Bewertungen für Classy Sales | Glassdoor.de

Classy Bewertungen für Sales

Aktualisiert am 2. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
35%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
81%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Classy CEO Scot Chisholm
Scot Chisholm
31 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (12)

    „Company has potential, but the work environment is toxic.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Beautiful office, great view, dog-friendly, young & hungry sales team. Great resume builder. A place to cut your teeth on the sales floor if you're okay with a little emotional abuse in exchange for work experience.

    Kontras

    No stability, unprofessional managers, unrealistic job load expectations and no work/life balance. Goals were constantly changing and unreachable within expected time frames. The judgement was unreal. Managers unabashedly bad-mouthed low-performing employees or those that quit from the constant pressure to put out. Sales team was routinely pacified with pizza parties, ridiculous sales spiffs, and shares of company "stock" in lieu of raises or commissions. Routine demotions, high-turnover rate and layoffs galore. HR is a joke. They're aware of the issues with management but can't/won't do anything about it -- as was made abundantly clear in my exit interview. Glad to be heading to greener pastures with an employer that actually provides a 401k match and a fosters a culture of respect. Avoid at all costs.

    Weiterlesen
    Classy2019-07-02
  2. Hilfreich (11)

    „You are better than this”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Staff Culture/Coworkers and what was presented as the "Mission"

    Kontras

    Empty promises, poor leadership, poor talent management, lack of product innovation

    Weiterlesen
    Classy2019-04-19

    Reaktion von Classy

    July 18, 2019SVP - People Operations

    Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write a review. It's always nice to hear that you enjoyed your co-workers and culture during your time at Classy. Regarding the improvement areas, I'd love to have more context so we can learn and grow from your experience. If you would be open to chatting more, you can reach out to me at drulli@classy.org.

    Weiterlesen
  3. Hilfreich (19)

    „Great Product, not sales culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The actual product is fantastic and they are truly making a much needed change to the online fundraising space. Scott (CEO's) vision for the company is in the right place and they are continuing to do incredible work with nonprofits

    Kontras

    Sales culture at Classy is an ever changing project that has yet to be perfected. Think of the metaphor working on the car while driving down the road only they are constantly trying to take pieces out of the card and replace them with pieces that don't fit. Leadership is ever changing and nothing is consistent. It makes it really hard for reps to hit their goals especially in a market that is already difficult to sell to. If you are looking work with Nonprofits and feel like you are making a difference then Classy is the company for you although I would advise against sales. If you are looking for stability and consistency then stay away.

    Weiterlesen
    Classy2019-03-08
  4. Hilfreich (21)

    „Run, run away as fast as you can”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great coworkers Young and energetic environment Office in a cool location Good parking

    Kontras

    The micromanagement that occurs here is on another level. Real life examples: -Haven't made a call in 5 min? Get ready for a ping from your manager, "Why haven't you made a dial in 5 min?" -Running 1-3 min late for the first time ever? Get ready for a text from your manager, "We start at 7 am not 7:02." -Want to take an actual lunch break after a "lunch meeting?" "We paid for your lunch food so I expect you to come straight back to making dials afterwards." -Want to maybe customize an email to a customer and express ONE OUNCE OF CREATIVITY? "What are you doing we have these templates preloaded so you can fire off emails without having to change anything." -Think you know your quota for the month? Get ready for it to change again mid month, or you know, even after a couple hours no biggie. -Think that working a regular 8 hour week is in the cards for you? Hell no, you have to go home and keep prospecting so you can have people to call tomorrow, God forbid you do anything during work hours that doesn't involve making calls. -Think that if you just grind it out for a couple of months and do well it'll get better and you'll get promoted? Ha. Ha ha ha. -Worst of all, do you think you will get paid well for all of the pain and suffering you've endured? Ha. Ha ha haaaa. I could go on and on. The culture here was toxic and demoralizing. People quitting / getting fired left and right. I had previous sales experience before coming into this role and let me tell you, this is not how it should be. You cannot treat your employers like disposable dialing machines. Sorry not sorry this is so savage, I have PTSD from this place it was so ridiculous.

    Weiterlesen
    Classy2019-02-14
  5. Hilfreich (16)

    „Don’t be fooled by the views!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great product and Great training techniques

    Kontras

    Please don’t be fooled by the tour around the office, the views and open office setup will convince you this is a great place to work when it’s the complete opposite. A tech company that has been around 10+ years will market themselves as a start up and “were always changing” as a way to convince you that the changes they make weekly is normal in the tech world...it is not. Theres a big reason the turnover in the company in 2018 has been by far the largest they’ve seen in their 10+years. The culture has been sucked out of the building and they care more about ways that they can come up with to not pay salespeople by raising quota,new aggressive metrics, and switching salespeople to hourly.Forcing employees to ask for approved overtime...even though it’s needed to hit the new quotas and metrics put in place. At the end of the day you should stay away Classy has tarnished it’s great representation and you shouldn’t waste your career with this company.

    Classy2019-02-06
  6. Hilfreich (17)

    „Gross Mismanagement & Toxic Culture... With a View!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You will make some friends at Classy as it used to attract great people. The office is nice (while they are still in it). Dogs around the office, cold brew.

    Kontras

    OVERVIEW: Where to start... Classy and its management does not care about its employees at all. It went from being a great environment to one of the most toxic companies under its new leadership. Morale is always low, there is no such thing as job security, and they have conducted 2 mass firings in the past 8 months simply because they have no idea what they are doing, and the answer is always just to fire more people to free up capital. CEO: The CEO is honestly a good guy, but he has no business running a large company. He is over it. He's tired, has lost interest, and is being pushed around by the new CRO simply because he wants an out. You can tell when you see him that he doesn't care anymore, and rather than push forward or step down, he is misleading all the employees forward. PRODUCT: Selling the Classy product is not easy. You are selling into the nonprofit space, which is a "good mission", but nonprofits already have no $$ and you are trying to sell them incredibly expensive software. The only thing Classy has is that its the most aesthetically pleasing, otherwise it lacks features that competitors have, it hasn't been innovated in years, and is priced at the high end of the market. No point in wasting a sales career here. SALES: Quotas are constantly changing and are more and more unattainable. They take months to get a comp plan to you. Hitting/exceeding quotas doesn't even give you job security. MANAGEMENT: The management here is all centered around shady micromanagement with not one ounce of transparency. There are a large group of managers who have no business being a sales manager. All led by the condescending CRO who has no idea what he is doing in this space. He pushed out some great talent and people from the company. The management took this company from being a top workplace to have an 80% turnover rate and incredibly unhappy employees in less than a year. OVERALL: If you come to interview at Classy, it is very easy to get blinded by the great office, amazing view, and what they present as the morale. Don't let them fool you. This is a churn and burn company that will screw you over any chance they get.

    Weiterlesen
    Classy2019-03-06
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Nothing but love for this company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -The people you work with make transitioning from an out of towner very easy. There is always somebody that wants to do something after work or some internal club to join. I even heard there are a bunch of people that get Thai Food every Friday -The best office setting there ever was -You will learn more in this role than you ever thought was possible

    Kontras

    -It's sales. You have to perform or your are gone. This is nothing new in a sales organization so if this is an issue I'd apply to a different position. -When they say it's a constantly changing environment don't take this lightly. Things don't just change monthly but weekly, daily, sometimes hourly. This is harder to handle than you think. Quotas change and go up once they are hit. You get all the praise on the last day of the month and it's forgotten on the 1st. -San Diego is very expensive to live. The pay is fair but unless you hit quota every month it is hard to get by in the best city in America.

    Weiterlesen
    Classy2019-01-22
  8. Hilfreich (10)

    „Hired only to be laid off 3 weeks later”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Cool view from the office

    Kontras

    Strict, micro management Culture is not inviting and great like they say it is I was hired with a group of 15 people, only to be laid off three weeks later because they couldn't afford the new hires. Low and behold, they just cut another 30% of their workforce. Avoid at all cost! They are going downhill exponentially fast.

    Weiterlesen
    Classy2019-03-05
  9. Hilfreich (17)

    „Fast Times at Classy High: Excellent Adventure or Bogus Journey? Choose Your Own Adventure!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - It can be hard to make friends after college, but I made dozens of awesome buds during my time at Classy. For that reason alone, I will never regret working for the company. - Classy does strive to help nonprofit organizations of all shapes and sizes raise more money to further their missions, which is like totally excellent. - Classy has an amazing office space with a bodacious view of Petco Park, San Diego Bay, and some seriously tasty waves in Coronado. - K9 friendly. Woof! - Complimentary coffee, booch & cerveza on tap! - Paid parking, which is noyce. - Loads of paid holidays *air guitar riff*! - Plenty of Classy T’s for free.

    Kontras

    - The culture got kinda bogus after the last round of funding (mostly on the sales and engineering teams). Nowadays, Classy is run like a churn and burn SaaS sales machine—and the sales leaders they’ve brought in have made this most abundantly clear to new hires and veterans alike. “It’s like our way or the highway, dudes!” - The Classy sales team is led by total fear-monger melvins who mislead the head honchos to protect themselves from getting the boot. It’s a total head-scratcher that Classy has burned through countless AEs and SDRs without dismissing one Sales Manager, Director, or VP. - Classy righteously overestimated the addressable market, while grossly underestimating the time it would take to develop products to service that market. - Classy leadership seems to be a blend of young, fake-it-till-ya-make-it-dudes and dudettes, hotshot Silicon Valley C-suits, and a CEO who’s way too nice for his own good. Seriously, everyone thinks the CEO is the coolest, but duder needs to lay the hammer down every once in a while. - In an attempt to avoid a wipeout, the board of money dudes brought in a bunch of grown-ups (c-levels) to try and smooth things over. I sincerely hope this decision works out because the loyal folks in the trenches really deserve a win

    Weiterlesen
    Classy2018-10-25
  10. Hilfreich (14)

    „Overpromised & Underdelivered”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing office, even better people. The office culture was made by events that involved everyone, allowing people to mingle with others that they didn’t see on a day-to-day basis. My closest friends in San Diego are people that I met at Classy. I was miserable working there my last few months, but the people I had the pleasure of seeing everyday kept me going.

    Kontras

    The way sales reps were compensated was joke, promotions were given without salary increases.... Reps had an unreal workload, unrealistic quotas, and enough stress to make you reconsider a career in sales. At one point managements master plan was to raise product pricing, increase quotas, and decrease payouts. Then they have the nerve to cut people who are hitting quota. A sales development rep was once told by their manager that they could be a six figure earner. However, their base salary combined with them tripling their quota every month would still leave them significantly short. Managers only listen in on calls instead of rolling up their sleeves and helping the team. Seriously though, if you’re going to take the time to “listen in” why not help? You win, your rep wins, your team wins, seems pretty simple to me (insert shrug emoji).

    Weiterlesen
    Classy2018-10-24
35 Bewertungen gefunden