Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Classy | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Classy

Aktualisiert am 2. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

173 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Classy CEO Scot Chisholm
Scot Chisholm
152 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (12)

    „Company has potential, but the work environment is toxic.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Beautiful office, great view, dog-friendly, young & hungry sales team. Great resume builder. A place to cut your teeth on the sales floor if you're okay with a little emotional abuse in exchange for work experience.

    Kontras

    No stability, unprofessional managers, unrealistic job load expectations and no work/life balance. Goals were constantly changing and unreachable within expected time frames. The judgement was unreal. Managers unabashedly bad-mouthed low-performing employees or those that quit from the constant pressure to put out. Sales team was routinely pacified with pizza parties, ridiculous sales spiffs, and shares of company... "stock" in lieu of raises or commissions. Routine demotions, high-turnover rate and layoffs galore. HR is a joke. They're aware of the issues with management but can't/won't do anything about it -- as was made abundantly clear in my exit interview. Glad to be heading to greener pastures with an employer that actually provides a 401k match and a fosters a culture of respect. Avoid at all costs.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop promising the moon when you can't deliver.

    Classy2019-07-02
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „Great Company and even better people but definitely challenging at times”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people make it great, I've never been surrounded by more genuine, caring and supportive people in a workplace. CEO is awesome, truly cares about his employees and that attitude is reflected in a lot of the work place. The office is epic. Great culture and people definitely like to have fun along with performing well. Leadership for the most part is very transparent, open and willing to listen to... feedback from anyone. I'd like to think that none of the leaders have a large ego here which makes them very relatable and easy to get along with. The work itself and the partners make things rewarding, you get to see the work you do has a profound impact on nonprofits and ultimately helping people in the world

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    You read the other reviews, there's definitely been hiccups along the way, growing pains. Its not perfect and that's no secret. I'd like to think it's exciting working at a company at this stage of their life and the challenges that come with it, you learn so much. Those challenges can have negative impact on people though which can be tough. There is also a lot of pressure from investors and the board and that... can definitely be felt within the company. Also working with nonprofits can be a grind, really tough to work with at times in terms of how they operate.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    They've corrected a lot of mistakes along the way. The sales team has really been right sized and now they are crushing it with great opportunity to learn a lot and make great money along the way. Keep on doing that ! I read another comment that said sell the company to Salesforce. Not a bad idea at this stage and would definitely make things less stressful for employees.

    Classy2019-06-12
  3. Hilfreich (9)

    „Great product, great people... in the beginning...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Talented engineers, great product, incredible people, great mission, amazing culture (in the beginning).

    Kontras

    Morale started to tank after the CPO replaced the CTO. Management became a lot less transparent. There was less room for engineering input on features/projects. It slowly became more about process over people. CPO is completely out of touch with the engineering team, and fails to connect with people in a genuine way. There were a bunch of process changes that slowed productivity for a while, and a ton of useless... meetings where the CPO would provide vague and unsatisfactory answers to legitimate questions we had as a team.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    If it's not already evident, Classy needs someone else to oversee and lead the engineering department. This individual also needs to be a better cultural fit than the current CPO. This is why a large number of Classy's incredibly talented engineers have left the company.

    Classy2019-06-14
  4. Hilfreich (11)

    „You are better than this”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Staff Culture/Coworkers and what was presented as the "Mission"

    Kontras

    Empty promises, poor leadership, poor talent management, lack of product innovation

    Rat an das Management

    Do Better

    Classy2019-04-19

    Reaktion von Classy

    July 18, 2019SVP - People Operations

    Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write a review. It's always nice to hear that you enjoyed your co-workers and culture during your time at Classy. Regarding the improvement areas, I'd love to have more context so we can learn and grow from your experience. If you would be open to chatting more, you can reach out to me at drulli@classy.org.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (25)

    „Employees don't leave a company, they leave (or get fired) because of Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - SDR 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great office location: 13th floor of downtown SD high rise coffee and kombucha on tap Revamped people's operation to meet tech company standards: unlimited pto, good health, dental, vision benefits, more recognized holidays Product is awesome Amazing mission

    Kontras

    If you're reading this and considering applying to Classy, I don't know if you want to join a company who recently implemented a company wide motto of "One Team One Dream" then fires 10%+ of their workforce 2 weeks later. During my time at Classy there were 2 instances where they let recently hired and/or tenured employees go due to a "restructure in business strategy". The first time they hired a class of about... 12 employees and after 3 weeks they let them go and soon after many quit because that's not how you treat your newly hired employees. Everyone on the sales team was told that this was an upper management mistake and that they were moving on from it to make sure it won't happen again. 2 quarters later (1st week of March 2019), the same thing happened. There is very little transparency from upper management down. Not even sales managers knew that people on their team were getting fired until an hour into the day on a Tuesday. Not a Monday morning, not a Friday afternoon...Tuesday morning. Sales quotas are always changing because they just can't get it right.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Management should consider stop saying one thing and then acting in a different way. Be more transparent with their teams on what's happening. There are many things to celebrate when sales teams are closing business but it's head scratching to see it's not paying off and the result is firing employees. Treat the employee's and customers with value, not as a number.

    Classy2019-03-10
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „bad pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Receptionist 

    Ich arbeite bei Classy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    cheap stays and maybve okn staff

    Kontras

    bad pay bad managment not friendslt kids

    Classy2019-04-15

    Reaktion von Classy

    July 18, 2019SVP - People Operations

    We do not have a Receptionist and have tried to flag this fake review with Glassdoor; however, they will not remove it.

  7. Hilfreich (16)

    „From Classy to class-less in less than a year”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - SDR in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people you meet there are kind, driven, looking to grow in their careers while supporting a top-notch product.

    Kontras

    You will face some of the highest highs, yet lowest lows in your career here. Things were great for about 7 months, then the next 7 completely flipped the script. Top down just ridiculous what they expect and say of you. You walk on eggshells on the day-to-day. You might wake up one morning feeling good about hitting quota or how what you are doing i of value to the organization, but then the next morning, fired. I... fortunately stayed afloat long enough to gather the courage to leave, and I have never made a better decision in my life. However, the experience and friends I met along the way were great. So, it depends what you are looking for. But as far as looking is concerned, i'd look the other way.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Classy2019-03-13

    Reaktion von Classy

    June 6, 2019VP of Sales

    We love that you made lifelong friends at Classy and have landed somewhere where you are happy. We are iterating for the betterment of Classy and our employees. We brought in new leadership, we shook things up, we rolled things out... we didn't do everything perfectly and are course correcting. We feel strongly that we have turned things around and it has shown in a record quarter. We are confident that we have found our formula and are excited to move forward.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great product, great mission, great culture, tough market”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - SDR in San Diego, CA
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Classy als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The office environment is a big perk to the job, and one of their biggest hiring strengths. In a sales gig, especially in Saas, it can be tough feeling like you are having much of an 'impact' on the world, but obviously if numbers are great that may not be a big worry. At Classy you get to speak with nonprofit professionals every day and get to help them make a difference in their organizations (which may or may... not be a positive given your disposition). - dog friendly workplace - overlooks the ballpark and all of down town - catered lunches, beer/coffee on tap, etc etc - the founders are great and very approachable

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - it's tough selling software to nonprofits in general, but in a congested market it is even tougher. - generally skilled, helpful sales managers, but it is a performance driven team. learn and do well quickly, or else it will become uncomfortable (this isn't particularly unique to this company, generally the case in any B2b sales job) - comp plan changed almost every other month. not fair, or motivating in that... you never really knew the impact of hitting your numbers.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    - sell the company to Salesforce, further integrate their CRM with Classy's front end tools, develop real competitive advantage, gain market share.

    Classy2019-03-23

    Reaktion von Classy

    May 21, 2019President & Chief Revenue Officer

    We are so glad that you had helpful sales managers. We are a performance driven organization, and our sales culture is metrics driven. In past years, the comp plans have changed too frequently. We know that consistency is something is so important to our staff; we have listened to all the feedback coming into 2019 and rectified the situation. We are now basing our sales quotas off of realistic goals. We love our partnership with Salesforce!

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (16)

    „If you are thinking about applying, please read and beware”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mid Market Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Classy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, the mission is on point, great location for an office, Dog-friendly, feel good knowing you are making a difference when you come to work, Adam Carr

    Kontras

    I mean... where do I start? So many problems with Classy. To start, leadership has no servant leadership qualities. I really believe this comes from the top down (especially when they hired a new president). To be honest, I do not believe he is qualified - he consistently talks about how he doesn't need this job and that he doesn't have to be there and it scares a lot of people. Especially those who have spent a few... years at the company. If you take a look at his LinkedIn (which I highly suggest) he has job hopped several times. In regards to the CEO, I wouldn't know much about him. He was not around, never took the opportunity to learn about his people and get in the trenches himself which is a huge red flag because you can really feel that the people were not getting their voice heard. Management is just flat out unqualified - it's just the sad truth. And it's really nothing against them because of the pressure from the board and the new president. There needs to be better development of training and a better plan put in place for their leaders. They do not have very high EQ and it shows. The consistent change with quotas, no transparency, and commission changes is enough to make people realize that something is wrong. And the funny thing is that Classy has a great product, but they can not compete in the space that is 20 years behind.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your people, please. You as a company will fail if you continue to treat your employees with a lack of gratitude and ability to coach them up. Hire some qualified individuals outside of Classy who have done it and can help make a change. Because boy you need it!

    Classy2019-04-23
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Love working here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Classy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work with some of the best colleagues around.

    Kontras

    As with any growing company, there have been some recent growing pains, but I trust this will ultimately set Classy and it's employees up for long term success.

    Classy2019-03-20
173 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden