Bewertungen für City Year Impact Manager | Glassdoor.de

City Year Bewertungen für Impact Manager

Aktualisiert am 8. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

11 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
City Year CEO Michael Brown
Michael Brown
5 Bewertungen
  1. „No work life balance & Micromanagement Haven”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Impact Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working with eager Americorps members and the students which they serve.

    Kontras

    The amount of micromanagement is unreal. My former manager is on senior leadership and she is would require me to work in spaces in which I was unproductive but solely so she can see me “working” this caused me to work so much at home.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire competent people and you wouldn’t have to micromanage but you can’t hire high quality cause your purposely low balling candidates.

    City Year2019-10-08
  2. „City Year”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Impact Manager 

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, flexibility, people and team based organization

    Kontras

    challenging work environment, communication lapses

    City Year2019-07-01
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Still Learning”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Impact Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working with students and young people provides intensive experience for young people

    Kontras

    Partnership with struggling schools can at times be toxic to the overall experience of employees trying to follow through with the model

    City Year2019-03-26
  4. „Stressful but meaningful place to work. Staff is full of great people!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Impact Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    High opportunity for collaboration. The work feels meaningful and worthwhile.

    Kontras

    The learning curve for this job is very steep.

    City Year2019-01-22
  5. „Okay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Impact Manager 

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fair pay, meaningful work, supportive coworkers

    Kontras

    unrealistic expectations, stressful work environment

    City Year2019-01-07
  6. „A Fine Place to Work for Entry-Level Employee”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Impact Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The team was supportive and communicated openly; evereyone was extremely qualified and worked hard in their specific position. There was a certain level of freedom to innovate and find creative solutions to specific problems related to programming. Management supported my desires to participate in professional development activities. I learned how to manage new software and applications (Salesforce and Power... Business Analytics).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I needed to play "catch up" to a lot of City Year customs, as I did not come to City Year as a former City Year AmeriCorps Member; there are many inside culture/value norms that seem strange in certain aspects. Many duties of the job were nebulous or not thoroughly explained, such as how to truly implement programming to raise the studens' Attendance, Behavior, and Course performance. The dual work environment... (central office + work office) made it difficult to feel like I had a "place" from which to operate. There were many out-of-state organizational training sessions that did not meet my needs as an employee (the giant arena-style training sessions felt very cultish as times.)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Truly focus on creating better small groups/learning groups that are accountable and work to develop or improve current initiatives.

    City Year2018-11-06
  7. „Impact Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Impact Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good mission, lively work atmosphere

    Kontras

    You may feel more like a teenager at times than a professional

    City Year2018-08-02
  8. „Great place to work but be prepared to be flexible”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Impact Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    City Year has great values and the mission is much needed in the cities they serve in. Being able to be a near peer to students in low income areas can be one of the more rewarding and challenging things you will do. As an impact manager, you manage the corps members that work with the student every day. So you get to interact with the students and see the work that your team is doing pay off

    Kontras

    You have to manage 18-26 year old adults do a really hard job for long hours and little pay. To say "it's hard" is an understatement. Working at a non profit means you where many hats because there are not enough people to cover all the task that need to be done to make better happen for the students.

    Rat an das Management

    Balance the work load and support your people more.

    City Year2018-05-24
  9. „I love the job and I live its mission but I hate the leadership.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Impact Manager in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Networking opportunities are great , Laid back environment, Great benefits, Flexible hours, opportunities to learn new skills, great reimbursement policy

    Kontras

    -Overworked, leadership is not receptive to constructive feedback, Lack of support from leadership team, Managers aren't valued, Low pay, high expectations, Long hours

    Rat an das Management

    If empathy is the one of the organization's core values, your staff needs to possess it. Practice what you preach.

    City Year2017-06-06
  10. „1 year at City Year”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Impact Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    City Year has a pretty great intervention model which, if well implemented, could truly help low-income middle school students succeed. In addition, if you prove yourself early on as staff member chances are you will be given the chance to try new things and innovate.

    Kontras

    I would say the worst thing is a tremendously high staff turnover, which results in staff being overworked most of the time. There is also a lot of red tape, and critical thinking is not always appreciated.

    Rat an das Management

    Set a clearer vision and trust your employees more.

    City Year2016-12-31
11 Bewertungen gefunden