Bewertungen für City Year City Year Corps Member | Glassdoor.de

City Year Bewertungen für City Year Corps Member

Aktualisiert am 16. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

131 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
41%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
74%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
City Year CEO Michael Brown
Michael Brown
55 Bewertungen
  1. „Rewarding but long hours/days”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - City Year Corps Member 

    Ich arbeite bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pouring into the lives of the young people is always rewarding, even if you don’t see immediate results.

    Kontras

    The only con is that the hours/days are long.

    City Year2019-08-16
  2. „Great and Fun if you like kids and intense company culture-- keep in mind it's a VOLUNTEER Position!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - City Year Corps Member 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Kids are awesome, company culture can be fun, opportunities to learn

    Kontras

    Low pay, early mornings and late evenings

    City Year2019-08-07
  3. „Was a good experience and my team was great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - City Year Corps Member 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lesson plans are pointless and are not paid enough for that

    Kontras

    Can be a little preppy for my taste

    Rat an das Management

    Be a little more receptive to corps members advice

    City Year2019-07-28
  4. „Good Place to Work, Long Hours, Low Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - City Year Corps Member in Chicago, IL

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good experience right out of college.

    Kontras

    Low Pay, Kinda "Drink the Cool Aid" kind of job.

    City Year2019-07-16
  5. „A job for people with good hearts who are okay with not making any money”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - City Year Corps Member in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Makes a huge impact on the children that you work with. The kids will become so attached to you. It gives you the opportunity to be a positive adult influence on kids who are truly looking for it in there lives. Good experience if you would like to go in to education or apply for Teach for America.

    Kontras

    You make 5 dollars an hour and work on average 55 hours a week. 12 days of "PTO" for the whole year but you will have to do make up hours for any time you actually take off. No sick days. The people you work with do not always create the most professional environmental. The Segal Award is $6000ish and it is considered TAXABLE income. You have 7 years to use it and can only use about $600/ year of it with out... moving tax brackets. Which will cause you to have to pay significantly for it in your taxes during tax return season. It is truly draining hard emotional service. You will be tired and will not have any money.

    Mehr anzeigen
    City Year2019-07-11
  6. „very stressful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - City Year Corps Member 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    loved working with student met great people

    Kontras

    pay lack of follow through can be toxic work environment at times

    City Year2019-06-20
  7. „Work with students is amazing but the organization needs a lot of work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - City Year Corps Member in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working with communities, students, schools

    Kontras

    Working way above 50 hours a week. Little support for mental health. The organization has a lot to work on in regards to cultural competency and actually restructuring the organization to follow through with that training.

    City Year2019-06-12
  8. „Meaningful Position - Great Relationships”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - City Year Corps Member in Detroit, MI
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Supportive supervisors and teammates, meaningful work

    Kontras

    Long hours, sometimes communication lacks

    City Year2019-04-25
  9. „I wish I had not taken this job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - City Year Corps Member in Detroit, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The children are some of the most beautiful human beings you will ever meet. You will have opportunities to meet a lot of great and influential people and attend Lions and Pistons games.

    Kontras

    Everything else. The culture of City Year Detroit is not about creating an environment that allows Corps Members to effectively do their jobs. High turn over rate...we began the year with 89 and are down to 55. We have only seven weeks left and people are still leaving because the culture, support and appreciation of Corps Members are so bad. Even staff is dwindling and constantly changing. I wish I had not taken... this job.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Create an environment that puts the needs of children over the needs of CorpsMembers and City Year. Next, create an environment that puts the needs of Corps Members over the needs of City Year. Create more consistency across sites. Appreciate Corps Members more, acknowledge problems and address them (maybe half the Corps won't quit) and stop marketing towards culturally incompetent college students looking for... resume builders and to be "the great white hope" for students.

    Mehr anzeigen
    City Year2019-05-09
  10. „Great time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - City Year Corps Member in Milwaukee, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Love working with the kids and the mission is great

    Kontras

    Takes a lot of time. you need to have a great work-life balance.

    City Year2019-04-18
131 Bewertungen gefunden