Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Champion Teamwear | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Champion Teamwear

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

122 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
50%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
John Fryer
2 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    Going in a Good Direction

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Champion Teamwear ()

    Pros

    GTM is a good company. Management makes decisions in line with taking care of employees. There is a true entrepreneurial spirit within the company where people are given chances to take on new responsibilities they did not previously have experience with.

    Kontras

    Strong personalities at the company have a way of dominating decisions. When I first started, I went months without being able to remember one time anyone had asked me, "What do you think?"

    Rat an das Management

    Find a way to reign in the more forceful personalities to allow for everyone to have input on decisions.

    Champion Teamwear2016-09-21
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    It's a job....

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Screen Printer 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Consistent and good pay. Fair time off accrual system.

      Kontras

      Management has a hard time listening to employee concerns without using it to throw back at the employee when review time comes around. Also, they kept saying "we're not going to lay off anyone." Then after each round they kept saying "that was the last one."

      Rat an das Management

      Learn Six Sigma, listen to employees. They're the experts on the actual working process.

      Champion Teamwear2016-09-22
    • Hilfreich (3)

      Progressive and Leading the Way

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Architect in Manhattan, KS
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Champion Teamwear (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      - Good benefits - 401k, health/dental/vision - On-site health clinic - Great pay - Great environment and team - Everyone on my team is amazing, helpful, and always working hard. It's always good to be around those type of individuals. - New technologies - We are always on the lookout for the next best thing. Your opinion is welcomed and have the chance to change something everyday. - Always learning - Have...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      - During the busy season, the con of having a ton of business is that it's hard to find a parking spot. - More windows to see the beautiful outdoors wouldn't be bad.

      Champion Teamwear2016-08-17
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Embroidery machine operator

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Embroidery Operator and Screen in Manhattan, KS
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      They are a family oriented company who cares about their employees. They always have something going on to try and make work fun. They also have a free health clinic across the street for the employees and their families. If you are willing to work in other departments and learn new jobs during your departments slow season, you won't have any problems with your employment status.

      Kontras

      Pay could be a little more for the employees who have earned it and deserve it. Not hard to tell who those employees are.

      Rat an das Management

      Keep up the great work, loved working for you guys. You made it easy for me and gave me time to learn my job, especially when I started just before busy season.

      Champion Teamwear2016-09-03
    • Hilfreich (1)

      OK company/Good College Job

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Good 401k and health plans, free gym membership. Meet alot of friends that will become lifelong friends. Cross-departmental training.

        Kontras

        Poor management. Ambitious executives living in a dream world. Poor employee morale. Limited parking. In order to get promoted you must know someone or kiss up.

        Rat an das Management

        Cut down on favoritism and promote quality individuals, not just someone that is your friend. Value the college students because they are the reason the company succeeds.

        Champion Teamwear2016-07-06
      • Hilfreich (1)

        Not Fun but Good work

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite bei Champion Teamwear (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        At GTM they're guided by values and really care about the employees well being. They're growing and management is pretty invested in even the lowest ranking employees.

        Kontras

        Pay is okay and the work is very monotonous. Sometimes management does not always listen to the employees.

        Champion Teamwear2016-06-14
      • Hilfreich (2)

        Sales review

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manhattan, KS
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Negative Prognose
          Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet ()

          Pros

          Good price points, fun teammates & job flexibility

          Kontras

          stock issues, system issues, too many changes

          Rat an das Management

          get back to the basics & listen to employees

          Champion Teamwear2016-05-25
        • Hilfreich (5)

          Do not relocate for this company.

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Designer in Manhattan, KS
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Neutrale Prognose
          Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet ()

          Pros

          You'll meet some cool people and build some strong friendships. On-site clinic is nice but unnecessary for the size of the town and company.

          Kontras

          If you are in the area, GTM may be a good option for you. However, I would strongly recommend not relocating to Manhattan to work from GTM for these reasons: 1. You'll immediately step into a team that is told week by week that it's doing poorly. Go team? 2. Once you realize that you need to step away from GTM, you'll have no or extremely limited options for employment in Manhattan. 3. When you do decide to leave...

          Mehr anzeigen

          Rat an das Management

          Stop promoting people to positions for which they're not qualified.

          Champion Teamwear2016-05-18
        • Hilfreich (1)

          Love This Place!

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative 
          Empfiehlt
          Positive Prognose
          Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

          Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Champion Teamwear (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Love the incentive plan. You get paid for actually selling! Friendly people. Team mates are willing to help. We are bringing back SalesForce!!!!

          Kontras

          Not anything I would feel strongly enough to list as a 'con'.

          Rat an das Management

          Finally have the right team on the bus. Management actually cares and wants to see the company succeed.

          Champion Teamwear2016-05-04
        • Hilfreich (1)

          Progressed through positions on a regular pace to become a creative director.

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Graphic Designer in Manhattan, KS
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Neutrale Prognose
          Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe für mehr als 9 Jahre bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Constantly creating collateral materials. Something new daily. New delivery methods are always welcome.

          Kontras

          Products have a 7 year shelf life. Constantly reinvinting the wheel for the same products annually.

          Rat an das Management

          Reevaluate approach to market

          Champion Teamwear2016-05-11
        122 Bewertungen gefunden