Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Cementos Argos | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Cementos Argos

Aktualisiert am 13. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
68%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cementos Argos CEO Juan Esteban Calle
Juan Esteban Calle
13 Bewertungen
  1. „It's a simple job hauling concrete.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Delivery Driver in Frisco, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Cementos Argos als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Benefits, benefits benefits benefits benefits

    Kontras

    The administration is unorganized and selfish.

    Rat an das Management

    see the world through the driver's eyes

    Cementos Argos2019-05-10

    Reaktion von Cementos Argos

    July 31, 2019HR

    Thank you for your review. We do agree Argos offers great benefits to our employees.

  2. „A big solid company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pricing Analyst in Medellín, Antioquia
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Cementos Argos (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big company that offers an stable solution for their workers

    Kontras

    Limited opportunities to develop your career

    Cementos Argos2019-05-07
  3. „Tedious work schedules, rude, discriminating bosses, you never get recognized for your job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Cementos Argos als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Decent perks. - Stability. - Friendly colleagues.

    Kontras

    - Discriminating bosses. - There is an underlying assumption that your job is your life and there is nothing beyond your job. Some people have to work many days in the month extra hours and weekends without extra pay. - There are no plans. Deadlines and objectives are not defined. - Unflattering workspaces. - Competition atmosphere that hinders the teamwork.

    Rat an das Management

    - Value the work of your employees. - Implement a 40-hour work schedule.

    Cementos Argos2019-05-13

    Reaktion von Cementos Argos

    July 31, 2019HR

    Thanks for your comment. Argos is continually working to keep work/life balance a priority in all areas of our operations.

  4. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Cementos Argos (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Argos is a great company to work for! They offer a very fair, comprehensive benefits package and 401k plan. The company is very innovative and really focuses on sustainability, which is very important in the building materials industry. Argos management is innovative and is continuously working to keep positive working conditions and work/life balance for it's employees. In the regional office, management is open to... flexible work hours to alleviate driving time. Argos also does a lot of internal hiring, which speaks volumes about the culture.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Communication from top management down was previously an issue but with the new US President, this has been addressed and communication is very open and transparent.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue being open to options that allow employees work/life balance.

    Cementos Argos2019-02-19

    Reaktion von Cementos Argos

    July 31, 2019HR

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review!

  5. „Open workspace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Cementos Argos gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Open workspace, benefits, bonus incentives

    Kontras

    Not much follow up on KPIs

    Cementos Argos2018-11-04

    Reaktion von Cementos Argos

    November 7, 2018HR Generalist

    Thank you very much for your comment! With our former Performance Management process, we realize KPI and goal followup throughout the year was not always a focus. We have recently implemented a new Performance Management process through SuccessFactors that will encourage followup throughout the year as opposed to just the beginning and end of the year.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Overall”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Cementos Argos (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    SAP, Manufacturing, People, Good benefits, long time employees

    Kontras

    Office Layout, long drive, lack of conference rooms

    Cementos Argos2018-10-20

    Reaktion von Cementos Argos

    November 7, 2018HR

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for Argos! We do agree that the open office layout may not be ideal for every employee, but we hope that it does encourage communication in many instances. We agree it would great to have a few more meeting rooms than we currently have, but at the moment the best way to secure a room is in advance.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Good Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Cementos Argos (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay & benefits. People are friendly

    Kontras

    No work/life balance. They pay good because they expect a lot in return.

    Rat an das Management

    Understand not everyone has the same priorities as work over family.

    Cementos Argos2018-10-16

    Reaktion von Cementos Argos

    November 7, 2018HR

    Thank you so much for your review! Argos does pride itself on the Great People we have working as our colleagues, as well as offering competitive pay and benefits. We do understand that in some roles and departments more time in the office is required depending on different factors, but we do encourage open communication your manager and with HR to see if more of a balance can be achieved.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Plant Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Plant Manager in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Cementos Argos gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great coworkers, decent pay for drivers.

    Kontras

    Drivers make more money than plant managers and have less responsibilities and work less hours since it went to pay by the load. They pile more work on you and don't compensate with more money.

    Rat an das Management

    Follow through with promises you make by emails to your employees and other promise that you make. When you don't follow through you get very unhappy employees and then they don't believe in what you have to say. HR needs to do a better job on helping employees by returning phone calls and emails.

    Cementos Argos2018-10-29

    Reaktion von Cementos Argos

    November 9, 2018HR

    Thank you so much for your feedback! All feedback, both positive and negative, is an opportunity to help shape and develop Argos' growth.

  9. „Interesting company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Manager in Medellín, Antioquia
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Cementos Argos gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Strong reputation and part of an important group of companies

    Kontras

    Sadly this company is living from its past glory

    Rat an das Management

    HR is one of the biggest obstacles in its growth.

    Cementos Argos2018-10-10
  10. „Forgiving but not rewarding”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Maintenance Technician in Dallas, TX
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cementos Argos (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not easily fired. Laid back at times balls to the wall at times. Guaranteed 40

    Kontras

    Drivers earn more than anyone else here which leaves you feeling unappreciated. A lot of hurry up and wait. No room to grow. If you do grow the 1 dollar difference is not worth it.

    Rat an das Management

    Be open to others opinions and thought. Don't just focus on production and bottom numbers

    Cementos Argos2018-10-05
54 Bewertungen gefunden