in me and made me realize that I could do anything and achieve any goal that I put my mind to.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The position is hard work and could be very challenging for someone who isn’t ready to commit to a career based role.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep being awesome, and authentic leaders you are to the people who put 100% into the business.

    Coast2018-10-26
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Decent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Coast ()

    Pros

    Cant say much but competitive pay and flexible schedules

    Kontras

    None i guess, friendly staff

    Coast2018-11-12
53 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden