Arbeitgeberbewertungen für City Year | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für City Year

Aktualisiert am 9. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
City Year CEO Michael Brown
Michael Brown
470 Bewertungen
  1. „Über die Maßen gut und toll.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Softwareentwickler in Gossau, St. Gallen
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    gut schlecht weiß nicht ok

    Kontras

    zu groß für mich, es passt nicht

    Rat an das Management

    bleibt so

    Übersetzt aus dem Englischen
    Original zeigen
    City Year2013-07-19
  2. „AmeriCorps Member”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great community, value-driven organization, diverse staff.

    Kontras

    Long hours, not a lot of upward mobility.

    City Year2018-03-14
  3. „Opportunities for learning and growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Impact Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunities for learning and growth

    Kontras

    Can be stressful at times

    City Year2019-10-24
  4. „Best opportunity I've ever had!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    -Became part of a family with my team members -The kids are the best -When you keep asking for opportunities and chances to talk to sponsors THEY WILL HELP YOU, you just have to keep asking for it with determination -I was interested in technology as my career field (whilst a lot of people are in teaching) and joined a group called Service Year. I participated in a contest and won a trip to San Francisco to meet... with other EdTech service members! -Talk about what you need & constantly give recommendations for improvement, especially when they're constantly asking for it. -Loved my manager, and my team leader -When you & your team strive for excellence, then it really shows. In everything. -The CYNY spirit. Honestly its corny to you at first but it's one of the things you love at the end. -While this may seem like a crazy, long hour, low pay job, it IS SO WORTH IT. As long as you stay determined & work hard for the kids and only the kids. The kids are what you're there for. -Monthly Metrocard (the best, you will miss it) -Perks (there are many which you will receive throughout the year, whether free food, meeting at fancy offices, getting NBC tours, etc.)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -The pay (which is increasing every year, so you'll have it much better most likely) -Other AmeriCorps members that don't care/don't want to do anything. Takes away from the kids' experience honestly -Just dealing with people I guess. But that will be part of any job you have.

    City Year2019-10-09
  5. „Great for experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader 

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    people are great. The students will boost the work environment. A growing environment.

    Kontras

    A growing environment so there will be some bumps in the road.

    City Year2019-10-01
  6. „RAD Associate was worth my summer.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment and Admissions Summer Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei City Year als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great opportunity to gain experience in admissions and recruitment field. Staff is very supportive. Good work environment.

    Kontras

    Pay was a bit low but the work was not very stressful.

    City Year2019-09-27
  7. „Great volunteer experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Core Member in Baton Rouge, LA

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Get to know a new city and establish great friendships. Tutored inner-city kids. Community service.

    Kontras

    Little pay and long hours.

    City Year2019-08-02
  8. „Great experience! Long, hard work, but rewarding.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member 

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Team culture. Community. Leadership experience. Impact on students. Connections.

    Kontras

    Little pay for long hours

    City Year2019-07-23
  9. „I love CY”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Local Recruitment Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very inclusive workplace that celebrates differences and invites feedback. As a staff member, my personal time is respected and I am rarely asked to work outside my 9-5 schedule. As a recruiter, my working schedule is flexible and I can work from home often. Laid-back office environment. Everyone here is generally super friendly and kind to one another. Very value-based work culture

    Kontras

    Disconnect between teams that should be working more closely together, so work or training is often repeated. Some disorganization, like many nonprofits. People don't always want to step up and take responsibility and opportunities because of low incentive, and many others in staff are working long hours and not compensated for the extra work/stress. High staff turnover and processes change often, which is... frustrating and doesn't give consistent results.

    Mehr anzeigen
    City Year2019-07-16
  10. „Good Place to Work, Long Hours, Low Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - City Year Corps Member in Chicago, IL

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good experience right out of college.

    Kontras

    Low Pay, Kinda "Drink the Cool Aid" kind of job.

    City Year2019-07-16
1193 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden