Bewertungen für Co-op Team Member | Glassdoor.de

Co-op Bewertungen für Team Member

Aktualisiert am 23. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
80%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
20 Bewertungen
  1. „Does the job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Team Member in Belfast, Nordirland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Co-op (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Everybody gets paid the living wage or above regardless of age and they are reasonably accommodating when compared to other employers.

    Kontras

    Manager is disorganised and shifts can be busy. Often understaffed but that’s not different to other jobs in food retail.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more organised and get colleagues involved more

    Co-op2019-10-15
  2. „Technology and Training Needs Updating”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Team Member in Lymington, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Co-op gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is good morale at a Cooperative supermarket. There is always chance to be independent and challenge yourself.

    Kontras

    The "head office" management often lack the ability to consider the real difficulties that have been presented to a store, and more often than not are asking for results which are impossible to achieve with the resources that they provide. The training applications on the tablets feel very dated. The style of training suggests they are more interested in 'ticking the box' than making sure employees have a... thorough understanding of the information they've been given. This unfortunately leads to mistakes and 'job-shortcuts'.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    No matter how high you are in the pyramid of management, actually put yourself if your subordinates shoes and make sure they have the resources to complete the task to a high standard. No one wants to do a bad job, but when you physically can't achieve what you need to with the resources provided you become jaded and this inevitably affects the quality of the store and the experience the customers receive.

    Co-op2019-10-23
  3. „Good pay but horrible work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Team Member 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Co-op als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Well paid for someone my age

    Kontras

    Given more hours than I wanted, 12 hour contract but working more like 15-20 Awful management, the management were very clicky quite rude to the new staff and not very understanding. Staff discount not overly generous, 10% discount most of the time and 20% on payday

    Co-op2019-10-22
  4. „A great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Team Member in Barrow upon Soar, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Co-op als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The pay and benefits were great.

    Kontras

    Scatches due to unboxing .

    Rat an das Management

    To make sure staff are treating each other fairly

    Co-op2019-10-07

    Reaktion von Co-op

    October 14, 2019

    Thanks for your review, it's great to hear you would recommend us as an employer.

  5. „Customer Team Member”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Team Member in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Co-op (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good management made everyone feel at ease.

    Kontras

    The shifts must be prepared to work unsociable hours.

    Co-op2019-10-04

    Reaktion von Co-op

    October 14, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

  6. „Welcoming staff, fast-paced environment, but safety is a concern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Team Member in Leighton Buzzard, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Co-op als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Staff here are really friendly and welcoming and are always willing to lend a hand if needed. Within just a few months of working here I was gradually given new responsibilities and introduced to new jobs which helped keep me occupied once I became faster at getting jobs done. Time goes really quickly due to it being busy and always having something to do. The pay is also really good for part-time... work Understanding management who are happy to adjust your availability to suit your current education timetable.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There is a problem with shoplifters in the area and there isn't a security guard on the door, and no possibility of ever having one. Sometimes its so busy that it is impossible to finish all your jobs before your shift ends, and you'll need to stay late. I work nights so this is irritating, but overall its not so bad.

    Co-op2019-09-30

    Reaktion von Co-op

    October 3, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review, it's great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us! Colleague safety is one of our top priorities. Our safer colleagues, safer communities campaign is focussed on tackling crime and violence. We have invested over £70 million since 2015, and have committed to match this over the next three years. This investment will go towards the installation of the latest remote monitored CCTV; communication headset devices rolled-out to all front-line colleagues and the targeted deployment of SmartWater Fog Cannons.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Decent job if you’re strong minded”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Team Member in Livingston, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Co-op als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Craigshill store : Motivated, friendly employees. Team Leaders muck in as much as anyone else. Excellent customer dynamic.

    Kontras

    Despite 8 hour contract, hours each week were in excess of 24+. Poor engagement from senior management and a feeling that there is a lack of support for employees over customers. No security provided and management favour the customer, despite risks to the wellbeing of staff and other customers.

    Rat an das Management

    More engagement with “lower level” staff required. Perhaps try pulling a backshift once in a while to see the true extent of how the store differs between morning and night.

    Co-op2019-10-08
  8. „Okay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Team Member in Glasgow, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Co-op (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good team Discount Flexible Busy Customer interactions

    Kontras

    Standard Retail work Long Shifts

    Co-op2019-10-08
  9. „Customer team member”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Member 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Co-op gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Reputed company and best place to work

    Kontras

    No. Good company to work with

    Rat an das Management

    Good company to work with

    Co-op2019-09-19

    Reaktion von Co-op

    September 20, 2019

    Thanks so much for the 5 star review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and wish you the best in the future.

  10. „There's better jobs available”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Team Member in Hull, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Co-op (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Often busy Can be fulfilling

    Kontras

    Lower pay than other supermarkets Staffing hours low for level of work expected - often feels under staffed Nothing extra on bank holidays Hours changing constantly, not easy to plan life around this No reward to colleagues when targets are constantly met and achieved

    Rat an das Management

    Better communication

    Co-op2019-10-01

    Reaktion von Co-op

    October 3, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

168 Bewertungen gefunden