Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Champion Teamwear | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Champion Teamwear

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

122 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
50%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
John Fryer
2 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    A resume builder, not a career

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed dress code, free apparel, the customers, free health clinic

    Kontras

    Management is out of touch with sales staff, time off is not consistent across board, treating sales people like children, terrible pay based on market average in the area, horrible interdepartmental communication, constant hiring of under qualified workers, revolving door of employees

    Rat an das Management

    Actually listen to your staff. They are unhappy and this is why so many people left all at once. Pay them like Hanes pays its employees and actually commicate with your sales people and find out what THEY need to be successful. Ask yourselves WHY are you a revolving door.

    Champion Teamwear2018-03-15
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    Just a stepping stone I your career

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manhattan, KS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Champion Teamwear (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people you work around are great they truly make coming to work every day. GTM has a relaxed dress code which is nice and free gym membership.

    Kontras

    Management is not in touch with reality of what happens on the sales floor. They ask for your feedback but it goes no where and no one takes it serious. A lot of discrepancies between managers i.e vacation time, leaving early, and disciplinary actions.

    Rat an das Management

    Take a look at yourself and the company as a whole to realize why sales are continuously decreasing. It’s not the sales reps fault, since the great transition to HBI there is never appropriate stock to sell customers and the second there is we are told that product is discontinued by Champion. Start to take pride in your workers who stay with you and maybe your sales floor would not be a revolving door.

    Champion Teamwear2018-03-17
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    Amazing people terrible company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Champion Teamwear gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I loved the people I worked with and my team. I made some great friendships at GTM.

    Kontras

    The pay was terrible, benefits were mediocre at best (the health clinic on site was amazing though). Atmosphere was depressing. Everyone was constantly on the hunt for a new job so high turn overs and a bad working environment. No upward mobility.

    Champion Teamwear2018-04-02
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    Could be better

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Territory Sales Representative in Manhattan, KS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Champion Teamwear (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Direct teammates are fantastic! Products that are available are high quality. A long history and heritage from GTM and newly acquired Champion line. Both GTM and the corporation that has acquired it (Hanes Brand Inc), pride themselves on core values and strengths. All the values are represented except for communication.

    Kontras

    Upper management will not communicate concerns any further. A current break down in logistics makes it impossible for representatives to sell product. The stock does not currently exist to fulfill orders. There is a complete lack of communication from one department to another. There is a lack of communication from upper management to its representatives. Extremely high turn over because it is located in a college...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Do not wait for problems to arise, be more pro-active instead of reactive.

    Champion Teamwear2018-03-11
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    Great first job out of college

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei Champion Teamwear ()

      Pros

      Full time opportunity, good job out of college, great people. Friendly work environment, nice town to be in. Management is understanding and kind!

      Kontras

      In slow season hours can get cut, not always a lot of work during that time. Sometimes can be hard to move to a new process.

      Champion Teamwear2018-02-13
    • Hilfreich (2)

      I have been working at GTM Sportswear full time for 2 years

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manhattan, KS
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Champion Teamwear (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Upper management is very involved in the day to day activities and cares about team member satisfaction. There are plenty of opportunities to advance within in the company so I have never felt like I was in a dead end position. There are also a lot of perks that are hard to find at other companies in Manhattan. Team members have access to the free health clinic, a free gym membership, and discounts and many local...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      The integration with Hanes has added a lot of stress to the leadership team and taken some of the focus off of smaller issues.

      Rat an das Management

      Communicate about changes and integration, even if it is sharing small frustrations or roadblocks. The team can sense when something is wrong and do not like being left in the dark.

      Champion Teamwear2018-01-10
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Love what you do- Work at GTM!

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Manhattan, KS
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite bei Champion Teamwear (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Some of the reasons I love working at GTM Sportswear is the people and the product. Growing up I was always involved in sports, and so working at a place we get to sale sporting goods to, and build relationships with is a dream. I also love the culture we have built at GTM Sportswear. We work hard, and also celebrate WINS. We are here for each other, and it is a family away from home.

      Kontras

      An area that we could improve is continued support to our Talent Development. With a new generation coming in that is tech savvy, how does a company continue to support Social Media interaction while also doing your work.

      Champion Teamwear2018-01-04
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Sports and Sales! Fun Culture, Fun Job!

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager 
      Empfiehlt

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei Champion Teamwear (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I love working at GTM Sportswear because I get to do two of my passions- talking to customers about sports, and selling! When coming to work it doesn't really feel like a job because I get to talk to fun people on the phone, and I am surrounded by fun team members! I have worked here for over 12 years, and had the opportunity to grow in positions.

      Kontras

      One are of opportunity is for Talent Development. This is an initiative of mine for 2018.

      Champion Teamwear2018-01-02
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Great place to work!

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Manhattan, KS
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Champion Teamwear (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The people from upper management down are great to work with and great to work for. The teams I'm on, software development and business intelligence, are great in that we push each other to learn and improve, which grows ourselves and the team as a whole. The culture is a great balance. We expect each to deliver as the team is depending on you, but it's fun and relaxed at the same time. Life happens, and management...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      There are no significant downsides. A couple of minor ones are: 1. We could use more conference rooms, which is alleviated with use of online meeting tools. 2. We could use more office space, which is alleviated with many team members working remote.

      Rat an das Management

      Communicate more frequently regarding the 6-12 month focus and goals. They are clearly there, because they are shared at times, and when I ask about it, there's always an answer. The information could be shared more frequently for transparency and inspiration.

      Champion Teamwear2017-12-29
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Great career starter

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graphic Designer 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Champion Teamwear (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      •  Onsite health clinic •  Gym membership •  Lots of perks for businesses around town •  Good discounts on GTM / Hanes / Champion products •  Opportunity for movement to different departments •  Lots of free coffee if that's your thing

      Kontras

      •  Pay isn't competitive for the field I work in (but not bad for the area) •  No onsite opportunities to unwind or relax with co-workers

      Rat an das Management

      •  Work on building teams outside of the work place •  Listen to input from all levels, both above and below

      Champion Teamwear2017-12-05
    122 Bewertungen gefunden