Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Classy | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Classy

Aktualisiert am 2. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Classy CEO Scot Chisholm
Scot Chisholm
152 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (19)

    „Great Product, not sales culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The actual product is fantastic and they are truly making a much needed change to the online fundraising space. Scott (CEO's) vision for the company is in the right place and they are continuing to do incredible work with nonprofits

    Kontras

    Sales culture at Classy is an ever changing project that has yet to be perfected. Think of the metaphor working on the car while driving down the road only they are constantly trying to take pieces out of the card and replace them with pieces that don't fit. Leadership is ever changing and nothing is consistent. It makes it really hard for reps to hit their goals especially in a market that is already difficult to... sell to. If you are looking work with Nonprofits and feel like you are making a difference then Classy is the company for you although I would advise against sales. If you are looking for stability and consistency then stay away.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop trying to change everything because it does not work after one or two quarters. Value your employees on the sales team more and make them feel appreciated for the work they are doing, not disposable.

    Classy2019-03-08
  2. Hilfreich (15)

    „SDR”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - SDR in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The office space is awesome Dog friendly office is a huge perk They hire great people Unlimited cold brew is cool Great product and cool problem to solve Some great managers If I was not in sales I’m sure it would be a fun experience.

    Kontras

    With in my first 3 weeks they laid off half my hiring class after I moved across the country to be apart of “ San Diego’s top tech company.” Just heard they laid off the rest of my hiring class in March 5th. Quotas are not realistic, very few people hit their OTE. Not because they are not capable sales professionals, but because there is simply not enough hours in the day to be pounding the phones to hit them.... It is possible but an absolute grind. Direction of the company is questionable. Working only with nonprofits is not fun if you are used to doing sales in the for profit space. I have been successfully in sales for multiple years and this was by far my worst experience. After going to a new tech company do I really realize how terrible of an experience it really was.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You guys have a tough job a head of you. Be honest with the next group of hires you bring on.

    Classy2019-03-08

    Reaktion von Classy

    June 4, 2019Sales Operations Manager

    Thank you for the note. We admittedly were faced with some difficult decisions earlier this year, but we have rebounded by adhering to a much more disciplined goal setting process. We have found the right quota mix (attainable yet sustainable). Working with non-profit organizations is a complex, yet rewarding experience, and we agree that being passionate about the space makes the job much easier. We are happy to hear that you are thriving in your new role and wish you continued success.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great Company, Great People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work. A company that collects data, seriously considers and acts on behalf of employee satisfaction feedback. Great managerial support and check-in process. A place where you can be the owner and driver of your professional growth and career goals. So many employees really do care about the mission and work together respectfully and cohesively despite differences. Tons of perks too, which is... a plus in addition to the value of the work being done. Classy expects the best and provides the best!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Truly great place to work

    Classy2019-02-25
  4. Hilfreich (11)

    „No loyalty, beware of your own risk”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - SDR in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    If you are a recent college grad, this might be a decent place to get some exposure to the sales world and get a basic understanding before you move on to a real role.

    Kontras

    There is so much change, I wouldn't be surprised if your quota changes by the next month. I've had to sign off on 3-4 compensation plans from what I was originally told when I first took the role, after they told me I had the potential to make 6 figures in that role (more like 65k max). Since I've been there there have been two instances when a group (15+) of individuals were let go simply due to the "structural... change" of the company. These are people that took this job, moved from a different city, moved to a new apartment to merely be let go after 3 months because the company had bitten more than they could chew. My personal experience during training was an absolute disaster, everything we learned our first week we were told to scrap the following week. This has been the norm ever since, never able to sticking to one thing and always pushing that we're a "startup" company motto even though the company has been around for 10+ years. Your quota is based off two things 1. How many passes you send over to an Account Executive and 2. how much revenue an AE can close for you to determine you hitting your quota. This is absolutely absurd that your quota lands on someone else's hand controlling your fate, this is sales...for being in sales my entire adult career, I've never seen something like this losing all incentive with such a low commission payout. This place is a disaster, with really no future to motivate their employees.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep saying that all these "changes" are for the best interest of the company, but what good is that when you all your talent is leaving and you're left sinking? I have no advice to give to you.

    Classy2019-03-06
  5. Hilfreich (21)

    „Run, run away as fast as you can”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great coworkers Young and energetic environment Office in a cool location Good parking

    Kontras

    The micromanagement that occurs here is on another level. Real life examples: -Haven't made a call in 5 min? Get ready for a ping from your manager, "Why haven't you made a dial in 5 min?" -Running 1-3 min late for the first time ever? Get ready for a text from your manager, "We start at 7 am not 7:02." -Want to take an actual lunch break after a "lunch meeting?" "We paid for your lunch food so I expect you... to come straight back to making dials afterwards." -Want to maybe customize an email to a customer and express ONE OUNCE OF CREATIVITY? "What are you doing we have these templates preloaded so you can fire off emails without having to change anything." -Think you know your quota for the month? Get ready for it to change again mid month, or you know, even after a couple hours no biggie. -Think that working a regular 8 hour week is in the cards for you? Hell no, you have to go home and keep prospecting so you can have people to call tomorrow, God forbid you do anything during work hours that doesn't involve making calls. -Think that if you just grind it out for a couple of months and do well it'll get better and you'll get promoted? Ha. Ha ha ha. -Worst of all, do you think you will get paid well for all of the pain and suffering you've endured? Ha. Ha ha haaaa. I could go on and on. The culture here was toxic and demoralizing. People quitting / getting fired left and right. I had previous sales experience before coming into this role and let me tell you, this is not how it should be. You cannot treat your employers like disposable dialing machines. Sorry not sorry this is so savage, I have PTSD from this place it was so ridiculous.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop micromanaging! Be realistic about quotas! Allow actual time for prospecting during work hours since ya know, that's considered work?! Allow for more autonomy in the role! A meeting during lunch does NOT count as my lunch hour. Good luck getting this place back to whatever the happy reviewers were writing about before. I definitely didn't experience anything like it.

    Classy2019-02-14
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Love this company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Classy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Classy is a really special place to work. The mission permeates in a real way through the culture, they support true balance for employees, and there is so much growth and opportunity for people who want to drive a lot of change.

    Kontras

    It's not a good place if you need a lot of predictability - it's a high growth company, which demands a lot of flexibility and adaptability to thrive. If you like that environment, it's great.

    Classy2019-02-13
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Best Company in San Diego”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Classy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    While I realize this may depend on your team, I sincerely love my job, the people, and the opportunities at Classy. You’ll work with some of the smartest people here and with people who genuinely wants the company to do well. People are invested in the company mission to do good in the world and aren’t just zombies at work, which is refreshing! Tons of opportunity in this industry. You’ll get exposed to so many... things and new challenges working here as the company continues to climb, you’ll learn a ton, and work with deeply passionate, interesting, and realest people. Other perks - unlimited PTO, flexibility, nice office environment, and the company is working on being more diverse

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    You have to be type of person that is okay with growing pains and constant changes (literally, by the hour). It also seems decisions are made top down always when sometimes you need employees helping make decisions, too.

    Rat an das Management

    Do what’s best for Classy vs just following the cool kids in Silicon Valley. Continue to bring in smart and diverse individuals. More out of the box thinking, more people thinking strategically if this company wants to succeed vs making whim decisions. I think we’re heading there, but...?

    Classy2019-02-10
  8. Hilfreich (12)

    „Change is the Only Constant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Classy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great mission, and some really smart, dedicated people working towards fulfilling that mission. If you excel at office politics, you will probably thrive at Classy.

    Kontras

    The direction the company is headed is hard to nail down, as it is constantly changing. Smart, dedicated people are leaving the company.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on the company's mission, aligning leadership with employees, and employee retention.

    Classy2019-02-18
  9. Hilfreich (16)

    „Don’t be fooled by the views!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great product and Great training techniques

    Kontras

    Please don’t be fooled by the tour around the office, the views and open office setup will convince you this is a great place to work when it’s the complete opposite. A tech company that has been around 10+ years will market themselves as a start up and “were always changing” as a way to convince you that the changes they make weekly is normal in the tech world...it is not. Theres a big reason the turnover in the... company in 2018 has been by far the largest they’ve seen in their 10+years. The culture has been sucked out of the building and they care more about ways that they can come up with to not pay salespeople by raising quota,new aggressive metrics, and switching salespeople to hourly.Forcing employees to ask for approved overtime...even though it’s needed to hit the new quotas and metrics put in place. At the end of the day you should stay away Classy has tarnished it’s great representation and you shouldn’t waste your career with this company.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Classy2019-02-06
  10. Hilfreich (17)

    „Gross Mismanagement & Toxic Culture... With a View!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You will make some friends at Classy as it used to attract great people. The office is nice (while they are still in it). Dogs around the office, cold brew.

    Kontras

    OVERVIEW: Where to start... Classy and its management does not care about its employees at all. It went from being a great environment to one of the most toxic companies under its new leadership. Morale is always low, there is no such thing as job security, and they have conducted 2 mass firings in the past 8 months simply because they have no idea what they are doing, and the answer is always just to fire more... people to free up capital. CEO: The CEO is honestly a good guy, but he has no business running a large company. He is over it. He's tired, has lost interest, and is being pushed around by the new CRO simply because he wants an out. You can tell when you see him that he doesn't care anymore, and rather than push forward or step down, he is misleading all the employees forward. PRODUCT: Selling the Classy product is not easy. You are selling into the nonprofit space, which is a "good mission", but nonprofits already have no $$ and you are trying to sell them incredibly expensive software. The only thing Classy has is that its the most aesthetically pleasing, otherwise it lacks features that competitors have, it hasn't been innovated in years, and is priced at the high end of the market. No point in wasting a sales career here. SALES: Quotas are constantly changing and are more and more unattainable. They take months to get a comp plan to you. Hitting/exceeding quotas doesn't even give you job security. MANAGEMENT: The management here is all centered around shady micromanagement with not one ounce of transparency. There are a large group of managers who have no business being a sales manager. All led by the condescending CRO who has no idea what he is doing in this space. He pushed out some great talent and people from the company. The management took this company from being a top workplace to have an 80% turnover rate and incredibly unhappy employees in less than a year. OVERALL: If you come to interview at Classy, it is very easy to get blinded by the great office, amazing view, and what they present as the morale. Don't let them fool you. This is a churn and burn company that will screw you over any chance they get.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Look around and see what is happening. The founders of the company cannot be happy with the direction the company is going, and if they don't step in, nothing will change. Treat your employees like real human beings, not disposable workers.

    Classy2019-03-06
173 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden