Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Clinipace | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Clinipace

Aktualisiert am 5. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

100 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
68%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Clinipace CEO  Jason Monteleone
Jason Monteleone
27 Bewertungen
  1. "Man sollte Berufserfahrung mitbringen, flexibel sein und selbstständig arbeiten können"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Data Manager in Eschborn
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Clinipace (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Viele verschiedene Teilzeitmodelle, Möglichkeit auf Homeoffice. Je nach Abteilung Kollegen mit viel im Unternehmen erlangter Beruferfahrung. Internationale und interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit. Keine Kernarbeitszeit.

    Kontras

    In manchen Abteilungen sehr hohe Fluktuation. Neulinge werden nicht richtig eingearbeitet (weil die Zeit fehlt). Manche wichtige zentrale Schlüsselpositionen werden in Teilzeit besetzt, sind aber nicht wirklich in Teilzeit machbar. Da einige Projektmanager homebased arbeiten, kaum face to face Team meetings vor Ort.

    Weiterlesen
    Clinipace2018-05-04

    Reaktion von Clinipace

    May 10, 2018CEO

    While we only achieved 2 stars - I appreciate your balanced review. I am excited about our future opportunities within our Clinical Analytics service line (data management, stats and stats programming). Just this week, Charlene Dark has joined Clinipace as VP, Global Clinical Analytics (a new role for Clinipace). Charlene will be responsible for driving our CA strategy and operational performance. I will make sure Charlene receives your feedback. Jason

    Weiterlesen
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    "Bullying is rife!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Clinipace gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance was pretty good.

    Kontras

    No benefits. No career progression. No communication from leadership. No HR function, department is staffed by finance people with zero HR knowledge so no support available. Bullying is rife from people in key positions and constantly overlooked. Clients routinely lied to. Company doing well but redundancies every year?!

    Weiterlesen
    Clinipace2016-10-20
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    "Too much"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Clinipace (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice people but lost between

    Kontras

    I you like to spend 60 hrs/week on a regular basis, join this company

    Weiterlesen
    Clinipace2016-09-06
  4. "I had a positive experience here."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Morrisville, NC

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Clinipace als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Colleagues were kind and enjoyable to work with.

    Kontras

    I worked overtime on several occasions without opportunity to be paid for it.

    Weiterlesen
    Clinipace2019-08-05

    Reaktion von Clinipace

    August 7, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the feedback - glad to hear you had a positive experience at Clinipace. Jason

    Weiterlesen
  5. "Great Place To Work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director, Business Development Management 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Clinipace (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    We are an extremely close team here at Clinipace. Everyone values the opinions of others and is willing to step in a help out.

    Kontras

    The team is still growing which forces you to wear multiple hats on occasion.

    Weiterlesen
    Clinipace2019-07-25

    Reaktion von Clinipace

    July 26, 2019CEO

    Thanks for the feedback - glad to hear your Clinipace experience has been a positive one. All your hard work is appreciated. Jason

    Weiterlesen
  6. Hilfreich (7)

    "Priorities Skewed"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Clinipace ()

    Pros

    Employees are passionate and desire to provide high quality and company is starting to acquire new systems to modernize.

    Kontras

    Upper management focuses on spending money for rebranding over supporting their employees to meet cost of living increases. Upper Management only seems to want to pat each other on the back instead of recognizing the worker bees that actual produce the work.

    Weiterlesen
    Clinipace2019-06-18

    Reaktion von Clinipace

    June 19, 2019CEO

    Thanks for your response - there are a lot of topics. Since there are a lot of individuals external to CP that will read this I want to describe what a Town Hall is at CP. We have a quarterly all employee meeting/webcast where multiple members of the CP executive team provide company/functional updates - after the presentation, we then take live Q&A - yesterday was roughly a 2 hour meeting, with a lot of great questions. Our Town Halls are designed to be informative and are a core communication touchpoint. I agree with the last comment in this post (paraphrasing that a house needs to be stable). Yesterday I presented an overview of CP's investment decision process and the investments we've made since I joined in Oct. 2017. I presented a slide (it stated $ - I'm converting to %), that 29% of investments were for new technology, 16% sales & marketing (travel, conferences, rebranding) & 55% was for merit and operational, therapeutic and leadership talent. Those figures excluded the YTD promotions we presented and the 63 staff we are currently recruiting. We are building an infrastructure for the long-term - from a transparency standpoint, I thought it would be beneficial to share that information. Our annual merit process (for a majority of our employees) kicks off July 1st. I also agree that we have a lot of great employees putting forth fantastic efforts for our clients - we recognized several and some project teams yesterday on the call. We agree that we need to implement a more robust recognition system along with differing ways to communicate throughout our global business. Quality is of the utmost importance - we are also implementing a new Learning Management System as well. I appreciate your passion for Clinipace and your desire for improvement - I would welcome a more in depth conversation about yesterday's Town Hall. Please reach out internally at jmonteleone@clinipace.com. so we can discuss.

    Weiterlesen
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    "Avoid"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director BD 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Clinipace als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    There are some good people there but Executive Management is financially driven versus employee driven

    Kontras

    CEO is venture captial and company backed by VC hoping to reverse financial slide, drive up sales and sell. No surprise there. Trying to repeat Chiltern model but market has changed. Too focused on bottom line and not delivering.

    Weiterlesen
    Clinipace2019-04-27

    Reaktion von Clinipace

    May 2, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the interesting feedback. As always, I want to acknowledge & address the comments. 1) We are not for sale. We have invested heavily in all areas of our business over the last 20 months. Our Clarity Stack, new financial systems, operational talent and marketing are all great examples. We are building a platform to support long-term growth, we would like to see that through. 2) I've never worked for nor am I a venture capital firm - I've worked for companies owned by private equity firms if that is what you meant (many CROs are owned by PE firms). 3) The document I posted listed 100+ healthcare companies - since I work for Clinipace, I chose to celebrate Clinipace's achievement. I'm sure all the other firms were proud of their recognition as well (as they should be). Happy to report we grew in 2018 and have more growth planned for 2019 (we've also made a lot of investments in recruiting as well). Its unfortunate we didn't discuss your concerns while you were an employee of CP, its a lot of ground to cover via an anonymous social media post, but fortunately Glassdoor provides the opportunity to personalize a response. Sorry your CP experience wasn't a positive one, I wish you much success at your new opportunity. Jason

    Weiterlesen
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "CRO that gives Biostatisticians opportunities for growth and top technological support"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Bio Statistician in Morrisville, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Clinipace (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoy working with small and midsize sponsors on a large scale. The hands-on approach with smaller companies allows for me to really understand the goals of our clients. Clinipace invests in great technology so I can quickly gain access to data, apply technical concepts and analyze data presented for faster turnaround time than I’ve experienced with past CROs. Working from home allows me the independence and flexibility that has made me successful day-to-day and long term at Clinipace.

    Kontras

    None- we are growing and I hope we continue on the path we are on while adding more biostatisticians with experience and expertise to our team.

    Weiterlesen
    Clinipace2019-03-14

    Reaktion von Clinipace

    March 15, 2019CEO

    Thanks for the feedback - glad to hear your experience in Clinical Analytics is going well. Our Clinical Analytics service line is key to our long-term growth plan. We will continue to make investments to support its growth. Jason

    Weiterlesen
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Limited Diversity. No Opportunities to Grow for Most"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Clinipace (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is an abundance of nice people that work here. Unfortunately many are leaving as they do not feel appreciated (underpaid with no opportunities to grow).

    Kontras

    CEO is not focused exclusively on Clinipace. He owns another business, which requires he splits his priorities. Jason pays a lot of attention to how Clinipace looks to others via Glassdoor, while paying minimum attention to employee retention and growth. There is close to no diversity at the top of this company. Check out the website. Entry level hiring appears to be more diverse, but beyond that there is no Latino, AA or Asian leadership in the US. This is almost duplicated oversees. Very disappointing to see a company who only sees a certain group of people worthy of leadership and growth.

    Weiterlesen
    Clinipace2019-04-02

    Reaktion von Clinipace

    April 2, 2019CEO

    Thanks for the feedback and I’m sorry your experience hasn’t been positive. I’ll try to address each issue. 1) I am focused on Clinipace. I do have my LLC open so I can continue to write about the industry. It’s something I enjoyed doing before joining Clinipace. I have not hidden this fact. 2) I obviously monitor Glassdoor - I use it for employee feedback. I see Glassdoor as part of our management information system. Employee feedback data is just as important as our financial and operational data. Our upcoming employee engagement survey will also provide more detailed info and help us inform how we can improve. 3) Your diversity point is taken and is an issue in business today. However I think it’s unfair to say that we only see “a certain group of people worthy of leadership and growth”. When I joined I tried to quickly hire the best management team possible. Based upon the candidates we spoke to, I believe I did that. I won’t apologize for the team we have as I believe they are doing a great job. I can also say I have not turned down qualified candidates based on race, religion, etc... I would not tolerate that behavior at Clinipace. 4) Lastly our culture is important to me. My objective of making Clinipace a great place to work is personal for me. I apologize for the long response but I wanted to address the “personal” issues raised. Since the review shows you are still an employee - I would welcome the opportunity to discuss 1:1. Please contact me at jmonteleone@clinipace.com.

    Weiterlesen
  10. "CRO that gives Biostatistician opportunities for growth and top technological support"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Bio Statistician in Morrisville, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Clinipace (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoy working with small and midsize sponsors on a large scale. The hands-on approach with smaller companies allows for me to really understand the goals of our clients. Clinipace invests in great technology so I can quickly gain access to data, apply complex technical concepts and analyze data presented for faster turnaround time than I’ve experienced with past CROs. The ability to work from home gives flexibility and independence that is helpful with my day to day and overall success at Clinipace.

    Kontras

    None - we currently have very strong teams in biometrics. We are certainly growing as an organization and I hope we continue on the path we are on while bringing in new members of the team to add to current experience, expertise and productivity.

    Weiterlesen
    Clinipace2019-03-14
100 Bewertungen gefunden