Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Classy | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Classy

Aktualisiert am 11. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Classy CEO Scot Chisholm
Scot Chisholm
153 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Fast Growing and Learning Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit

    Pros

    There are tons of great reviews on Glassdoor and for good reason. The best way to describe this company is really smart people working really hard to create an awesome product. There are definitely some road bumps and things that can be improved, but overall, everyone is working towards improvement.

    Kontras

    Just like every company growing fast, Classy is working through growing pains. There are constant improvements being made and the only limitation is the amount of time it takes due to resource constraints. No doubt we will get over this issue.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep working towards improvement!

    Classy2018-07-30
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Best job, best company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Classy has such an amazing work environment and so much room to grow. I have enjoyed every minute that I have worked here.

    Kontras

    So far, I have not seen any cons. However, you need to be open to change with a startup environment and be able to go with the flow.

    Classy2018-07-17
  3. Hilfreich (21)

    „Great people and Company - But terrible recent changes. Be warned before entering. The reviews aren’t reality here.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Co workers are great. Management doesn’t have a clue as to what they are doing and are building a plane as they fly here. Several employees 10+ were let go simply because they didn’t balance books right. Employees were let go who hit quota and had no warning. You aren’t treated with respect here unless you are surpassing quota, even if you’ve hit quota before or are using PTO time you’ve earned, you will be forced... out of here and told to sacrifice everything for a 10minute phone call where you are trying to force a nonprofit to look at Classy without discussing the price or anything about the product really. You will be told from management that you are a loser if you aren’t successful at this due to their archaic new management tactics which are pressuring reps.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Took away commissions. I signed 3 different compensation plans in less than a year here each time lowering my compensation.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more transparent. Treat employees like professionals. If you are going to micromanage let that be known in the interview process. Pay people for the business they bring in and be honest that you will be pushed out of the company within a month if you aren’t performing. You can’t play with people’s lives like that.

    Classy2018-08-14
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Culture, Incredible People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Classy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Collaborative and inclusive work environment Tons of growth and opportunity to advance your career Helping nonprofits raise money for important causes Great company culture and perks that make coming to work everyday enjoyable

    Kontras

    401k Match and honestly that's all I can think of

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be transparent about growth and the future of Classy Keep investing and developing current employees

    Classy2018-06-21
  5. „The best place I've worked!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Finance and Operations in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everyone is welcoming and wants you to succeed. The culture is seriously the best I've ever been a part of in a professional setting and the people you work with will undoubtedly become close, personal friends. Also, Classy works to make sure it's a balanced environment so while we work really hard, we play just as hard. Lots of cool benefits, including being a pet friendly office (which is my personal... favorite), medical benefits, gym discounts and great PTO.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The lack of 401(k) matching. It will happen, but the waiting is tough sometimes. Also, since it's open concept and a full floor, it can get loud at times. These are seriously the worst and only complaints I have. Classy is amazing.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep working to build a well-rounded team and striving to keep the culture.

    Classy2018-06-18
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Fast-paced business with lots of opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Classy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - The people. The brilliant, supportive, creative team I work with drives me to bring my best everyday. - Awesome culture - Supportive management - Fast-paced - Transparent leadership - Lots of growth opportunity

    Kontras

    - Because Classy is a growing company, things can change constantly - whether that's goals, processes, or functions. But this can also be exciting and keeps you on your toes.

    Classy2018-06-01
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „A very special work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Classy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Our CEO is energizing... He cares deeply about his employees and is driven by his mission to do help the nonprofit sector change the world for the better. - Front-line employees are talented, brilliant, fun and motivated to deliver game-changing experiences for our nonprofit customers. - Classy exists to make the world a better place... I feel that energy every morning when I walk through the doors. - Senior... leadership has done a nice job of building a culture of teamwork, hard work and fun... They've done an even better job of protecting it as the company grows.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Start-up pay and benefits... All the pros almost make up for that.

    Classy2018-05-17
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Exceeds Expectations, and then some”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Most impressive...the people. Classy hires well, always surrounded by sharp people, who are hard-working, happy, and care about the work they do. Classy culture is second to none, and cares greatly about their employees. Best example of this: The #ClassyGives program, every year Classy selects a nonprofit partner to fundraise for and the employees compete to raise the most money. Prizes awarded throughout... the campaign and ultimately the top fundraisers get to travel on an international trip, paid for by Classy, to get hands-on experience with the nonprofit. I became aware of ClassyGives in my interview process, the top fundraisers recently back from helping to build a school in Nepal. I was so impressed that a company provided such a creative and impactful opportunity for their employees. 10 months after my hire date, I just returned from Uganda. I was fortunate to be one of the top fundraisers this year. What an amazing trip, working directly with the nonprofit across Uganda on visits to schools, villages, and a prison, along with plenty of downtime and adventures bonding with my colleagues. The experience of using the Classy platform to fundraise for a nonprofit we partner with, and then travel across the world to see firsthand and participate in the change they are making in East Africa will live with me forever.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    None that I have seen

    Classy2018-05-14
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Best environment I've had.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Uplifting culture, awesome people, great office and location.

    Kontras

    Nothing wrong with it in my opinion

    Classy2018-05-15
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „I love coming to work everyday.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Company culture and management support is really what I love about my job. We are given the best training and tools to succeed in this job. There is so much room to grow here professionally, if you work hard and want it enough! So many cool work events too. I feel valued by the company, leadership and my mangers. But most importantly we work with AMAZING non profits that are doing so much good in this world.

    Kontras

    Can't really think of any!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up. Focus on "always be learning", more training, office hours and support. Thats how we succeed!

    Classy2018-05-08
175 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden