Arbeitgeberbewertungen für City Year | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für City Year

Aktualisiert am 12. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1184 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
60%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
City Year CEO Michael Brown
Michael Brown
467 Bewertungen
  1. „I love CY”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Local Recruitment Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very inclusive workplace that celebrates differences and invites feedback. As a staff member, my personal time is respected and I am rarely asked to work outside my 9-5 schedule. As a recruiter, my working schedule is flexible and I can work from home often. Laid-back office environment. Everyone here is generally super friendly and kind to one another. Very value-based work culture

    Kontras

    Disconnect between teams that should be working more closely together, so work or training is often repeated. Some disorganization, like many nonprofits. People don't always want to step up and take responsibility and opportunities because of low incentive, and many others in staff are working long hours and not compensated for the extra work/stress. High staff turnover and processes change often, which is... frustrating and doesn't give consistent results.

    Mehr anzeigen
    City Year2019-07-16
  2. „Great work with kids but outside of that”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in Boston, MA
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working with kids is the best part of the job tbh. Free t pass and food

    Kontras

    Working with upper management and depending on your team and your manager is what can make or break your experience

    City Year2019-07-29
  3. „Unreasonable Wages”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Corps Member in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working closely with kids Forming bonds with other corps members

    Kontras

    San Jose housing prices are outrageous and living off of $800 a month is unrealistic. We had 6 people in a 2 bedroom apartment and still barely scraped by. Work/life balance is impossible because of the hours. Mon-Fri from 7:30 am to 6:30 pm.

    City Year2019-07-25
  4. „It's an okay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Corps Member in Washington, DC
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    People are great I loved working with kids It can be alot of fun My impact manager was dope My team was also super dope

    Kontras

    Low Pay for alot of work Sometimes management can act funny

    Rat an das Management

    Please treat people with respect.

    City Year2019-07-11
  5. „AmeriCorps Member”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    lots of opportunities to grow as an individual involvement and range of committees was awesome can be overwhelming, but supportive staff all around

    Kontras

    long, LONG hours can be mundane burn out can be real around midyear

    City Year2019-07-21
  6. „Prepare to work, even when your technically off!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Core Member in Dallas, TX

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management work well to help you on future goals, if they like you. It feels good to help kids out.

    Kontras

    The expectation that City Year is your life. Constantly asked to do City Year related activities even when you are technically off. You end up working 50+ hours a week easily.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more realistic in training to core members. They peel work off like an onion and continue to hand it out.

    City Year2019-07-18
  7. „Leadership has forgotten the groundwork”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Student Success Coach in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - meet new people near your age - the kids will bring light to your life - get an insider perspective in working in a public school system

    Kontras

    - leadership is incredibly naive about the work student success coaches are actually doing - expectations are hard when we're working around a school work day - your team leader will either make it or break the year for you

    Rat an das Management

    Cut down on the endless responsiblities and expectations. It's draining to do the work of 3+ different job titles (academic tutor, SEL support, after school, etc)

    City Year2019-07-17
  8. „City Year”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Impact Manager 

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, flexibility, people and team based organization

    Kontras

    challenging work environment, communication lapses

    City Year2019-07-01
  9. „Hard Work - Solid Payoff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Grant at the end of service - Experience - Personal growth

    Kontras

    - Long hours - lack of transparency from higher up to team in schools.

    Rat an das Management

    - Don’t promote seat warming. If there is no work to do then let your workers go home and get some extra sleep.

    City Year2019-07-01
  10. „It's Okay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Student Success Coach in Chicago, IL

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - real classroom experience - tons of professional development - steady schedule (for the most part)

    Kontras

    -VERY long days - potentially long commutes - can be extremely difficult to collaborate with partner teachers in the classroom Definitely would only recommend if you have experience with working in the nonprofitt sector or have a genuine interest in working with children.

    City Year2019-07-12
1184 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden