Bewertungen für City Year AmeriCorps Member | Glassdoor.de

City Year Bewertungen für AmeriCorps Member

Aktualisiert am 9. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

130 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
City Year CEO Michael Brown
Michael Brown
51 Bewertungen
  1. „Best opportunity I've ever had!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    -Became part of a family with my team members -The kids are the best -When you keep asking for opportunities and chances to talk to sponsors THEY WILL HELP YOU, you just have to keep asking for it with determination -I was interested in technology as my career field (whilst a lot of people are in teaching) and joined a group called Service Year. I participated in a contest and won a trip to San Francisco to meet... with other EdTech service members! -Talk about what you need & constantly give recommendations for improvement, especially when they're constantly asking for it. -Loved my manager, and my team leader -When you & your team strive for excellence, then it really shows. In everything. -The CYNY spirit. Honestly its corny to you at first but it's one of the things you love at the end. -While this may seem like a crazy, long hour, low pay job, it IS SO WORTH IT. As long as you stay determined & work hard for the kids and only the kids. The kids are what you're there for. -Monthly Metrocard (the best, you will miss it) -Perks (there are many which you will receive throughout the year, whether free food, meeting at fancy offices, getting NBC tours, etc.)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -The pay (which is increasing every year, so you'll have it much better most likely) -Other AmeriCorps members that don't care/don't want to do anything. Takes away from the kids' experience honestly -Just dealing with people I guess. But that will be part of any job you have.

    City Year2019-10-09
  2. „City Year Dallas”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    daily impact, supportive managerial team, training and professional development.

    Kontras

    partner teacher relationship can sometimes be draining as well as school climate depending on school placement. However, overall like most of life its about mindset and your perspective.

    Rat an das Management

    more clarity during admissions process

    City Year2019-10-06
  3. „Great for personal and professional growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member 

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You will make a difference in many students' lives and learn about yourself along the way. Other corps member and staff are very supportive!

    Kontras

    Hours are long, so it's hard to keep a work life balance. Your experience can be very dependent on the management at the school you serve at.

    City Year2019-09-19
  4. „CYB”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei City Year (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    community, culture, impact on community, networking

    Kontras

    long hours for little pay

    City Year2019-09-16
  5. „Not for everyone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working with students, being able to meet and work with certain teachers, teammates, and other staff at City Year

    Kontras

    Unity Rally/some aspects of CY culture, long hours, several inadequate trainings

    City Year2019-09-22
  6. „Positive Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in Miami, FL
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good support, and a great team.

    Kontras

    Long work hours with emotional stress. Low pay for the amount of work.

    City Year2019-09-04
  7. „Stressful but Empowering”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei City Year gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great learning opportunity for young adults right out of college & HS. Exposure to a lot of skills (project management, team collaboration, youth development).

    Kontras

    Lots of factors of distress in schools that are out of organization's control impact Corps Members.

    Rat an das Management

    Increase stipends for Corps Members (on their end, find different funding streams) Provide consistent/mandatory training, workshops, events to support mental health of Corps Members. Don't expect them to do it on their free time, they barely have any.

    City Year2019-09-19
  8. „Great experience for future teachers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in Miami, FL

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit

    Pros

    If your on the fence about being teacher this is a good place to work.

    Kontras

    It isn't easy work, but rewarding non the less, still it will often take all your strength to be there for your students. Don't join if you aren't willing to go all out for them.

    City Year2019-09-01
  9. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member 

    Ich habe bei City Year gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working with students and school faculty.

    Kontras

    Low pay for all the work you have to do.

    Rat an das Management

    Structure the trainings for people who are not straight out of high school.

    City Year2019-08-13
  10. „Service year”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Member in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei City Year als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good experience and useful connections if you do it right.

    Kontras

    Long hours, little compensation, poor health care, government funded so there’s not much you can do to change it.

    City Year2019-08-14
130 Bewertungen gefunden