Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Cloudreach | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Cloudreach

Aktualisiert am 13. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
47%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
51%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cloudreach CEO Aaron M. Painter
Aaron M. Painter
45 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (12)

    „Cloudreach - Need to Rekindle Itself!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cloud Systems Developer in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cloudreach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. Great Colleagues - Highly skilled Architects and Developers, You will get to learn a lot within a short span. 2. Cloudy Benefits - Friday Lunches, Massages, Sodexo, Awesome Travel Policy. 3. Personal Development - Full support for training and certifications, they do spend a lot on employees personal development. 4. Remote Work - Good work-life balance (although depends on the project as well)

    Kontras

    1. No more good projects - Staff augmentation is what they are focussing on. 2. Negative atmosphere - No job security as recently good and performing employees were fired. 3. Lack of transparency - Communication between Management and Staff is declining. 4. No retention - People don't want to leave, but they have no option, plus, the company actually want people to leave so that they don't have to fire and pay... compensation. We are losing our perks, salaries are becoming outdated now, and you can expect really good compensation and growth in the market. Executive Management failed to raise this company to a new standard although they tried hard. Cloudreach target market and the domain has the potential to reach new standards in Cloud Consulting, but I guess Blackstone and EC went to the wrong side and failed to deliver. CR was always about its people and had that dynamic startup spirit although the company is 10 years old now. This was something which attracted young and free-spirited talent to join CR, but until recently the new EC team tried to formalize the processes, promotions, growth, etc. Rather than keeping the company young and aggressive, they tried to make Cloudreach an enterprise.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    1. I don't know if they want to improve the current situation. 2. Talk to the people, rather than just announcing who is leaving the company, they seriously want to know they are in safe hands. Be upfront on this. 3. Retain your skilled workforce - why do you want to lose out on skilled and young talent. They were making millions for you. 4. I hope the founders join back and don't just sell-off.

    Cloudreach2019-09-27
  2. Hilfreich (8)

    „Cloud Systems Developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cloudreach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Snacks and Drinks in the office, Cloudy Lunch on Fridays, quarterlies, international offices with the opportunity to work temporarily/permanently in. Incredible opportunities for personal growth and development. You will learn a lot here.

    Kontras

    Burnout, burnout, burnout. Only as "Cloudy" as the customers we work for and we work for some really non "Cloudy" companies - e.g. regularly have to deal with customer company bureaucracy . I won't mention customers for potential legal reasons but you may have to come to terms with some of your morals - I've now done work for companies who I would never ever apply for and I have had sleepless nights thinking about... it. Customers pay a lot for the technical expertise we provide, the problem comes when they expect unreasonable amounts of work in very short spaces of time because of the investment they're making. It's a recipe for burnout and one that I'm currently combatting and I won't last much longer if it continues.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stand up for and listen to your technical members when dealing with customers. I've learnt to stand up for myself here at least and never let management look after my interests, because they won't. Start looking into the quality of projects you pass onto your developers.

    Cloudreach2018-10-04

    Reaktion von Cloudreach

    October 29, 2018Head of Cloudreach Europe

    Thanks for your feedback. I’m happy to hear you appreciate the multitude of cloudy benefits available, and am open to feedback on what else you’d like to see if anything springs to mind. Also pleased to hear you shout out our personal growth opportunities. This is one of our four core values as a business, and we care deeply about continuing to better ourselves here. Expect more to come in this space as the financial year progresses. I am sorry to hear your experiences with burnout and levels of work. This is a topic we take very seriously. I hope you are willing to contact your employee engagement lead or team lead so we can find a way for you to take a step back and re-energize yourself. We care about all employees and their mental wellbeing, there are processes in place to help you get into a better space. Don’t suffer in silence. On the topic of ethics, generally I believe our client base is ethically sound, however everyone has different ethical views of course. In order to make progress on this we need to make make sure this is discussed - it’s hard to tackle anonymously I’m afraid. I would advise you to speak with your team lead or employee engagement lead and feel you can confidently discuss this. I’ve personally seen Cloudreach handle ethical conversations seriously and sensitively in the past. Nobody should have sleepless nights, in any job - other than for excitement! Please do open a dialogue with the people in the company you feel most comfortable talking to.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Currently in a (sometimes painful) growth phase”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cloud Systems Developer Lead 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cloudreach als Vollzeit

    Pros

    They actively encourage and require certifications for major cloud platforms. This helps employee familiarity and skill and they will gladly pay for study materials. Lots of cultures represented in a very international office. Meal vouchers for lunches and weekly lunch out as an office.

    Kontras

    Currently in a growth phase and looking to snag big contracts, so there's a tendency to accept whatever jobs and terms come along. Job roles and titles are defined but rather fluid, and progression paths are unclear. Re-location package isn't the best.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't let us turn into a high-tech staffing agency.

    Cloudreach2018-05-14
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „Nice atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cloud Systems Developer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cloudreach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work with some fantastic people You will learn a lot of new skills Good company perks - cloudy lunch, quarterly gatherings

    Kontras

    Management can be indifferent to your problems Unlimited holiday is a con - your manager has the ultimate say and the answer is often no Other companies pay a lot more

    Rat an das Management

    Be more considerate of your staff, they work hard for you.

    Cloudreach2018-02-13
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Some teething problems, but great to work for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Cloudreach ()

    Pros

    great freedom within the role, scope to develop, sense of trust between line managers and employees as well as peers, ability to work from anywhere as long as you have a wifi connection, great prospectives, I think this company will come far.

    Kontras

    troubles that come with immense growth, a bit of "improvising", still a lot of catching up to do on regional specifics, low pay.

    Cloudreach2016-06-23
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Cloudreach ()

    Pros

    strong company values, great events, team spirit, travel to nice places, open ear from managers, very approachable management and colleagues

    Kontras

    I have not encountered any so far

    Cloudreach2015-06-22
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Business development in a disruptive market”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cloudreach als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Cloudreach is nicely positioned as a company. It's full commitment to the cloud allows Cloudreach to focus fully on helping customers to benefit from the multiple advantages coming with cloud computing IaaS/PaaS services over traditional solutions. A global, but agile player with an unprecedented collection of talent, with opportunities to work in multiple countries and international community.

    Kontras

    It is a growth segment, there is always a lot of work waiting, but when combined with the right level of autonomy to decide on what to work on and fun activities like carting, bowling, etc., then this seems to be attractive for many people.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep going

    Cloudreach2015-06-22
  8. Hilfreich (8)

    „It's a challenge”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Cloud Architect in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cloudreach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great team members with lots of knowledge and willing to help each other succeed. Good Family/Life balance.

    Kontras

    Management not following up with the promises they make when they hired you. Insurance isn't very good and other benefits are less than other consulting companies in the area. Management is not effective and company is slowly missing the mark of expectations of employees.

    Rat an das Management

    Follow up with promises made to employees and to the customers. While controlling expenses is always a business concern doing that at the expense of your employees isn't looking at the long run and costing you employees. Listen to recommendation that employees provide and act on them, vs listening to asking for suggestions and never following up on them.

    Cloudreach2019-10-13
  9. Hilfreich (33)

    „Poor leadership makes for a toxic work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Cloudreach gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Since it used to be a tech start-up, there are still some remains of that culture - cool office spaces, some good internal systems (Gmail, Slack etc), and a few really awesome people left. Opportunity to buy into shares in the business for a chosen few individuals which does make you feel you have an extra stake and the potential to make some money. If you are in a role with a distributed team, depending on... your responsibilities you might get the opportunity to travel globally and visit different offices. Generally pleasant colleagues day to day and homely feel in local offices with competitions and activities (Movie Nights, Bake Off etc).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Unfortunately, as the saying goes "people don't leave companies, they leave leaders". Many, many of the very best people who made Cloudreach what it was have either left or been driven out by new management who do not like being challenged on their approach. Having worked at Cloudreach for many years, I've seen plenty of change and the tolerance for change has always been high. Attrition is particularly high of... late because the beliefs and values of the top tier of leadership at Cloudreach has permeated throughout the whole business, and the effect has been quite toxic. Perhaps it's just a natural part of being owned by a Private Equity business, but many of the positive things about the company are only remains of the old business under the old management, and even they are slowly being removed or eroded. The current leadership team's ways of working couldn't be further removed from the culture that once made the company such a special place to work. Cloudreach was founded on genuine respect for people (whatever your seniority or role), a belief that people should be treated well, and that one should earn rather than demand respect and obedience. You will hear plenty of management buzzwords: "diversity", "people-centric", "growth", "respect", "transparency". Repetition is powerful (as politicians know!), and for new starters I'm sure it does seem genuine, but for anybody who's been at the company any length of time you will see that these words are not backed up by actions or in fact real belief by the executives using them. I saw this first hand many times - at many live Q+As, I heard leadership tell outright lies about facts and figures to mislead people into holding a certain opinion. Another good example is that taking holiday is frowned upon (although never publicly verbalised), and whisperings of disapproval behind people's back to their managers means many people are paranoid about taking much needed time off. I am not saying it is an awful place to work. If you came from a traditional consultancy background it would probably seem great (as many newer people on Glassdoor attest) - because of its remaining legacy start-up elements. However, if you are looking to be in a company of true top performers, have your opinion valued and really fast track your career, then this is not the place for you any longer.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The best way to get people to do what you want them to do is to inspire them and make them want to succeed for you. Shouting, belittling, demanding, humiliating, badmouthing people to others, lying about what or why you're doing certain things... these tactics produce a toxic work environment and you're seeing the result in all the bad reviews on this site. People will follow your example. If even the CEO of the... business treats people this way, how can you expect to have a decent working culture? It probably feels like it's too late to change the habits of a lifetime, but there is always time if you genuinely want to.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Cloudreach2019-09-16
  10. Hilfreich (12)

    „Feels like it was once a great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cloud Systems Developer in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Cloudreach gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Uncapped leave. If you are able to take leave on a project then this can work out well, and many people get to take advantage of it - Training / Certs. Although the 1 day a week personal development is a bit of a fabrication (by the time you have run through meetings and other obligations you will be lucky to get a couple of hours in my experience), Cloudreach will invest in you getting certs if you put the... time in - Flexibility. If the project allows it you will be able to WFH. When I had a personal issue my manager immediately told me to take off all the time I needed to recover.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Cloud delivery feels directionless. The projects I have worked on have been pure bodyshopping for the most part, and I see no evidence of this changing - Attrition. Management can dress this up as much as they like, the fact remains that Cloudreach are losing many of their best and brightest employees and they cannot just replace them with new or recent hires - Benefits. I've worked at Cloudreach over a year... now, and when I joined I was told that the benefits were being worked on. We still have no improvement (in fact they have got worse!). They claim to support women in tech and provide the legal minimum maternity leave . Pension is legal minimum, however they paid the recent 1% increase in pension contribution rather than taking it from the employee. - Bonus. Didn't pay a bonus this year because we didn't hit targets. The reason these targets weren't hit was largely due to poor management of resources, so basically staff actually working on delivery get punished for management issues. - Salary. The benefits could be forgiven if the salary was above market rate, however it is likely you are getting paid below market

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    When I joined there were some great people who I had a lot of respect for, many of these people have left. Nothing can be done about this but you need to ensure that remaining decent people do not leave, and that you quickly promote up people who show aptitude before they get bored and move on. 1) Immediately sort out the benefits, or just be straight and say you can't afford them. Fix your maternity pay, its... simply not acceptable in this day and age 2) Focus on what value you can add to customers rather than just dragging out time and materials based contracts 3) Sort out your hiring process. There are people I have worked with who had limited knowledge of basic cloud technology which really should not be happening. Cloudreach really feels like a company that was once amazing and had a great culture while providing value to its customers. I'm not sure this is the case anymore, and I'm not willing to wait around and see if they can right the ship.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Cloudreach2019-10-09
214 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden