Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Chevron Phillips Chemical | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Chevron Phillips Chemical

Aktualisiert am 13. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Chevron Phillips Chemical CEO Mark Lashier (no image)
Mark Lashier
33 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Chevron Phillips Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Above average benefits. Pay is competitive

    Kontras

    Shift work Overtime can become overwhelming

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-09-13
  2. „Process Technician”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Chevron Phillips Chemical gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    *Good training programs *Work life balance

    Kontras

    *Office politics *Some of the procedures need to standardize

    Rat an das Management

    Maintain the safety culture.

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-08-08

    Reaktion von Chevron Phillips Chemical

    August 12, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback!

  3. „Lab Sup”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lab Sup 

    Ich arbeite bei Chevron Phillips Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay, Bonus, health insurance and 401k, Pension

    Kontras

    Management , Culture and Work Life Balance

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-08-20
  4. „IE&C Technician”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Instrument Technician in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Chevron Phillips Chemical gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love being part of such a huge successful company.

    Kontras

    I would like to work more hrs

    Rat an das Management

    Be in the field more

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-07-27

    Reaktion von Chevron Phillips Chemical

    August 12, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback. We suggest discussing more opportunities with your supervisor for additional hours.

  5. „Highly recommend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Process Engineer 

    Ich arbeite bei Chevron Phillips Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company with a lot of young professionals

    Kontras

    Hard to move around in the company to different locations

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-07-11

    Reaktion von Chevron Phillips Chemical

    August 12, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your review!

  6. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lab Technician in Tulsa, OK
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Chevron Phillips Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Benefits and Work-life Balance.

    Kontras

    On the Non-exempt side, everyone advances along a time schedule, whether you're a great, average, or poor employee/worker.

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-06-16

    Reaktion von Chevron Phillips Chemical

    August 12, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback. It is only by hearing from our employees that we learn, grow and improve.

  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Okay place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Chevron Phillips Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    9/80, several locations, good safety culture

    Kontras

    Limited career opportunities; Entry level management positions really only available for the favored few who will also often move up quickly, and whose careers are actively managed by mid/upper management. Health plans structured such that high deductible plan is cheapest option, but has fairly high deductibles (9k in network, separate 12k? out of network, and they don't cross apply). Instituted yearly charge for... having spouse on medical if they could get it through their employer. Overtime expected for many, and compensation for salaried employees for the extra hours works out to a fraction of their normal hourly-equivalent rate. Depending on the site, tend to run fairly understaffed.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Technical shouldn't be a dead-end career, and isn't seen that way by competitors given the number of peers having left recently . It's nice to see some people actively managed (managed moves), but most of us don't get that kind of forward looking career guidance and are left to feel stagnant and forgotten, if not actively told to stay in position. The health benefit cost increases are becoming egregious.

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-06-07

    Reaktion von Chevron Phillips Chemical

    August 12, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your experience isn't ideal. We encourage you to reach out to your immediate supervisor, line manager or local HR representative to discuss your concerns.

  8. „Great place to work in sweeny”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations in Sweeny, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Chevron Phillips Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay and advancement opportunities

    Kontras

    Shift work is really hard on your family

    Rat an das Management

    Good job

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-05-13

    Reaktion von Chevron Phillips Chemical

    August 12, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we're glad to have you on the team!

  9. „senior production operator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Houston, TX

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Chevron Phillips Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best work practice for safety and environment.

    Kontras

    Nothing to say about this.

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-04-06

    Reaktion von Chevron Phillips Chemical

    April 22, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback, our employees work to ensure every person that comes to work goes home safely.

  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Growth Opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Associate in The Woodlands, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Chevron Phillips Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Compensation, Flexible Schedules, Kind People, Great Career Progression and Upward Mobility

    Kontras

    Tough if you don't like changing jobs and locations. Awesome if you do! There are a lot of opportunities to seize here.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep striving for Trust, Transparency, and Simplicity. I have seen the company moving in the right direction so far!

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-03-25

    Reaktion von Chevron Phillips Chemical

    April 22, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback and advice. It is only by hearing from our employees that we will learn, grow and improve.

187 Bewertungen gefunden