Bewertungen für Cloudreach Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Cloudreach Bewertungen für Engineer

Aktualisiert am 7. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
60%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cloudreach CEO Aaron M. Painter
Aaron M. Painter
2 Bewertungen
  1. „Shocked by negativity - I LOVE IT”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cloudreach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Treated as a grown up - ZERO micromanagement and I am allowed to work to a way which suits me best. Unlimited paid annual leave Great working environment - Tech start up offices Great co-workers Flexible working Exposure to fantastic customers and projects

    Kontras

    A lot of change in management which causes fear for no reason within workforce. Changes should be communicated quicker.

    Cloudreach2019-10-07
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company, if you are on the fence just Join you will love it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Devops Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cloudreach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The culture is amazing here

    Kontras

    A lot of time between engagements

    Rat an das Management

    They know.....

    Cloudreach2019-09-04
  3. Hilfreich (15)

    „Great People, Average company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Devops Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Cloudreach gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Unlimited holiday, snacks, free food Fridays, new starter pizza, certification training and exams paid for, some very lovely colleagues

    Kontras

    Consistently attribute any problem to growing pains of a start up to established business - used way too often, and is an excuse IMO Constantly changing priorities/focus for company direction. I never knew what the strategy was Longer working hours Don't pay close to market rate, and happy for you to go elsewhere instead of retaining talent by increasing your earnings Revolving door of colleagues Limited opportunity... for progression Probation review was a joke, just get friendly with a couple of people over 6 months and ask them to provide your feedback

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    As I have read on most responses to Glassdoor reviews over the last six months or so, and nearly all Comms from within the company. Every problem is attributed to growing pains. Stop using this as a catch all sound bite to most business problems. Retention of colleagues was a serious concern for me, within 9 months I became one of the "old guard" in my team, due to so many people moving on (externally and some... internally), that it was a clear sign to me that I should not stick around. I have met some great colleagues here, and really enjoyed working with them. Try and hang onto them!

    Mehr anzeigen
    Cloudreach2019-08-30
  4. „Good company with uncertain path forward”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cloud Engineer 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Cloudreach gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to learn new skills and set the path you want for yourself.

    Kontras

    Do not understand the future path from management.

    Cloudreach2019-08-29
  5. Hilfreich (15)

    „Wasted Potential”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Devops Engineer in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Cloudreach gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company is made by the attitude and values of its engineers on the frontlines, supporting the customers, and building the software.

    Kontras

    All levels of management in all verticals of the business seem to have their own view of the long term strategy. As such, the business doesn't pull as one. A company with great ideas and exactly the right people to execute them ends up sub-par across the board. In addition, the selection process for middle-management roles appears flawed. Some hires shy away from their workload and rarely contribute, others swing... their opinions like a battle axe and cause real damage both internally and externally, and the vast majority are simply ineffective.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Go back to the drawing board and realise what made Cloudreach so excellent: the people. You once had hundreds of engineers who were passionate about changing the world - strong opinions, good cultural values, and so much more that the customers would soak up. That is the differentiating factor between Cloudreach and its competitors but your middle/senior management layers are destroying it.

    Cloudreach2019-08-22

    Reaktion von Cloudreach

    August 28, 2019Cloudreach

    Thank you for your feedback. I agree we have an amazing bunch of people. Both engineers working at the frontline as well as in all other parts of the business. As you say these amazing people and their attitudes make our company great. We love the fact that we have diverse perspectives and opinions too. It’s one of the things that has always made us stronger, more innovative and more impactful. Equally, we recognise that that as we’ve evolved and grown at 80-100% year over year, that our strategy needs to evolve with us and this is bound to create differences in opinion of what that should be. Which is why, in the last few months, we’ve taken a step back to really understand holistically where we are now, the direction we want to go, the opportunities and challenges ahead, and what our key differentiators are to crystallise what our long term strategy needs to be. This is something we want to have broader conversations with our people about and as you say, tap into their strong opinions, passions and aspirations too. Thank you for being part of our journey. We wish you every success in your future.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „A genuinely good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Devops Engineer in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cloudreach als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Excellent Pay, Unrivalled Work Culture, Perks including eating out Fridays, Working From Home, Bonuses and uncapped holiday allowance. Exciting tech driven work, in a market leader.

    Kontras

    Going through severe growth, so business is adapting as it's outgrown being a startup

    Cloudreach2019-07-05
  7. Hilfreich (14)

    „We are growing faster than we can keep up with”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cloudreach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Culture is awesome - Coworkers are incredible - Great office location and events - Opportunities to work on fun projects - Personal development budget

    Kontras

    - The global compensation review was promised around a year ago. Still nothing! Some salaries are as much as 50% under the current market rates! - Some management positions have been filled with people with no previous management experience - It seems like we are struggling to adapt to our growth - No real career progression path. If you want to move on to a better role, you gotta either change BU or go into... management

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be careful with letting your best people leave. Most people who are leaving have given plenty of warning, and it's a shame we are not doing much to keep them around.

    Cloudreach2018-10-19
  8. Hilfreich (21)

    „Once a nice Company now floating in a Dark BUBBLE”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Systems Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Cloudreach gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great learning and travel opportunities. - Good working equipment - Good life work balance. - Healthy and inspiring work environment filled with nice furniture, sleek design and well stocked fridge with healthy snacks. - Pushes for individual growth through certifications and time allocation for learning. - Awesome name on your CV - Fun Kick-offs and Quarterly

    Kontras

    - A lot of unqualified and misfit personnel in executive management, senior management and strategic positions. - Two faced Senior management doesn't believe in an equitable financial rewards scheme for staff but for the selected few. - A facade with a chaotic benefits scheme and an inciting experience package to distract employees. - Loads of unfulfilled recruitment promises - Worst Pensions Benefit -... Absence of Life Insurance - No access to most benefits until you pass probation - Home of dirty and childish politics - Senior management are in the habit of handpicking and witch-hunting leavers - Inequitable pay, spot bonus, awards and stock options policy (if you are in the favour of the high and mighty you get a cut) - No all-encompassing bonus scheme nor pay-rise policy in place in a very competitive market in London - Lack of Top notch technical talents in Software Engineering and Software Engineering Management - Loads of incompetent people as SME's and practice leads here and there. - A consulting company pretending to be a cloud software leader but has only two bogus software products and some average accusations. The investment and believe in software engineering/R&D is insignificant and their vision of been a software company is totally based on wishful thinking. - Cloudreach has a non-functional software team that runs like a consultancy/support centre and there is no clear strategy on the future of the company. - Nothing in Cloudreach is based on design but by accident. - Cloudreach's management tend to be very disrespectful, shameless and inglorious at least at the level of the UK offices. They will employ any ignoble and immature tactic to push you out of the door once it is clear your time is up. This is the only company that a number of celebrated foundation members of staff were shown the door unceremoniously without remorse. For most of the people that think they were once untouchable, they did face the same fate as well. - Cloudreach is filled with a lot of angry old employees who grumble at different levels of injustice and the death of the once Cloudy Culture that made Cloudreach Tick. - The unlimited holiday scheme favours more the back office staff who are not directly critical to Cloudreach's billing as opposed to the Engineering consultants at the battlefront on customer sites. - Another con working for Cloudreach is how slow change is enacted. Any policy change that favours the employees or intelligent enough to boost the company’s industrial prowess takes forever to come into fruition (See Software and Benefits above). - Endemic corruption due to poor organisation processes or a wilful circumvention of the process in place by people in management who are used to sweeping decisions/transactions under the carpet. - Misogynist environment where the ideas and decisions of women are rubbished or not taken seriously. An environment where some few men in management think they can't be brought to books or their decisions can't be questioned by a woman.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    - Be agile when it comes to change and taking risks - Accept the consequences of risks taken in good faith - Have a better reason to retain people - Operate an equitable Employee and benefit policy across board in the organisation - Design and execute plans rather than becoming faint hearted when it comes to execution. - Employ competent hands to drive your Big Data , Software Engineering and R &D and... leadership teams - Be more graceful in your treatment of people be it current staff, those that have resigned or those that are about to be relieved. - Operate a more open, transparent performance measurement metric system. - Reward people handsomely for their efforts irrespective of the team they work. - Promote cross team collaboration and communication. - Don't try to be cool or nice, Be genuinely Nice!! - Act fast and honestly on feedback instead of fighting it, jumping into defence or trying to witch-hunt the source. - Stay connected to your staff and don't be out of touch with the reality on ground. - Management should be on ground to promote its own values and stop boycotting events they sell as an experience to employees. - Lead by EXAMPLE - Effect a massive overall of the leadership team.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Cloudreach2018-07-11

    Reaktion von Cloudreach

    July 24, 2018Strategic Adviser to the CEO

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your direct feedback. There's quite a few topics covered in this review, so we'll try and summarise it. There are a few things you point out where we recognise there's work to be done and others where we disagree with your assessment. Here's a few comments: - Software. We have software that is commercially viable and that has helped dozens and dozens of customers. For instance, Cloudamize is the tool of choice for a lot of migration planning processes and is also endorsed by vendors like Microsoft. Cloudreach Connect is a commercially viable product that generates revenue and that supports some of our customers' more critical processes. There are other software components that we've developed over the years that require more focus and we're working on the combined strategy for all the awesome code we've developed. So, we do agree with you there's work to be done, but we shouldn't underestimate what we have today. - Diversity. We absolutely do not agree that we have a misogynist culture and everyone's opinions are respected, whether they come from a woman or not. We do agree there is a shortage of female representation in the leadership team (currently 2 out of 9 LT meeting attendees are women). This is something we are consciously trying to correct, especially when looking at new hires. This focused effort is led by our (female) global Talent Lead. - Change. We do recognise that some changes are sometimes slower to implement than others. That's partly because there's so much changing that the teams that can effect change can only do so much at the same time, and partly due to the global nature of the business, where the impact of changes has to be assessed for longer than if we were in only one location/country. This includes things like processes, compensation and benefits, etc. - Leadership style. It's our belief that the Leadership Team is open to feedback and communicative. We organise "open houses" and various other forms of collecting feedback. This is reviewed in the weekly meetings and actions are set and tracked. We also have bi-annual company-wide surveys that help us keep up with the general sentiment of the teams towards leadership, and broadly this has been an area where we had no concerns in the past. - Personal growth and experience. We are pleased that you note that we promote personal growth (one of our 4 core values) and that Cloudreach is a good name to have on your CV. We believe the two go together and that's why a lot of people choose to join us. - Work to be done. We recognise that as we evolve and grow at 80-100% year/year, there's always work to be done and that growth catches up with us. Some of it we've invested a lot to fix and some of it we think it's part of the fun! There are other topics in your review, such as subjective opinions on members of our staff (you're naturally entitled to them, which we absolutely respect), that we can't address in this response.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (14)

    „Not all that glitters is gold”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Cloudreach gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    +Some good benefits +Unlimited holidays +Good performance review process

    Kontras

    - It's all about how well you play the game these days. - Too much politics - A few strange hires have been made recently, not very "cloudy", it seems the recruitment get all the attention and shine to help them make the numbers. - Cloudreach Care initiative is fake, was a good idea but now it is all just about social media and "looking" good from the outside. - Hours are super long and if you are not seen to... respond to an email at lighting speed then you are not contributing, even just adding a +1 gets you noticed by the right people. - We get promised interesting project work but that only goes to those who play the game. - Cloudy values go one-way only for the management team. - Those who play the game are rewarded and genuine good people are leaving or want to leave (and the culture is going with them).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Go back a few years and look at the company it was then vs what you have now. Not all that glitters is made of gold.

    Cloudreach2018-03-01

    Reaktion von Cloudreach

    March 15, 2018Head of Cloudreach Europe

    *One* of out of five, that's a harsh review, ;-) Sounds like you don't work for us anymore, so it's tough to try and address these points without some more specifics unfortunately. My general thoughts: I'm glad that you enjoyed several aspects of Cloudreach life, and presumably that's what kept you here for 3+ years. It sounds like you didn't enjoy maybe the final project you worked on, and didn't get the support you felt was needed to improve the situation? I'm speculating here, as Cloudreach is a deeply unpolitical place in the truest sense of the word - perhaps take a role with IBM, or similar, if you want to see a really political environment. Or maybe not, ;-) Equally, there are things we have to disagree on. I think we get hiring right the majority of the time. Rarely when we don't, it's typically caught and corrected in probation via the 360 degree feedback, and I think we have seen clear examples of this over the years. I remain exceptionally proud to work in a diverse environment with people from many different countries and backgrounds. Judging by the overwhelmingly positive company-wide 360 survey conducted recently, so do most people. I also have to take issue with the Cloudreach Cares point. We've donated a lot over the years, both in terms of cash, time and skills to a variety of charities - some initiated at the "Founder" level, and some driven by anyone in the business who wants to "do the right thing". I'm personally aware of multiple activities going on here right now (this week), driven at the individual level to help make the world a slightly better place - and I'm delighted by that. Is the process slick and well documented? Nope. Will that improve over time? Yes. Is the easy way around it to talk to people? Yes. Will we stop promoting the good work we do externally? Probably not - it forms a core part of our identity, and we should talk about it. Do most companies do anything close to this? I don't believe so, or at least not companies of our size. Having said all that, I hope you enjoyed much of your time here (I assume you did, given you stayed for multiple years, and that the harsh review is more a reflection of more recent frustrations). If you ever feel like pinging me direct with some more info, I'd love to hear it. Best of luck with your career.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Nice place to work - Amazing Co-workers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cloud Systems Engineer in Paris
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cloudreach als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Cloudreach has great values and culture. It is a pleasure to wake up every morning to work with nice and smart people.

    Kontras

    Carrer opportunities are difficult to take (internal interview processes, case studies...). But Cloudreach is growing fast and new carrer paths may appear.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep focusing on our culture and values as we grow.

    Cloudreach2017-11-10
34 Bewertungen gefunden