Bewertungen für Classy Software Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Classy Bewertungen für Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 13. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

7 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Classy CEO Scot Chisholm
Scot Chisholm
6 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (7)

    "Great product, great people... in the beginning..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Talented engineers, great product, incredible people, great mission, amazing culture (in the beginning).

    Kontras

    Morale started to tank after the CPO replaced the CTO. Management became a lot less transparent. There was less room for engineering input on features/projects. It slowly became more about process over people. CPO is completely out of touch with the engineering team, and fails to connect with people in a genuine way. There were a bunch of process changes that slowed productivity for a while, and a ton of useless meetings...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    If it's not already evident, Classy needs someone else to oversee and lead the engineering department. This individual also needs to be a better cultural fit than the current CPO. This is why a large number of Classy's incredibly talented engineers have left the company.

    Classy2019-06-14
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    "Working toward something better"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Classy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There's a lot of great people working at Classy around a shared mission to empower the non-profit community. The company is still small / young enough that anyone coming in has an opportunity to make an impact.

    Kontras

    There's some growing pains as Classy works to scale its business, platform and identity while holding on to it's young, scrappy, upstart soul. For engineering, it can often feel very top down from other departments on what we build and why.

    Classy2018-08-26
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Best environment I've had."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Uplifting culture, awesome people, great office and location.

    Kontras

    Nothing wrong with it in my opinion

    Classy2018-05-15
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "First job and it's the dream job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit

    Pros

    There aren't many tech companies that are working in the social sector in a meaningful way, Classy is one of them. Great people, great workplace culture, fantastic location, and you get to do work that matters.

    Kontras

    Pay and perks are not the same as I would have in Silicon Valley.

    Rat an das Management

    A core value is always be learning, and I believe you're already doing that. Try to keep bringing the different departments together and to make sure we have a shared vision of where the company will go.

    Classy2017-02-11

    Reaktion von Classy

    March 9, 2017People & Talent

    Thanks for sharing this review! We're stoked you chose Classy and that it's a dream job. Hiring talent who aligns with our work within the social sector is paramount for us; we're so glad you're here.

  5. "Great and Growing"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Classy ()

    Pros

    From top to bottom everyone is well aligned with the company mission and core values--both of which are absolutely sincere. Work amongst and between teams is cooperative and constructive, not confrontational. I have experienced nearly zero blame-game or gossip type issues that have been rife other places I have been. We respect and try to help each other--and that makes day-to-day work exciting rather than a grind....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Just the normal things you might expect from a rapidly growing startup. Catching up on some benefits vs. some larger companies. But adding while many others are cutting back. There are some growing pains with adding so many people so fast. Some processes need revisiting and tuning, and communication is always a challenge in any company--especially one growing so fast.

    Rat an das Management

    Stay transparent and locked on to the mission and core values.

    Classy2016-02-01
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    "A Stable Startup"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I love working downtown, close to many great neighborhoods. The company pays for parking or public transportation, so parking is not an issue. The company is growing fast but still feels like a startup. People put in hard work every day but no one is burning the midnight oil. The leadership makes sure that timing and goals are realistic.

    Kontras

    There is a keg in the kitchen, but it is usually empty, other than that the only downside is only a few people bring in their dogs.

    Rat an das Management

    As the company continues to grow and space gets tighter, consider implementing a work from home policy to attract candidates from a larger pool without needing to pay for physical space or re-location.

    Classy2015-12-21
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    "Unique, focused San Diego start up trying to improve online giving for social impact organizations."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lead Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Classy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing staff and social atmosphere; definitely a family like environment, with lots of fun interaction across all departments at the company. Lots of passionate, involved people working collaboratively. Great opportunities for career growth.

    Kontras

    No cons to speak of.

    Rat an das Management

    I believe management is very aware of this, but keeping the culture/family atmosphere as the company grows will be a big challenge.

    Classy2014-07-22
7 Bewertungen gefunden