Arbeitgeberbewertungen für CloudLock | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für CloudLock

Aktualisiert am 26. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

73 Bewertungen gefunden

4.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
91%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
CloudLock CEO Gil Zimmermann
Gil Zimmermann
49 Bewertungen
  1. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei CloudLock (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome workplace from all the possible perspectives.

    Kontras

    There are no really cons.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work!

    CloudLock2019-06-26
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „Just Say No to a frustrating engineering organization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei CloudLock (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really great co-workers in Waltham that are easy to get along with. Pay is decent and work/life balance is pretty much whatever you choose. Free lunches on Friday are above average. The local HR and office management is great and have created a cozy work environment. The chickenllama is an adorable mascot!

    Kontras

    The dysfunction in the engineering organization makes it practically impossible to get anything done. Small tasks usually turn into huge projects because of all the accumulated technical debt and bikeshedding. There's terrible development practices, QA practices, release practices, operations practices, security practices, communication, leadership, death march projects, etc. You name it, CloudLock engineering is... bad at it. Bad practices wouldn't necessarily be a problem if management expended any effort to actually fix the issues. They might occasionally say that they agree with you but nothing ever changes. There have been one or two reorganizations during my tenure, I guess to try to "fix" the problems, but it's still the same ambiguous processes, broken leadership, and teams with ambiguous purposes and no accountability.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    If a project slips once, and twice, and again, then just stop; the project is too big. Step back, break it up, and start again. Death-marches are actively destructive to the organization.

    CloudLock2017-08-25

    Reaktion von CloudLock

    August 29, 2017

    Thanks very much for your feedback, both positive and constructive. We’re glad to hear you’ve found the people and environment so pleasant to work with! On the flip side, we hear you on some of the things that aren’t working. One of the interesting challenges of joining a startup is figuring out how to scale both a product and team and the change management required to navigate those phases of growth. At this point we’re a year plus post acquisition with Cisco and have the resources and buy-in we need to address engineering practice improvements that you recommended. We’re committed to continuous improvement and hope you’ll be part of that process. -Jess, Head of Employee Success

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (5)

    „Great opportunities!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Waltham, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei CloudLock als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I joined CloudLock in July, right before the acquisition and it has been a great experience. My days are very fast-paced and challenging but I enjoy it because I get new opportunities often and have been learning a lot. Every day is different. I have been given a lot of responsibilities and grown from them. I think there is a lot of ways to make your mark here and people who take initiatives are highly applauded.... Work/life balance is good, summer Fridays were great! The culture is fun, not over the top but there are a lot of friendly people and there are a good amount of things that you can participate in.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    In my experience, I find that my role is not super defined. I am doing more than I expected when I accepted the offer, which is good in my case but some might be surprised by this. Not necessarily a con but being a self-starter is important here. There is not a ton of documentation on how to do things so you need to seek out information and get projects going.

    CloudLock2017-01-03
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Best Place I've Worked - EVER”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Waltham, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei CloudLock (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've been at CloudLock for over two years now and can honestly say this is the best place I've ever worked in my seventeen years in the workforce. For me, it really is all about the environment and people. I feel comfortable being my self (bringing my strengths and opportunities for growth to the table), knowing that there are people here who will embrace what I offer & who are growing as well. Its also amazing... to work where every day there is a new challenge or obstacle to overcome. My team is right there with me giving their best effort and we're all in it together.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    If I don't bring my A-game its obvious.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep pushing the context down and give your mid-management (and individual contributors) the opportunity to lead.

    CloudLock2017-01-03
  5. Hilfreich (7)

    „Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei CloudLock gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    if you like to have no work life balance this is the place.

    Kontras

    it really was one of the worst places I've ever worked at. First of all, as sad as it sounds, if you are not Jewish you really don't stand much chance. Exec team thinks they know it all where in reality this is their first time at such a role. Terrible place over all. Do yourselves a favor and never work here.

    Rat an das Management

    be honest. TRUST is much more important than you think.

    CloudLock2016-12-28
  6. „Great Company Getting Even Better!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei CloudLock ()

    Pros

    Exciting fun and challenging work - always an opportunity to make an impact.

    Kontras

    Sometimes it tough keeping up

    Rat an das Management

    Keep sharing opportunities for growth internally.

    CloudLock2016-07-26
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „My past experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei CloudLock gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    My past job was the type of work u could learn quickly and sufficiently

    Kontras

    The manager showed favoritism and ultimately got caught and terminated due to her ways of handling situations not according to policy she sometimes took matters in her own hands as well as fabricated stories

    Rat an das Management

    Treat everyone with respect

    CloudLock2016-06-09
  8. Hilfreich (9)

    „A year plus later and keeps getting better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei CloudLock (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of companies talk about great cultures and transparency and a lot of other corporate jargon, but I can honestly say after being at CloudLock for more than a year and 1/2 now this stuff is actually really true here. There is no "ivory tower" of the executives and senior leaders - everyone is accessible and helpful and giving of their time. The people here are incredibly smart and some of the kindest folks you... will ever meet. I know others have said it here - but it honestly feels like family. We are creating something special here, and the new hires we have made as we grow (fast) have really been both great fits and incredibly impactful. I honestly can't shut up about CloudLock to my friends :).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Like any start-up that is growing really fast, we probably need more improvements on certain processes and tools. We have a lot of the latest tech in development, but could probably stand to use some in other areas of the organization.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep insisting that ll new hires are more than just skill fits but culture fits too - growing when everyone is aligned is really fun and the work shows it means something in the end results too.

    CloudLock2016-03-31
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    „CloudLock-The CASB Solution.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Development in Waltham, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei CloudLock als Vollzeit

    Pros

    It is a pleasure to work at CloudLock, from top to bottom it shows that everyone is truly focused and devoted to the success of the company. Great Product, Great People, Great Place.

    Kontras

    I honestly can't think of any cons, it is truly a pleasure to work at CloudLock. Fast pace company and industry, I'm looking forward for the ride.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep focused on being the best, keep hiring people who you believe in the company. Focus on growing without settling. I truly believe in our founders and the decisions they make.

    CloudLock2016-01-30
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Massachusetts in Topsfield, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei CloudLock (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, Leadership and Market Opportunity .

    Kontras

    Meeting the demands of an Evolving Market

    Rat an das Management

    Stay focus on what has made us great.

    CloudLock2016-02-09
73 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden