Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Cleary Gottlieb | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Cleary Gottlieb

Aktualisiert am 14. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cleary Gottlieb CEO Mark Leddy
Mark Leddy
51 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Place to be An Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Cleary Gottlieb (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility; Culture; Lock Step Compensation;

    Kontras

    None (other than general cons for the big law practice industry)

    Cleary Gottlieb2018-09-05
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great firm”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Cleary Gottlieb (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They treat employees well. Lots of perks. Good community.

    Kontras

    Demanding attorneys and environment, but this is to be expected.

    Cleary Gottlieb2018-08-30
  3. „current associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Cleary Gottlieb (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Diverse, friendly, quirky, great exit opportunities. I met some of my best friends in the world here. This is also a great firm if you have any interest in working in an international office.

    Kontras

    Unclear how promotions work here. Seen quite a few people get burned. I think if you're looking for a clearer path to partnership you should look elsewhere.

    Cleary Gottlieb2018-08-23
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Cleary Gottlieb (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing clients and experiences, flexibility, nice people to work for in general

    Kontras

    Hours, promotion prospects, lack of mentorship

    Cleary Gottlieb2018-09-04
  5. „Litigation Paralegal”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Cleary Gottlieb gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great PTO, nice offices, nice cafeteria

    Kontras

    Long hours, over-worked lawyers, stressful environment

    Cleary Gottlieb2018-08-22
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Law Firm”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Cleary Gottlieb (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Extremely smart people, friendly environment, more international and creative than peers.

    Kontras

    Management not always as clear-cut as one would like.

    Cleary Gottlieb2018-07-31
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cleary Gottlieb (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting work, smart colleagues, challenging

    Kontras

    Lack of transparency, inconsistent commitment to pro bono and associate development

    Cleary Gottlieb2018-07-05
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Awesome experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - International Lawyer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Cleary Gottlieb als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The ambience is really good

    Kontras

    So much working hours sometimes

    Rat an das Management

    Take a better look at teaming up

    Cleary Gottlieb2018-06-13
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Research/ Library”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Cleary Gottlieb gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Firm, smart, friendly associates.

    Kontras

    Turning too corporate, high turnover in admin staff. Not the best managers for administrative staff.

    Rat an das Management

    Support staff should be able to review their managers.

    Cleary Gottlieb2018-05-25
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    „Working for Cleary as an administrator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cleary Gottlieb (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cleary is a great law firm for lawyers - forward-thinking and progressive - but for administrators the system is quite different.

    Kontras

    For administrators, the system is still very backward. It is top management heavy, and middle management light, and the management is selected based on relationships with top management rather than actual skills. Managers at every level are under-trained in handling interpersonal conflict, and the way HR supports those managers is by paying them lip service but taking no action, or by bullying employees who have... complaints into dropping the matter. I would not recommend Cleary employment to anyone on the administrator side.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    HR should offer mediation services to negotiate interpersonal conflict. They should invest more in middle-management training for actually handling people. Upper management needs to set more comprehensive and clear road-maps for changes in the organization of administrative departments and for changes in technology.

    Cleary Gottlieb2018-05-15
190 Bewertungen gefunden