Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Chicago Police Department | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Chicago Police Department

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

42 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
42%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Chicago Police Department CEO Garry F. McCarthy
Garry F. McCarthy
16 Bewertungen
  1. Police Officer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Police Officer in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei Chicago Police Department (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are many great benefits

    Kontras

    I do not have any cons to report

    Rat an das Management

    There is no advise to give

    Chicago Police Department2019-04-27
  2. Diversified Communications & Public Relations Pro

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Public Relations Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Chicago Police Department gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    High degree of autonomy Use of creativity Making an important impact on city residents

    Kontras

    Lack of upward mobility Entrenched policies

    Rat an das Management

    Think outside the box

    Chicago Police Department2019-04-04
  3. Discouraging

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Chicago Police Department gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Benefits, lots of holidays off

    Kontras

    Those who cut corners are seldom reprimanded while those who actually do work are rewarded with the responsibility of picking up the work of others.

    Chicago Police Department2019-02-12
  4. detective

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Police Detective Gang Unit/TFO in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 20 Jahre bei Chicago Police Department gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    worked with some of the Best policemen in the country

    Kontras

    The political clout of some merit promotions is disheartening

    Rat an das Management

    Earned. Not Given. Remember his..

    Chicago Police Department2019-01-08
  5. Pass

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Chicago Police Department (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Steady employment, benefits and different positions.

    Kontras

    Leadership is a joke. As is the media bias against the department.

    Chicago Police Department2019-01-16
  6. Sergeant

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sergeant in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Chicago Police Department (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Help community, make a difference in someone's life

    Kontras

    Rotating shifts, many times not appreciated by public.

    Chicago Police Department2018-11-13
  7. I love being a Chicago Police Officer. We have a great department with good people.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Police Officer in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei Chicago Police Department ()

    Pros

    Get to serve some of the best people. Helping people and showing kids the police are the good guys makes my day. Good bosses and coworkers throughout. Good pay and benefits (for now, lol).

    Kontras

    Politics interfere in our everyday operations. Too many amateur Alderman and the Mayor (think) they know the first thing about police work - they do not. They sell us out for votes, yet expect our loyalty.

    Rat an das Management

    Put more faith in your subordinates. Don’t micromanage. Educate yourselves and push for the most modern and realistic training for your Officers. Push for more and newer equipment and vehicles. Invest in real health and welfare of your Officers.

    Chicago Police Department2018-08-12
  8. Police Officer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Chicago Police Department gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great job, excellent benefits, chance to advance in your education

    Kontras

    Dangerous job, always have to be alert good customer service

    Chicago Police Department2018-04-12
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    Great Job

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Police Detective 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 20 Jahre bei Chicago Police Department gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Meeting and working with people of many cultures. I think I loved it so much because this was a job I've always wanted Coming from a police family, I was pretty much born into it. It brought me out of my shyness, I had a awesome field training officer, which is extremely important,

    Kontras

    Racial divide is still very much present and obvious. Lack of proper training is totally unfair to the newer officers. The refusal to allow us older more experienced officers come back and give the new recruits a full dose of reality is just plain stupid. The need to know the habits we've observed on the street can get them seriously injured or killed. They need culture awareness.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop being too proud to accept assistance from those of us who survived major incidents and came home unscathed. You are doing the department a disservice and most importantly putting citizens and officers at risk everyday.

    Chicago Police Department2018-01-29
  10. Good job

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Police Officer in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Chicago Police Department (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay/benefits. Good for law enforcement.

    Kontras

    Get what you put into it.

    Rat an das Management

    More training.

    Chicago Police Department2017-10-28
42 Bewertungen gefunden