Arbeitgeberbewertungen für City Year | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für City Year

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
60%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
City Year CEO Michael Brown
Michael Brown
467 Bewertungen
  1. „It's more than just mentoring kids”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Professional Development training: how to address conflict, how to ask students and colleagues for clarity, how to explicitly and clearly explain information, mock interview training. Learning about the school system and getting to experience and witness the day to day functions of a school. Getting to know and work closely with students.

    Kontras

    Long hours. You receive a stipend instead of salary which usually requires working a second job or living stretched thin financially. Transportation can be difficult. Managers and directors are stretched thin. Have little time to support you. Teams can be lazy and disgruntled with the work after finding out what they will actually be doing which makes being representatives of the organization difficult. Hours... requirements and time off policy are not explained clearly. Usually told of changes or requirements very late.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be more honest and explicit about the work we are going to be doing and the impact the work will have on our mental and physical health. What you make is not enough to sustain us so

    City Year2019-10-09
  2. „Development Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    For CYLA - Colleagues were great, Positive impact within community

    Kontras

    For CYLA - Poor pay, almost entire team left due to Managing Director without any seeming consequences

    Rat an das Management

    Better evaluation and accountability of leadership team.

    City Year2019-10-09
  3. „No work life balance & Micromanagement Haven”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Impact Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working with eager Americorps members and the students which they serve.

    Kontras

    The amount of micromanagement is unreal. My former manager is on senior leadership and she is would require me to work in spaces in which I was unproductive but solely so she can see me “working” this caused me to work so much at home.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire competent people and you wouldn’t have to micromanage but you can’t hire high quality cause your purposely low balling candidates.

    City Year2019-10-08
  4. „Great for personal and professional growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member 

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You will make a difference in many students' lives and learn about yourself along the way. Other corps member and staff are very supportive!

    Kontras

    Hours are long, so it's hard to keep a work life balance. Your experience can be very dependent on the management at the school you serve at.

    City Year2019-09-19
  5. „CYB”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    community, culture, impact on community, networking

    Kontras

    long hours for little pay

    City Year2019-09-16
  6. „Great Place to Work for Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Impact Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    mission and values strongly aligned to work

    Kontras

    work life balance is hard

    City Year2019-09-15
  7. „1980s idealism is outdated”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Make better happen, a mission that inspires hard work Nice, well meaning people everywhere in the company Program model targets resources for our most vulnerable

    Kontras

    No internal systems to support sustainable funding or recruitment Resources wasted, notable inefficiencies in human capital and leadership Not equitable work environments for staff

    Rat an das Management

    Know when to ask for help Utilize talent better

    City Year2019-09-26
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Don't do it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Development Manager in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Coworkers mission Working with young people

    Kontras

    Incompetent Leadership Toxic culture no work-life balance

    Rat an das Management

    Realize you need help or the organization will not survive.

    City Year2019-10-15
  9. „Not for everyone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working with students, being able to meet and work with certain teachers, teammates, and other staff at City Year

    Kontras

    Unity Rally/some aspects of CY culture, long hours, several inadequate trainings

    City Year2019-09-22
  10. „Stressful but Empowering”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great learning opportunity for young adults right out of college & HS. Exposure to a lot of skills (project management, team collaboration, youth development).

    Kontras

    Lots of factors of distress in schools that are out of organization's control impact Corps Members.

    Rat an das Management

    Increase stipends for Corps Members (on their end, find different funding streams) Provide consistent/mandatory training, workshops, events to support mental health of Corps Members. Don't expect them to do it on their free time, they barely have any.

    City Year2019-09-19
1186 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden