Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Champion Teamwear | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Champion Teamwear

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

122 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
50%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
John Fryer
2 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    GTM review

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great company environment! Very friendly staff and executives make effort to meet with lower-tier workers

    Kontras

    Parts of building not climate-controlled.

    Champion Teamwear2017-04-11
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    Overall Positive

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Developer in Manhattan, KS
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Champion Teamwear (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    GTM is a great place to develop your skills in the workforce. They provide great opportunities for advancement if one is willing to seek them out. They provide decent benefits and the recent acquisition with HANESbrandsInc has helped to solidify the trust in GTM Sportswear in regards to partnerships and vendors.

    Kontras

    The company lacks a sense of direction. Particular members of management do not always understand their roles and responsibilities of looking forward, and this has lead to micromanagement and distractions for multiples areas in the company.

    Rat an das Management

    My immediate advice would be to take a stronger interest in following up with the consequences of someone's actions, especially when it is affecting multiple members of the team (and causing GTM to lose exceptional talent.) The amount of favoritism for one employee has caused incredible amounts of harm within the development team and It's difficult to stand by and watch it happen.

    Champion Teamwear2017-04-10
  3. Anonymous

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Champion Teamwear ()

    Pros

    It's definitely a team environment. Good place to start a career and make friends. Good place to grow for a year or two.

    Kontras

    It's a good ol' boys club for sure. If you're not a "favorite" you won't be going anywhere. Definitely a lack of transparency. Upper management has a lack of direction and it's pretty passive aggressive. The pay is super low, and the work is almost overwhelming at times.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay better. Reward hard work. Give clearer direction. Stop micromanageing. There's a reason the turnover rate is so high.

    Champion Teamwear2017-04-12
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    Progress

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good improved place for employees. Good customer improvement too. Many remark it's as good as it ever was. I didn't know it then, but when I worked there it was great.

    Kontras

    Busy. Lots of demands but it's worth it.

    Rat an das Management

    Good work. You made me feel like I contributed.

    Champion Teamwear2017-01-29
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    Internship, Good experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Intern in Overland Park, KS
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great Internship. Real world experience. Problem solving. Cold calls. Research. All Employees are nice.

    Kontras

    Work can be boring at times. Sometimes hard to find things to do. Always dealing with customer complaints.

    Champion Teamwear2017-01-06
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    Hanes Please Clean House

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Creation of jobs based on skills -Friends you make -I can wear sweats, jeggings, leggings to work -FOOD DAYS are bomb

    Kontras

    -Favoritism -High school all over again -Pay is horrible unless you're a cool kid and you kiss enough butt

    Rat an das Management

    VALUE YOUR EMPLOYEES PAY YOUR EMPLOYEES With 600 employees I'm sure you can find other qualified individuals to give end of the year awards to, instead of the same 6 people

    Champion Teamwear2017-01-05
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    Merch

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Graphic Artist in Fort Riley, KS
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Team and boss were good

    Kontras

    Stress levels go up tremendously during busy season

    Champion Teamwear2016-11-21
  8. designer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The people there were great to work with.

    Kontras

    I'm not sure how it is now, but upper management seemed especially greedy. Didn't try to benefit the employees as great as some other companies I've worked for. Also never seemed to try and get to know the "little guys", the people basically doing all the manual work.

    Champion Teamwear2016-11-17
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    Territory Sales Representative

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Territory Sales Representative in Manhattan, KS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great working with cheer & sport teams. Good Product samples

    Kontras

    Lacking communication from upper management Long working hours Low salary Poor health Benefits

    Champion Teamwear2016-10-25
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    Customer Experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Experience Associate in Manhattan, KS
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good discounts. There was an opportunity for advancement within the first few months to sales.

    Kontras

    They had just gotten a new computer system and EVERYTHING was messed up. All customer service phone calls couldn't be fixed because there was no solution... things were just "broken".

    Rat an das Management

    Help staff set reasonable goals and take responsibility for things that go wrong within your department.

    Champion Teamwear2016-10-19
122 Bewertungen gefunden