Arbeitgeberbewertungen für City Year | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für City Year

Aktualisiert am 21. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
City Year CEO Michael Brown
Michael Brown
467 Bewertungen
  1. „Rewarding but long hours/days”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - City Year Corps Member 

    Ich arbeite bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pouring into the lives of the young people is always rewarding, even if you don’t see immediate results.

    Kontras

    The only con is that the hours/days are long.

    City Year2019-08-16
  2. „Impact”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Impact 

    Ich arbeite bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture is dope, people are engaging

    Kontras

    No trajectory and no ablility to grow.

    City Year2019-08-27
  3. „Advocate for yourself”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, time off flexibility, opportunities to give feedback, community building

    Kontras

    Work load, experience focused on AmeriCorps Member sometimes the staff experience get lost

    Rat an das Management

    Create balance hire additional support in the sumner

    City Year2019-08-22
  4. „Great and Fun if you like kids and intense company culture-- keep in mind it's a VOLUNTEER Position!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - City Year Corps Member 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Kids are awesome, company culture can be fun, opportunities to learn

    Kontras

    Low pay, early mornings and late evenings

    City Year2019-08-07
  5. „Great volunteer experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Core Member in Baton Rouge, LA

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Get to know a new city and establish great friendships. Tutored inner-city kids. Community service.

    Kontras

    Little pay and long hours.

    City Year2019-08-02
  6. „Service year”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good experience and useful connections if you do it right.

    Kontras

    Long hours, little compensation, poor health care, government funded so there’s not much you can do to change it.

    City Year2019-08-14
  7. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member 

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working with students and school faculty.

    Kontras

    Low pay for all the work you have to do.

    Rat an das Management

    Structure the trainings for people who are not straight out of high school.

    City Year2019-08-13
  8. „A start for those beginning their careers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in Washington, DC

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good networking opportunities, personal development

    Kontras

    Stipend can be hard to manage, depending on situation

    City Year2019-07-29
  9. „Great Work-Can be a little hectic”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in Jacksonville, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great work, lots of opportunities, City Year works hard to maintain a professional yet fun environment, loved my students more than anything

    Kontras

    City Year expects a lot-plan on it being your life.

    City Year2019-07-29
  10. „Was a good experience and my team was great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - City Year Corps Member 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lesson plans are pointless and are not paid enough for that

    Kontras

    Can be a little preppy for my taste

    Rat an das Management

    Be a little more receptive to corps members advice

    City Year2019-07-28
1188 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden