Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services

Aktualisiert am 24. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

505 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
67%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services CEO  Lisa McEuen
Lisa McEuen
68 Bewertungen
  1. Good Part Time Job

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cashier 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for the work

    Kontras

    Troubled management and oblivious to employee concerns

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-06-20
  2. Great Place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Student Supervisor in Arlington, TX
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Growth Respect Great work culture Free food

    Kontras

    tiring work less pay for starters

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-06-12
  3. Pleasing Clients at the Cost of Employees

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Captain in Portland, OR

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The hours are flexible, making it a good position if you're working through college or a second job. Free food is a benefit for saving money

    Kontras

    Management was obsessed with ideas that, while pleasing to clients, were not practical in the long run or even feasible. When they first took over they were hardset on making every event china and glass. It wasn't until we actually forced them to tour the campus that they realized how uneven the sidewalks were and sparse parking was for delivery trucks. In addition to that we only had the 1 dishwasher that could barely...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more full time caterers. I might've stayed on if I didn't believe I was going to be working full hours every free day I had during my senior year of college.

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-06-24
  4. Texas Woman's University

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Caterer in Denton, TX

    I worked at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was understanding when it came to education. The boss/manager was understanding and compassionate towards the co-workers and led teamwork.

    Kontras

    The first time working the management before was not organized, now management is better.

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-06-10
  5. Disconnected From Local Operations, Corporate

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Runner 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Extremely conscious about food health and safety. Flexible work hours.

      Kontras

      Repetitive and labor intensive.

      Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-06-21
    • Marketing Intern - Texas A&M

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Intern in College Station, TX
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Great staff and work environment.

      Kontras

      It's a small department so there is not a lot of experience to gain.

      Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-05-29
    • High expectations yet understaffed.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Lead in Bowling Green, OH
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I was able to work there while attending the same university. I did end up getting a full time position after I graduated before figuring out what I'd do.

      Kontras

      Inconsistent and severely cut summer hours if I wasnt management or higher seniority cook. Verbal promises of advancement and no follow through. They did what they could to let you have hope inorder to keep you around longer.

      Rat an das Management

      Mean what you say, truly invest in coaching and developing people, dont treat employees like they're really that replaceable.

      Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-06-09
    • Great place to work

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor in Arlington, TX
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Management is very friendly and the work atmosphere is great

      Kontras

      Less Pay and more work

      Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-05-22
    • Keeps growing

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Supervisor in Miami, FL
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Always learning new concepts to keep up with trends.

      Kontras

      No comment. Enjoy my job with Chartwell

      Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-05-20
    • Food Service industry

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Foodservice in Matawan, NJ

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      flexible hours, paid holidays, meals included

      Kontras

      low salary, unbalanced work load

      Rat an das Management

      cost of living raises should be addressed as new hires make near as much as a person working 13 years with the company.

      Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-05-15
    505 Bewertungen gefunden