Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers

Aktualisiert am 20. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

21 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
47%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
71%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers CEO Stephen Kavanagh  (no image)
Stephen Kavanagh
16 Bewertungen
  1. „Complete lack of support”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Independent Financial Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Independent The pay you Free tea and coffee Technology is good

    Kontras

    Complete lack of support, if you are new or newish to the industry do not fall for the information given at interview stage! Very high staff turn over! Salary changes to comission only after 2 years The initial class room training is good, unless you ask for extra help in which case its kicked down the line never to happen! They only pay 18p per mile, you have to claim the rest back yourself. Little to no marketing budget so any ideas get turned down as bad, when in reality they have very little to spend.

    Weiterlesen
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2019-08-20
  2. „Very good foundation for compliance role”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Regulatory in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good working environment which encourages decision making at my level

    Kontras

    Lack of progression opportunities in Policy department

    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2019-07-10
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Very hard to make the OTE promised”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    decent reputation but not in all countries

    Kontras

    Cold calling since GDPR makes it hard to make the number of appts necessary to earn good money

    Weiterlesen
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2019-01-23

    Reaktion von Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers

    July 4, 2019Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. Leads are the lifeblood of any business and we are always seeking to explore new ways of generating warmer leads through our affiliates and partners. We have recently gained agreement to work with the the Royal College of Surgeons of England (RCS) to provide specialist advice to RCS members. This also compliments our longstanding relationship with advising British Medical Association members across the UK. The adviser role is challenging, however we believe the rewards are achievable, as demonstrated by the majority of our current advisers.

    Weiterlesen
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Only if you want to be an adviser”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    85% of the staff are really good to work with. Its a good place to cut your teeth in the industry

    Kontras

    Prefer people who say yes rather than having an opinion. Salary is below average.

    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2018-11-15

    Reaktion von Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers

    July 4, 2019Marketing Executive

    We are a great place to not only to cut your teeth, but to forge a successful career within financial services. We also want people to challenge us and have an opinion as it's the only way we will get even better at what we do.

    Weiterlesen
  5. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Feels family run and a close knit community despite its size

    Kontras

    If you don’t get the culture, you won’t last two minutes

    Weiterlesen
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2018-08-23
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Poor management + hostile environment = high turnover”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Client Support Administrator 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - flexible working hours - some great advisers who understand the pressures and barriers that admin face day to day

    Kontras

    - too much office politics and bad mouthing amongst teams/staff - no support from line manager; new staff thrown in at the deep end in a team of relatively inexperienced staff - you brought in Intelligent Office and none of the admin staff properly knew what they were doing; it took weeks of nagging for any sort of procedures to be released and when they finally were they kept being changed without any communication from line managers - unrealistic expectations from line manager - admin under a lot of pressure to churn apps with a huge lack of training from the start - poor salary especially compared to similar roles at other firms - playground culture; you are not treated like an adult and if you speak up against something that is affecting you in the team then expect it to be brushed under the carpet time and time again - blame culture; no one seems to want to take responsibility when things go wrong and admin left to deal with the aftermath or thrown under the bus and told to deal with it

    Weiterlesen
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2018-03-29
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Lack of clear leadership from the top down.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Paraplanner in Bath, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People I worked with were great as well as the location of the office in Bath city centre. The clients were lovely too. The general advice processes are good/straightforward.

    Kontras

    Senior Management is poor, salary was below market rate. The Swiss parent doesn’t seem to understand the UK business as the management keep on telling us, but at local level we didn’t bother about this issue as we were so client focussed. There was a severe lack of training, support or clear line management and the Regional Sales Management and Exec support is non-existent. Systems are poor including the new Intelligent Office system which doesn’t seem to do what the Exec told us it would do. The CEO seems to want to run the whole company and everyone is scared to do anything without his say-so. Glad I left last year and now work in a far better environment.

    Weiterlesen
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2018-03-28
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Private Client Administrator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Some of the advisers were really supportive and really understood the pressures of admin staff. Easy location and parking. Flexible with working hours as long as management were aware in advance.

    Kontras

    Lack of support from line manager. Very patchy “on the job” training. A lot of people had a “you touched it last so you deal with it” mentality. No teamwork. High admin turnover and 4 people left the office while I worked there. No sociability within the work setting. Lots of office politics.

    Weiterlesen
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2018-01-17
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Client Services Administrator Role”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Services Administrator in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My time at Chase de Vere has been a positive experience overall. I have enjoyed working with a variety of different people in an open plan office, which lends itself to a more interactive and social environment. The role of Client Services Administrator is a diverse role with various different avenues that helps you learn and explore other departments, which in turns gives you a greater understanding of the daily running of the company. The diversity consists of speaking with clients, data inputting and also general administrative tasks. The tasks in themselves are very interesting and are mostly just general admin along with a degree of customer service. CST's main role is to book appointments for BMA doctors so there is a large amount of data inputting from two separate avenues. We have a list of clients to call every day, who have made an enquiry into the company so there is never any cold calling. The clients are almost always welcoming on the phone and booking appointments is very easy and takes approximately 2 minutes for each. Although this role is predominately client facing (via telephone) there is a lot of back office admin to complete, which is nice in breaking up the day so tasks never feel monotonous. All of the people at CdV are very lovely, and everyone is always willing to help each other. We are a very sociable office and often go out for pub lunches for birthdays or if someone is leaving, and there is always a two monthly night out organised within the central admin team, which CST are included in.

    Kontras

    One downside of working as part of Client Services Team is that for the majority of the time is that there was no one direct to answer to. Although this proved to be a strength as I was able to go and find the answers to any questions I had but to not have a direct point of contact was slightly concerning. I feel that CST could really benefit from having one person as the senior point of contact to overlook the daily running of the team and delegate work/rotas/sort out shift patterns. Also as the role is so diverse, there are a lot of ad-hoc queries that come in that are very subjective and needs someone with a lot of knowledge of the company to understand how to deal with it.

    Weiterlesen
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2017-12-15
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Paraplanner”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They have lots of branches so there is opportunity to work with people across the country and share ideas. They are really keen in progressing their staff internally.

    Kontras

    Major office politics/cliquishness. High turnover of administrative staff.

    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2017-12-01
21 Bewertungen gefunden