Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Central Garden & Pet | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Central Garden & Pet

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Central Garden & Pet CEO Tim Cofer
Tim Cofer
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Central Garden & Pet gearbeitet -

    Pros

    They help you if you don't understand

    Kontras

    Very fast pass but keeps you busy

    Weiterlesen
    Central Garden & Pet2019-10-16
  2. „bets work environment in distribution”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Central Garden & Pet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    this is a very positive friendly work environment. everyone appreciates each other and helps motivate the team, a true team.

    Kontras

    no cons that i can think of.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-09-14

    Reaktion von Central Garden & Pet

    October 16, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. Our managers work hard to keep a positive work environment for all employees!

    Weiterlesen
  3. „Algona location”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Order Selector in Algona, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Central Garden & Pet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good work culture. Strong work ethic. Transparency has increased, so it feels like there isn't as much favortism as in the past.

    Kontras

    Communication between management and staff could use some improvement.

    Weiterlesen
    Central Garden & Pet2019-09-13

    Reaktion von Central Garden & Pet

    October 16, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your insight. Communication can always be better and is something that we continually work on.

    Weiterlesen
  4. „Great culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Brand Manager in Atlanta, GA

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Central Garden & Pet gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Diverse culture with challenging workloads and opportunity to work in different areas of business.

    Kontras

    Limited growth opportunities due to the relatively smaller size of the organization.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-09-11

    Reaktion von Central Garden & Pet

    September 11, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the great review. Growth may be limited in smaller locations but with over 40 locations in the US, there are opportunities if people are willing to move.

    Weiterlesen
  5. „Marketing & Sales Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Walnut Creek, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Central Garden & Pet gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    People are easy to talk to. Work life balance (to a degree)

    Kontras

    Not a marketing company No merit increases despite achieving individual goals Lack of support for promotion and moves

    Weiterlesen
    Central Garden & Pet2019-09-25

    Reaktion von Central Garden & Pet

    October 16, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    As a clarification, all employees are eligible for annual increases based on their performance.

    Weiterlesen
  6. „was an entry level job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

    Ich habe bei Central Garden & Pet gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    pros were freedom of hours

    Kontras

    cons were traveling a ton

    Weiterlesen
    Central Garden & Pet2019-09-26
  7. „Fast paced environment; enjoyable workplace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Demand Planner in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Central Garden & Pet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Training was extensive and very helpful. Hiring process is well thought out and flexible. HR extremely helpful during hiring process and always has an open door. Better than average benefits.

    Kontras

    Nothing significant as of yet

    Central Garden & Pet2019-09-10

    Reaktion von Central Garden & Pet

    September 11, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Welcome to Central! Some jobs take a while to learn - sounds like you are figuring it out!

    Weiterlesen
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Everyone seems to be here for short commute and good quality of life”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Walnut Creek, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Central Garden & Pet gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Easy job. Pay is not bad. Everyone leaves on time. If you have given up on learning new and advancement in technology, this is the place for you!!

    Kontras

    It is a public company, yet, the founder has all the votes, and his favorites stay in the high up positions. Bad mouthing and gossipping are almost encouraged here. Awful management. Back stubbing culture. 10 days of vacation for the first 5 years. Super old school. Business casual required except Friday. Paper, Paper, and Paper!!! Working remotely is probably decades away.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-09-24

    Reaktion von Central Garden & Pet

    October 16, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Central does offer a more traditional atmosphere but is full of good people who want to do good work and have balance in their lives. Our environment isn't for everyone and I hope that you have found a place that meets your needs.

    Weiterlesen
  9. „Good Company - lots of layers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Central Garden & Pet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great Hours and work life balance

    Kontras

    company is separated by pet and garden upper management not always engaged lots of work with not a lot of time to complete

    Weiterlesen
    Central Garden & Pet2019-09-04

    Reaktion von Central Garden & Pet

    September 11, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Yes, our company is made up of separate Garden and Pet businesses but we are all one team with a focus on doing the right thing.

    Weiterlesen
  10. „Dedicated employees!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Central Garden & Pet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    At Central you're given interesting projects, stretch responsibilities and supportive management. We are a large company with a small/family company feel. Recent changes to our 401k matching contribution have been great! Our health insurance benefits are very competitive in terms of coverage and cost.

    Kontras

    There have been changes recently in some leadership positions, but I am confident our Board and executive leadership will keep us right on track with our short and long term goals!

    Central Garden & Pet2019-08-23

    Reaktion von Central Garden & Pet

    September 11, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We love hearing from happy employees!!

    Weiterlesen
190 Bewertungen gefunden