Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Cengage | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Cengage

Aktualisiert am 17. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1244 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cengage CEO Michael Hansen
Michael Hansen
708 Bewertungen
  1. "Great company with great employees"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Assistant in Mason, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cengage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun and friendly environment

    Kontras

    Compensation could be improved and clarity could be added for certain systems and role responsibilities

    Cengage2019-07-18
  2. "Love"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Learning Consultant in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cengage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Support, people, and mission make this a great place to be.

    Kontras

    None at this time.

    Cengage2019-07-16
  3. "Great culture, increasing pay is an opportunity but they're working on that."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Learning Consultant in Independence, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cengage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture Atmosphere Ethos Great first step Benefits Work- life balance Family- like atmosphere Non- micro managing style If you buy- in and go to work with a passionate attitude you will succeed.

    Kontras

    Salary Very senior individuals in higher positions

    Rat an das Management

    Pay is increasing, that's all they need to focus on. They do a great job!

    Cengage2019-07-17
  4. "Amazing Company!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Technical Support in Independence, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Cengage als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Unbelievable company that really cares about their employees.

    Kontras

    There aren’t any cons I know to add.

    Cengage2019-07-02
  5. "Great Employees, Clueless Management"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Content Developer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Cengage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The employees in the trenches, the ones doing the actual work, are fabulous. The flexibility (being able to work from home one day a week, etc.) is also fabulous. I even enjoy the actual work.

    Kontras

    The payscale has absolutely *no* transparency (even my supervisor doesn’t know what the pay range of my position is, let alone me), and raises, which have been capped at 1% a year for at least the last five years, were cut to 0.5% this year. (2019) No bonuses at all for employees not in management or sales.

    Rat an das Management

    Give your employees a real raise! After this last pay “raise” of 0.5% (yes, we talk about it on our teams, no one on mine got more than 0.5%), morale is the lowest I’ve seen in my 20+ years with this company. People I know who are very productive employees are starting to look for jobs elsewhere now that the job market is opening up.

    Cengage2019-07-17
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    "Amazing Company Driving Positive Change"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Clifton Park, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Cengage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - The culture is positive, motivating and very collaborative - Work brings great opportunities for professional development - The CEO and Executive Team are top leaders with great vision and corporate strategy - benefits are good - Everyone is so nice, it's very unusual to have such a large group of genuine, hard working individuals

    Kontras

    The company is a leader in driving change in education, which is amazing and exciting to be a part of, but things move fast, so having an adaptable work style would be beneficial to employees.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the amazing job! I am super excited to be part of your team and under your direction. You've always made the right decisions and implemented strong strategies for business success. Lead and I will follow.

    Cengage2019-06-21
  7. "Good Company to work for."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Mason, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Cengage gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cengage always treated me fairly. No complaints.

    Kontras

    No cons at this time.

    Rat an das Management

    Never stop being courageous and fearless. Always encourage innovation.

    Cengage2019-06-25
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great Culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales in Independence, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cengage als Vollzeit

    Pros

    •culture •leadership teams •opportunities for growth •inclusion • vast learning options

    Kontras

    •limited flex time in current role •high cost for benefits

    Rat an das Management

    A great sales leader doesn't necessarily make a good manager.

    Cengage2019-06-20
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great culture - great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Cengage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people - hands down the best part of my job. I also love knowing that what we do makes a difference in the lives of students.

    Kontras

    The industry has been facing some tough times, but we're breaking out of the old ways and that is turning this con into a positive.

    Rat an das Management

    Stay true to the culture.

    Cengage2019-06-15
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "TO GOOD TO BE TRUE!!!!!!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Workforce Account Manager in Temecula, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cengage als Vollzeit

    Pros

    EVERYTHING! I love everything about this career opportunity. I prayed for a position like this and God answered my Prayers!!! On top of being in a career that I truly LOVE I get to work with some fantastic people that treat me with RESPECT and values my opinion. I could not ask for anything else. I am looking forward to growing with the company.

    Kontras

    Nothing at the moment! Everything is Great!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. This organization is my second family.

    Cengage2019-06-13
1244 Bewertungen gefunden