Bewertungen für Caviar Part Time Courier | Glassdoor.de

Caviar Bewertungen für Part Time Courier

Aktualisiert am 13. Sep 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

9 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
95%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Caviar CEO Jack Dorsey (no image)
Jack Dorsey
1 Bewertungen
  1. „On the Road with Caviar”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    Akt. Freelancer - Part Time Courier in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Caviar ()

    Pros

    As a Self employed Independent Contractor i make my own schedule i work when i want for as long as i want work life balance

    Kontras

    more money you make more taxes you pay

    Caviar2018-09-14
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „good part time job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Part Time Courier in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Caviar ()

    Pros

    You get to choose your own schedule

    Kontras

    The pay out varies but not a bad job to supplement income

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Caviar2016-08-13
  3. „All couriers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Freelancer - Part Time Courier in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Caviar ()

    Pros

    No stress Good communication Human consideration Work hard

    Kontras

    Bad not worse pay sometimes Customers getting crazy

    Rat an das Management

    Should take care of their couriers

    Caviar2016-06-23
  4. „Great PT Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Part Time Courier in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Caviar ()

    Pros

    awesome hourly pay HUGE flexibility in hours/make your own schedule really sensitive to employees - they really want your experience to be positive (they'll do things like check in if you give negative feedback, and bonus you extra $$ if the order you did took longer than expected)

    Kontras

    travel costs (car or bike) less sense of community on the job less professional atmosphere

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Caviar2016-03-08
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Making the money”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Part Time Courier in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Caviar ()

    Pros

    -Create your own schedule, provide your own availability -Seriously Flexible -Direct Deposit -Easy to use App You're a contract employee- there are no benefits. Don't expect benefits and you won't be disappointed. I've been working as a Courier for about 6 months, and I only work an average about 15 hours a week, with about $200 a week. This is part time money. My friends are working full time and they are... making about 4-600 a week depending on how busy it is. Dallas is a great Caviar city. I see so many posts about how slow it is for some people, and those must be markets that are flooded with delivery services. We stay busy here.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - no guarantee on amount you will be paid

    Caviar2016-01-26
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Bike Courier”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Part Time Courier in Seattle, WA

    Ich arbeite bei Caviar ()

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling and decent pay when you are able to stay busy during rush times.

    Kontras

    The treatment of the couriers is horrible. Dispatchers will reroute orders without notice or extra pay (despite that this is against the binding contract formed when accepting an order per the T&C), and restaurants make little effort to have the food ready. This means couriers sit and wait for long periods of time with no additional pay, and any attempt to bring this to dispatch can result in adverse action being... brought against the courier.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    It's easy to not view your couriers as human beings since everything here is electronic and they're not even considered your employees, but maybe try to remember that they are, in fact, people. Treat them as such.

    Caviar2016-02-03
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „SO disappointed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Part Time Courier in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Caviar als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Flexibility to work, or not.

    Kontras

    You pay $50 for your t-shirts and tote bag. They promise it will be refunded, but I washed and folded my shirts, and returned all totes in great condition; the money was never refunded. The only busy time during the week is lunch, so it's only 3 hours of paid work. If you work more hours, you're likely to make nothing. I sat in cofffee houses for as much as 5-6 hours on Sundays without getting an order or making a... dime. Drivers make much less than bicyclists after they figure in gas costs and parking fees. It also takes much longer to do deliveries downtown (in Atlanta, about 85% of deliveries are to the downtown area) in a car because of all the one-way streets, the lack of parking options that are less than $5 (because the assumption of all parking lots is that everyone is parking there for the whole day) and the constant flow of pedestrians who walk across streets with no regard for traffic signals. Caviar refused to pay for parking permits or signs that would indicate that we are delivery. Last, but not least, it's a dangerous job in many ways: you're constantly having to punch in responses or read instructions on your phone while trying to drive and change lanes, and avoid that texting student about to step out in front of you, as well as the two office employees walking across the street oblivious to the fact that they have a red light. And insurance co's will not cover you if you're in an accident while delivering.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Caviar2015-12-07
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „Courier”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Part Time Courier in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Caviar als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Work when you want! It's great to set your own schedule and get paid by direct deposit every week. Very little skill/training required.

    Kontras

    A lot of idle time when slow and paid per job--therefore can sometimes sit around and not make any money while on the clock. Also your success (read:pay) is dependent upon stressed out restaurant workers and how fast the establishment can prepare your order.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire your couriers as employees and pay them hourly. It's hard to stay motivated to get on the schedule when the pay and work is unreliable.

    Caviar2015-06-25
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Low paying”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Part Time Courier in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Caviar als

    Pros

    flexibility work when you want

    Kontras

    very low paying system it was better before with 9.99 plus 5 % and now they claim they calculate time and distance but you make a lot less and trycaviar makes more money now. The old system usually averaged about 10.50 to 26 per delivery with comission and the new system starts as low as 5 dollars to maybe by luck 17

    Rat an das Management

    you need to pay your couriers more or else everyone will vanish due to extremely low paying averaging maybe only 18 an hour no benefits and still have to pay taxes there is better delivery jobs. Grub hub pays 20 flat an hour even if you only do 1 delivery and you receive tips unlike caviar

    Caviar2015-06-20
9 Bewertungen gefunden