Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Classy | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Classy

Aktualisiert am 2. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Classy CEO Scot Chisholm
Scot Chisholm
152 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (10)

    „You’ve Been Warned”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Some of the best Co-workers I have ever worked with.

    Kontras

    The messaging and communication around ramping and what happens after ramp was simply not clear and so job-security starting out was not clearly defined which caused a true un-easy feeling early on. Talk about a true first impression. From the start was not set up for success and on a team with 12 -14 reps with only one manager which made things very challenging trying to learn everything on the fly. Positive... reinforcement and encouragement was non-existent and you would go weeks when you start out without truly knowing if you are doing the right thing and creating the right habits. 1 on 1's weekly were spent suffocating you with numbers and focusing on what wasn't working. Compared to environments I come from where actual coaching and true actionable feedback is shared. In other places it is more of a collaborative positive approach where you walk away feeling like it was productive time spent off the floor. Experimenting with quota, pricing and monthly expectations changes so greatly really caused people to question if what was being asked was truly reasonable. Some of the changes were so extreme and so the only constant was change. The culture on the floor was toxic, demoralizing and truly dysfunctional.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be honest with yourself about everything you are asking the reps to do and be reasonable with expectations and quota.

    Classy2019-03-07

    Reaktion von Classy

    July 18, 2019

    Thank you so much for this feedback. We (and I) definitely agree that the ratio of managers to reps was not optimal and since then we’ve made sure to hire enough managers to provide the best coverage and support to our teams. We now have a manager to rep ratio of 5 to 1 and are giving managers the tools to better equip their teams for success (a lot more learning materials, modules, leadership sessions, etc). We’ve also completely formalized our on-boarding and off-boarding program, even more so than before, to ensure reps are feeling as supported as possible. Reps now go through a 6-week program and are consistently receiving feedback and coaching every single step of the way. With the increased bandwidth for managers, they have the time to be better coaches and leaders and are finding it much easier to support their teams more effectively.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „Nothing but love for this company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -The people you work with make transitioning from an out of towner very easy. There is always somebody that wants to do something after work or some internal club to join. I even heard there are a bunch of people that get Thai Food every Friday -The best office setting there ever was -You will learn more in this role than you ever thought was possible

    Kontras

    -It's sales. You have to perform or your are gone. This is nothing new in a sales organization so if this is an issue I'd apply to a different position. -When they say it's a constantly changing environment don't take this lightly. Things don't just change monthly but weekly, daily, sometimes hourly. This is harder to handle than you think. Quotas change and go up once they are hit. You get all the praise on the... last day of the month and it's forgotten on the 1st. -San Diego is very expensive to live. The pay is fair but unless you hit quota every month it is hard to get by in the best city in America.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I love you guys. Just because this wasn't the right fit for me does not mean that it was Classy's fault. Your culture is what made this company desirable. Do whatever you can to bring it back/keep what is left.

    Classy2019-01-22
  3. Hilfreich (10)

    „Hired only to be laid off 3 weeks later”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Cool view from the office

    Kontras

    Strict, micro management Culture is not inviting and great like they say it is I was hired with a group of 15 people, only to be laid off three weeks later because they couldn't afford the new hires. Low and behold, they just cut another 30% of their workforce. Avoid at all cost! They are going downhill exponentially fast.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop hiring people and promise a future when you can't afford them and will lay them off three weeks later!

    Classy2019-03-05
  4. Hilfreich (25)

    „Much Potential, Sad Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Classy als

    Pros

    Incredible coworkers Great culture including views, drinks, etc.

    Kontras

    Lack of direction among leadership. In my short tenure, I had 3 managers in 5 months. In the first 3, quotas were raised twice (once without even notifying new hires). Despite being around for over a decade, the incessant changes were due to "being a startup." However, several of these changes included pricing, leadership, and "optional" trainings that resulted in overworked, stressed, and micromanaged employees... who were basically punching a timecard. Management takes a very blanketed approach when it comes to coaching. They assume all reps learn/have the same areas of improvement and don't seriously take the time in learning each reps' strong-suits and working with them to approve areas of weakness. After a decade, one would think a sales team would have more ideas on how to create a successful sales culture and truly cultivate growth on the team. Additionally, promotions don't seem to be based on expertise but rather on if they like you and if you've been around for a while (ie. managing a team and role that the manager has never even done). Growth seems stifled until they can figure out their true position in the market and feel confident in a process that doesn't work. MEDDIC for SMB isn't as applicable as it is to mid market or enterprise, and until the President pays more attention to this segment, I'm fearful management will continue to "lead" with updates rather than insightful coaching. Lastly, there is a culture of fear rather than a culture of growth and this ultimately was the tipping point in moving on as I don't see this approach changing.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Please, please, please stop micromanaging. Start caring more about metrics that matter (ACV) rather than unobtainable metrics that no individual on the sales floor is consistently hitting week over week. It seems leadership is wanting to improve and feedback is received, but the wrong leaders are in position to make this work.

    Classy2018-12-29
  5. Hilfreich (18)

    „Warning - the reviews are all managers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The majority of the people are great humans. Especially outside of sales leadership. The dogs are great, the office is in a cool location, the view is great.

    Kontras

    They hired a CRO who is literally the Jordan Belfort of San Diego, minus the good business sense. He is super crass, not classy (literally and figuratively), he calls people names and has systematically gotten rid of all the female leaders on his team. The company went from being the coolest humans and an awesome mission to a flaming pile of bro culture and failure. How this guy gets away with anything is beyond me.... They ask the employees to write positive reviews to deal with all the negative ones coming in. I overheard that turnover has been over 70%. yep, makes sense. They treat people like garbage, have no idea what they are doing and despite continued failure nothing changes. I have watched so many great people either leave or get forced out. They literally publicly flogged sales people in our meetings. Classy use to be great, the CEO use to be great. Now it is just a bro club.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The CEO needs to wake up and realize he got sold by a guy who has no idea what he is doing. He also needs to salvage his company before it's too late. HR needs to step in and protect its people.

    Classy2019-02-13
  6. Hilfreich (24)

    „Beware upon entering”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - SDR in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    -Some really nice coworkers -Fun bonding outings every once in awhile -Dog friendly office! -Half day Fridays -PTO is above average -Ongoing sales training/coaching

    Kontras

    Horrible awful terrible sales environment. I was so excited for this job and it was such an immense let down. It's like management is so miserable and under so much pressure that they feel the need to impart that on their team as well. It's passed off as two words I've absolutely grown to hate: grit and grind. All the terrible hours, all the micromanagement, all the unreasonable stress and pressure is bundled into a... pretty package they call grit and grind to make it seem like this is just part of the gig. News flash: it's not!!! Call me spoiled, but at my former company and my new company I'm making way more money ($20k at least), working way less hours (45ish) and experiencing way less stress (priceless). I'm not asked to keep working over lunch, I'm able to hit my numbers without having to go home every night and keep working, I'm treated like a valued team member, people aren't quitting/getting fired all around me, my manager treats me like an adult and doesn't feel the need to look over my shoulder for every. single. teeny. tiny. move. I will forever have nightmares of this place. Some good memories too of course, but how I wish I had gotten to experience the Classy I first read about last year.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    For the love of all that is good quit micromanaging people! Quit passing off all the crazy pressure and hours as "just part of the job" when it doesn't have to be that way. Why are you investing so much money into reps that only quit/are let go every few weeks?

    Classy2018-10-30
  7. Hilfreich (17)

    „Fast Times at Classy High: Excellent Adventure or Bogus Journey? Choose Your Own Adventure!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - It can be hard to make friends after college, but I made dozens of awesome buds during my time at Classy. For that reason alone, I will never regret working for the company. - Classy does strive to help nonprofit organizations of all shapes and sizes raise more money to further their missions, which is like totally excellent. - Classy has an amazing office space with a bodacious view of Petco Park, San Diego... Bay, and some seriously tasty waves in Coronado. - K9 friendly. Woof! - Complimentary coffee, booch & cerveza on tap! - Paid parking, which is noyce. - Loads of paid holidays *air guitar riff*! - Plenty of Classy T’s for free.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - The culture got kinda bogus after the last round of funding (mostly on the sales and engineering teams). Nowadays, Classy is run like a churn and burn SaaS sales machine—and the sales leaders they’ve brought in have made this most abundantly clear to new hires and veterans alike. “It’s like our way or the highway, dudes!” - The Classy sales team is led by total fear-monger melvins who mislead the head honchos to... protect themselves from getting the boot. It’s a total head-scratcher that Classy has burned through countless AEs and SDRs without dismissing one Sales Manager, Director, or VP. - Classy righteously overestimated the addressable market, while grossly underestimating the time it would take to develop products to service that market. - Classy leadership seems to be a blend of young, fake-it-till-ya-make-it-dudes and dudettes, hotshot Silicon Valley C-suits, and a CEO who’s way too nice for his own good. Seriously, everyone thinks the CEO is the coolest, but duder needs to lay the hammer down every once in a while. - In an attempt to avoid a wipeout, the board of money dudes brought in a bunch of grown-ups (c-levels) to try and smooth things over. I sincerely hope this decision works out because the loyal folks in the trenches really deserve a win

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stand For Something. Lead By Example. Dream Big, Execute Smart. Create Meaningful Value. Always Be Learning. Adapt and Overcome. Be Excellent To Each Other, and Party On Dudes!

    Classy2018-10-25
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „Classy is stronger than some bad glass door reviews”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Classy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Compared to other companies that I've worked at, pretty much everything, especially the people and culture. I don't really understand the recent negative reviews and felt compelled to write a positive review to defend things (and no, I wasn't forced to write this!). There are challenges right now, especially in sales, but the people I work with on a daily basis are no where close to these reviews. If you've been at... a startup before, you understand that there are waves of growing pains as you go for something greater. Classy is now working with thousands of amazing nonprofit organizations and continues to bring on hundreds every month, so the future looks very promising!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There are definitely some scaling challenges right now as Classy enters the next phase of growth, especially in sales. Sales has a new leader though that came from Okta and has a ton of experience so things are almost certainly going to get better for the AE and SDR teams. Our focus on enterprise and mid market also made leadership team decide to cut some people on the SDR team that focused on smaller nonprofits.

    Rat an das Management

    Do a better job communicating the new sales changes and where we are headed there so people can stop focusing on glass door and get back to helping our nonprofit clients!

    Classy2018-10-26
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Incredible company with so much opportunity!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Leadership is always open to feedback and have an open door policy (no one in inaccessible) The sales process is getting more attention than ever, which will help reps be even more successful. There are a lot of perks (dogs, cold brew, kombucha) but the mission and people I work with are by far the best parts of working here. The company is at a great size if you are looking to make a big impact on an... organization and your career. The culture and atmosphere are incredible.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The sales process is evolving, which can be challenging. Reps have to stay positive and open-minded and trust that leadership is making the right calls.

    Rat an das Management

    More organization of resources and information will help reps be more proactive

    Classy2018-10-24
  10. Hilfreich (14)

    „Overpromised & Underdelivered”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing office, even better people. The office culture was made by events that involved everyone, allowing people to mingle with others that they didn’t see on a day-to-day basis. My closest friends in San Diego are people that I met at Classy. I was miserable working there my last few months, but the people I had the pleasure of seeing everyday kept me going.

    Kontras

    The way sales reps were compensated was joke, promotions were given without salary increases.... Reps had an unreal workload, unrealistic quotas, and enough stress to make you reconsider a career in sales. At one point managements master plan was to raise product pricing, increase quotas, and decrease payouts. Then they have the nerve to cut people who are hitting quota. A sales development rep was once told by... their manager that they could be a six figure earner. However, their base salary combined with them tripling their quota every month would still leave them significantly short. Managers only listen in on calls instead of rolling up their sleeves and helping the team. Seriously though, if you’re going to take the time to “listen in” why not help? You win, your rep wins, your team wins, seems pretty simple to me (insert shrug emoji).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don’t sell yourself as a championship team and then bring in superstars to scratch and claw to barely make the playoffs. Learn the difference between a lunch meeting and a meeting during lunch. Be inspiring, not intimidating, trying to mask micromanagement as motivation. Most importantly, remember who you used to be when people raved about Classy.

    Classy2018-10-24
173 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden