Bewertungen für Cisco Systems Senior Manager | Glassdoor.de

Cisco Systems Bewertungen für Senior Manager

Aktualisiert am 10. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

607 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
78%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cisco Systems CEO Chuck Robbins
Chuck Robbins
195 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „Corrupt. No promotions. Women over 40 laid off.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager 
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Cisco Systems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible work conditions (work from home)

    Kontras

    - No career progression - Politics - Backstabbing colleagues - Total lack of leadership, strategy or management

    Rat an das Management

    Poorly managed with constant layoffs.

    Cisco Systems2017-11-09

    Reaktion von Cisco Systems

    November 10, 2017HR Representative

    Thank you for your review and more than 10 years with Cisco. It's incredible that you've been with us for so long! Says a lot. That being said, I'm sorry you've have some poor experiences recently. I can assure you however that we do promote and we have many women over 40 working for us. I know you must be frustrated and I apologize on Cisco's behalf.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Flexible Part Time Working is not a Miracle”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Marketing Manager in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Cisco Systems (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - Flexible working hours and work from at home - You decide how and where you work; what counts for Cisco are the results - Great investment in people (benefits, company car, ongoing trainings) - Ability to change jobs/roles within the company - Strong Global Player in I have two kids at home and can still pursue my job as a marketing manager. With the full flexibility and freedom of choice on when and from... where (home/office) you want to work this is a very valuable benefit.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Ongoing waves of headcount reductions have resulted in good people leaving the company and impacted mood of people at some times - Complexity, a lot of administration and tools

    Rat an das Management

    - less focus on internal stuff, more outbound focus towards region and customers!

    Cisco Systems2017-07-10
  3. „Exceptional leadership and vision”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Service Delivery Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Cisco Systems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best place to work

    Kontras

    None to note at this time

    Cisco Systems2019-10-10
  4. „Latino who has grown my 19 year career at Cisco in Europe, Latin America & US”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Systems Engineering Manager in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Cisco Systems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Empowerement: the company trusts their employees to drive business Flexibility: you can work from home when needed Benefits: has some great benefits

    Kontras

    We are in a journey of transforming ourselves from hardware to software, to subscription business models. This creates disruption internally and constant change so this can be a pro or a con depending on your preferences.

    Cisco Systems2019-10-01
  5. „Toxic political culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Manager in San Jose, CA
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Cisco Systems gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to learn the art of Product Management. You get a very rounded experience of all aspects and get significant ownership of a product, not just its pieces. Cisco trained Product managers do very well in the industry. Work life balance is good.

    Kontras

    Cisco pays lesser than Bay Area average. The Service Provider Networking Group I worked in was simply political and toxic. Favoritism and clique culture was rife. Things were done simply to make people feel bad. I was also discriminated against because I was a woman with a voice and an opinion. I used to hear stories of how the "old boys gang" used to get together over drinks and trash the women in the team.

    Rat an das Management

    Clean up this toxic culture. Have some ethics. Embrace diversity. Give everyone a chance to succeed.

    Cisco Systems2019-10-11
  6. „Much better than it use to be - promising future”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager - Strategy & Operations in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Cisco Systems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    WFH policies, new personal wellness priorities, scheduled reviews

    Kontras

    no cost of living adjustments

    Cisco Systems2019-09-22
  7. „Cisco”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Cisco Systems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, amazing company to work for.

    Kontras

    Nothing, well managed, fiscally on target

    Rat an das Management

    Maintain culture

    Cisco Systems2019-09-20
  8. „compensation is off the market level”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Cisco Systems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    work and life balance. on-site health-center

    Kontras

    no growth, slow salary increase.... poor upper management

    Rat an das Management

    lose some VPs and directors.

    Cisco Systems2019-09-26
  9. „Not the Cisco it used to be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Marketing Manager in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Cisco Systems gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pays well and great benefits

    Kontras

    Ever since Chambers left the positive family employee culture is gone. They now just look to hire young people And get rid of loyal hard working employees. Very sad.

    Rat an das Management

    Respect your employees and you will be able to keep people.

    Cisco Systems2019-09-22
  10. „Good company overall”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cisco Systems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work life balance, good people

    Kontras

    Big company, process can be slow sometimes

    Cisco Systems2019-09-11
607 Bewertungen gefunden