Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Children's Hospital Los Angeles | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Children's Hospital Los Angeles

Aktualisiert am 16. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

258 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Children's Hospital Los Angeles CEO Paul S. Viviano
Paul S. Viviano
69 Bewertungen
  1. „Foundation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Associate Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Children's Hospital Los Angeles (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing compares to our mission

    Kontras

    lack of professional development and advancement opportunities

    Children's Hospital Los Angeles2019-06-21
  2. „Amazing place to work, pay could be better.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Registered Nurse in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Children's Hospital Los Angeles (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Critical patients, great learning experiences, great resources

    Kontras

    Disconnect between the bedside RN and management at times, lower pay compared to the area

    Rat an das Management

    Many employees makes it difficult to form relationships with management.

    Children's Hospital Los Angeles2019-06-20
  3. „Love my unit, top management has some problems”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Children's Hospital Los Angeles (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The atmosphere and culture Support Top hospital

    Kontras

    Parking is horrible A little behind in the technology

    Children's Hospital Los Angeles2019-06-20
  4. „A great and happy place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Analyst RN in Los Angeles, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Children's Hospital Los Angeles gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great staff Good benefits Warm atmosphere Beautiful facility

    Kontras

    limited parking Bad traffic in area

    Children's Hospital Los Angeles2019-05-16
  5. „Low pay good benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Children's Hospital Los Angeles (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits with great community

    Kontras

    Low pay, poor management, depends on the lab you’re working with but most people are concerned with their own work to help okt

    Children's Hospital Los Angeles2019-05-27
  6. „Company Executive Management is exceptional at creating red tape.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Children's Hospital Los Angeles gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Treatment of the children, is the pro.

    Kontras

    Executive Management (Directors and above). No promotion opportunities.

    Rat an das Management

    Too many issues to list.

    Children's Hospital Los Angeles2019-05-11
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „RN II”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Registered Nurse II, BSN in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Children's Hospital Los Angeles (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Floor nurses are supported on the hematology/ oncology floor where I work, with great ratios. We're typically 3:1, almost never 4:1, and sometimes 2:1 with very sick patients. We have IV team 24/7, respiratory therapists, a resource RN 24/7, care partners (nursing assistants) staffed at 8:1 max, and dedicated charge nurses that don't take patient assignments. Your co-workers will also support you. Everyone believes... in the mission here, and generally looks out for each other. Morale is typically high and people are kind and accepting towards each other. We also get breaks here, don't let anyone tell you otherwise! More than one, too ;) There are also plenty of "extra" things to get involved in (councils and committees, audits, research, etc.), and there are a lot of ways the hospital tries to make nurses feel cared for and heard (HR night rounds, occasional face to face meetings with the CNO or CEO, etc.). The night shift differential is good, $4.75 for 1st 4 hours and $8 for the last 8. That comes out to around $7/hour overall, close to $1000/month.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Those "extra" things are an expectation to receive raises that are still less than the average rate of inflation. New RNs get brought up to speed in terms of pay fairly quickly but after a few years you're looking at a around 1.5% yearly increase if you work your butt off on the "extras", and less than 1% if you don't get involved much off of the floor. You will always be told you're "above market" after 3 or 4... years of experience and will not get raises with market adjustments. The benefits are marginal. They do match your 401k contributions at 3% after a year, regardless of your status (full time, per diem, etc.). But health insurance is pretty blah. My husband's offerings through work are better and cheaper even at his part time status versus my full time. Also, if you're part time here (less than 0.75 FTE for the sake of benefits), be prepared for your health insurance premiums to be nearly double the full time rate. There is also no way to waive your benefits and take a slightly higher pay rate, so don't ask. LA is expensive, and many nurses here work a second job or pick up extra shifts beyond being full time to be able to afford it. Aside from the expectations of much involvement beyond the "floor" for any RN, there is unfortunately not much of a clinical ladder. The desirable roles (lead RNs, managers, house supervisors, directors) are filled by people that do not tend to leave for decades. So for job growth, if that's your thing, RNs tend to go back to school and become NPs, teach, or find positions elsewhere. Not much room on the ladder here. They'll be happy for you to take on more work in councils, etc. but it won't likely earn you any promotions because everybody is in the same boat.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Children's Hospital Los Angeles2019-04-28
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Employment at Children's Hospital”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Quality Auditor 

    Ich habe bei Children's Hospital Los Angeles gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A great place to work

    Kontras

    Poor leadership in Compliance Auditing department

    Children's Hospital Los Angeles2019-05-01
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Care Partner Interview Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Care Partner in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Children's Hospital Los Angeles als Teilzeit

    Pros

    They love teaching and are so patient with new staff. I love the amount of teamwork on the units and highly encouraged communication with one another.

    Kontras

    There is a lot of orientation requirements and paperwork once hired, but I'm sure it's like that anywhere you go.

    Children's Hospital Los Angeles2019-04-08
  10. „Incompetent Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Researcher in Hollywood, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Children's Hospital Los Angeles (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The employees have an extreme amount of empathy for the patients and their families that they truly work for. Patients can find a hospital that is ready to bill their insurance, and sometimes have very little choice in going anywhere else.

    Kontras

    I have been an employee for several years now. I decided to work for a charity/mid sized hospital for what everyone told me would be a wonderful and empathetic experience. Instead I have dealt with MDs with a god complex, Employee health and HR department only interested in covering the company, and a management team that takes the term subpar to a new and far lower level. Upon starting there I received so little... training I couldn't find my own office much less be given the appropriate tools to do my job. I've been stalked by another employee and watched that very same employee be promoted even after escalating it to HR. You want to hear a worse scenario, my supervisors afterwards retaliated against me while flooding me with work to distract me. My opinion, avoid this place, they will hold anyone back from development, and after three reviews with no information on how I can grow, I decided to submit the same review from the previous year, no one noticed, what a farce. Stay away!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Learn basic management skills. Stop telling employees that the decisions are made from other people. Listen to your employees, my supervisor makes excuses for everything I have ever asked for, their boss actually listened and did some of the things we asked. Senior management seems completely interested only in finding donations and not paying attention to employees.

    Children's Hospital Los Angeles2019-05-13

    Reaktion von Children's Hospital Los Angeles

    May 21, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback. As an organization, we are committed to fostering growth and development for our employees in a safe environment. It is our priority to ensure every employee is set up for success so it’s disappointing to learn that has not been your experience. Please contact us at hr@chla.usc.edu to discuss the matter in more detail so we can improve our processes moving forward.

    Weniger anzeigen
258 Bewertungen gefunden