Arbeitgeberbewertungen für City Year | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für City Year

Aktualisiert am 9. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
City Year CEO Michael Brown
Michael Brown
470 Bewertungen
  1. „City Year Orlando”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit

    Pros

    working along with the kids

    Kontras

    little disability accessibility, white saviors, dismissal of burnouts

    City Year2019-11-09
  2. „Great opportunities + meaningful mission”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Awesome people, lots of opportunities to make a difference, inspiring mission

    Kontras

    Can be messy (which is opportunity for the right type of person), geographically dispersed

    Rat an das Management

    Get proximate to your staff and work, and make decisions from that experience. Consider every opportunity to eliminate hierarchy

    City Year2019-11-03
  3. „Great Place to Work Dependent on Site”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program 

    Ich arbeite bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Willing to let you innovate. Invests in your growth

    Kontras

    Low pay. Large degree of variability in how the work is approached dependent on your site and that impacts your experience as an employee.

    City Year2019-10-31
  4. „Opportunities for learning and growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Impact Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunities for learning and growth

    Kontras

    Can be stressful at times

    City Year2019-10-24
  5. „Worth It If You Can Afford It”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - City Year Corps Member in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The students are incredible and it will change your life. Crash course in emotional constancy, financial management, time management, overcoming burnout, Los Angeles' transit system, the ups and downs of the second largest school district in the US, and so many other things. I'm glad I did it but it was a wild ride.

    Kontras

    Hours, emotional toll, culture, responsibility, uniforms, LAUSD, etc. I caution anyone who does not have an income or savings in addition to the stipend. Most corps members go on food stamps to make ends meet.

    Rat an das Management

    Ensure that basic needs are met to support corps members. Provide housing opportunities close to site. Look at PodShare for a model I think would be reasonable and easily replicable for city year to provide to corps members at a reasonable ($700 & below in LA) cost.

    City Year2019-10-23
  6. „Rewarding but Very Hard”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Member in Columbia, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    experience of working with kids, rewarding, good on resumes

    Kontras

    long hours for little pay, but if you are doing City Year for the money you are confused

    City Year2019-10-21
  7. „Okay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Student Mentor 

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Teaches you valuable skills

    Kontras

    Long hour, no pay, demands so much of mentors

    City Year2019-10-19
  8. „Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in Baton Rouge, LA

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great way to network and get transferrable skills

    Kontras

    Management is messy. The pay is low. You work over 40 hours per week.

    City Year2019-10-16
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Don't do it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Development Manager in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Coworkers mission Working with young people

    Kontras

    Incompetent Leadership Toxic culture no work-life balance

    Rat an das Management

    Realize you need help or the organization will not survive.

    City Year2019-10-15
  10. „Depends on School Placement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Student Success Coach in Baton Rouge, LA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Team, Children, hands-on classroom experience. I enjoyed my students and my team.

    Kontras

    Under appreciated, untrained management, petty unnecessary drama, disrespect that you just have to take for the sake of a school partnership. Advertises that they care about our wellbeing but they don’t, they may as well be like every other big corrupt corporation out there. They show favoritism they preach inclusiveness but fail to provide that. To sum it up everyone in power there is CHILDISH and it was basically... a popularity contest so it was like I was in high school all over again. I agree with what they stand for but as far as how we’re treated and we’re just supposed to take it? Not fair.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    TRAIN YOUR MANAGERS! Corps members mental health is more important than school partnerships because at the end of the day, no corps members=no partnerships and vise versa but cybr needs major work and I wish you all nothing but luck on improving the corps member experience.

    City Year2019-10-12
1193 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden